• Sword of Ember NFT land sale community pledges $203 million

  • Bright Star Studios’ Sword of Ember has offered land for sale to their community, which has reached $203 million through pledges.

    The land sale for the Sword of Ember MMORPG (massively multiplayer online role-playing game) is the second one so far. 14,000 applicants from the community took part in the sale of a game that has not even been released yet and is not expected to be alpha tested until next year.

    Mark Laursen, CEO of Bright Star Studios and Sword of Ember, said.

    “We are working hard to develop a player-driven economy that allows players to earn rewards and money through in-game activities, including the creation of unique, tradable NFT items. The huge success of this land sale is a testament to the excitement that the gaming community has generated around our mission.”

    The sale within the Sword of Ember virtual land space is one of four countries in Thanabus called Solarwood.These plots are further subdivided into plots, settlements, towns and cities.

    The owner of a plot will receive a percentage of the income generated by the estate in which the plot is located. This income is not an in-game currency.

    Regarding the benefits of owning land, Laursen adds ”

    “Owning land in Sword of Ember allows players to share transaction fees and other in-game services in the game world, using Ether to empower community members through the democratization of the game economy. We see this as the tip of the iceberg of a new monetization model and way of empowering players and artists.”

    The purchase of virtual land could be thought of as a land mortgage similar to the frenzy of 1893 when settlers flocked to Cherokee land at the signal of a pistol shot.

    In the various cryptocurrency virtual worlds, people are paying huge prices for plots of land. There are actually very few successful blockchain games, so imagine what the future holds. The space is in the incredibly early stages and the games that can produce the most sustainable and exciting environments are the ones that will thrive.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 《微光之剑》NFT土地出售社区认捐2.03亿美元

  • Bright Star Studios的《微光之剑》向他们的社区提供了土地出售,通过认捐的方式,已经达到了2.03亿美元。

    《微光之剑》MMORPG(大型多人在线角色扮演游戏)的土地出售是迄今为止的第二次。来自社区的14000名申请者参加了这个甚至还没有发布的游戏的出售,预计明年才会进行alpha测试。

    Bright Star Studios和微光之剑首席执行官Mark Laursen说:

    “我们正在努力开发一个由玩家驱动的经济,让玩家通过游戏中的活动获得奖励和赚钱,包括创造独特的、可交易的NFT物品。这次土地出售的巨大成功,证明了游戏社区围绕我们的使命所产生的兴奋感”。

    微光之剑虚拟土地空间内的销售是Thanabus的四个国家之一,名为Solarwood。这些地块被进一步细分为地块、定居点、城镇和城市。

    地块的所有者将获得地块所在的庄园所产生的收入的一定比例。这种收入不是游戏中的货币。

    关于拥有土地的好处,Laursen补充说“

    “在《微光之剑》中拥有土地可以让玩家在游戏世界中分享交易费用和其他游戏服务,通过游戏经济的民主化,利用以太坊赋予社区成员权力。我们认为这是一种新的货币化模式和赋予玩家和艺术家权力的方式的冰山一角”。

    购买虚拟土地可以被认为是类似于1893年定居者在手枪射击的信号下涌入切罗基人土地的狂热的土地抵押。

    在各种加密货币虚拟世界中,人们正在为地块支付巨大的价格。实际上很少有成功的区块链游戏,所以想象一下未来的情况。这个空间正处于令人难以置信的早期阶段,能够产生最可持续和令人兴奋的环境的游戏是那些将茁壮成长的。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0