• Next Earth NFT project donates additional $64,260 to charity

  • One of the newest NFT projects, Next Earth, was created with a dual purpose in mind. To create the first blockchain-based replica of our planet, and to contribute to the environment in the process.

    Next Earth has made progress on both fronts, selling over $1.3 million in the world’s first ever initial tile offering, with over $130,000 of that going to Ocean Cleanup and Amazon Watch. For the initial donation, a simple Discord-based poll was used, with community members voting on the distribution of proceeds to each charity.

    Now, Next Earth has taken it up a notch with their charitable DAO, or Decentralized Autonomous Organization.

    What is the Next Earth DAO?

    Next Earth DAO was recently used to determine the distribution of new funds to four charities: The Ocean Cleanup, SEE Turtles, Kiss the Ground, and Amazon Watch.In September, Next Earth sold approximately $640,260 worth of virtual real estate, 10% of which was pre-distributed to charitable donations. Through the Next Earth DAO, virtual landowners decide how to split that 10%.

    These landowners decided that Ocean Cleanup would receive the largest share of the proceeds at 86 BNB, followed by SEE Turtles receiving 24.57 BNB, Amazon Watch receiving 18.25 BNB, and Kiss the Ground receiving the remaining 17.55 BNB.

    This DAO-based mechanism has allowed Next Earth to redefine the concept of charity. It is a truly democratic process where community members actually decide how the project should be allocated funds. This is not a typical governance structure where a corporate entity like a bank or large tech company calls the shots. It is an open community in which all its members have equal voting rights.

    Why DAOs are the future of philanthropy

    The Next Earth DAO is groundbreaking in its structure and use of blockchain technology. Firstly, it is the first time any project has used a DAO to decide how to allocate funds raised from an ongoing tuple tile offering. In addition, it redefines the concept of metaspace as it recognizes that the physical world is inextricably linked to the digital world and that we need to be stewards of the planet.

    Using DAO to decide how to allocate funds is not just some academic exercise. It’s a practical application with real-world consequences, impacting the health of our planet through charitable donations.

    As the importance and utility of blockchains grows, it is becoming clear that they are not just about cryptocurrencies – they can be used for so much more. They are platforms designed for collaboration, development, governance and transparency.

    By using DAOs to decide how to manage their virtual real estate funds, Next Earth is creating a model for other blockchain projects to follow when they launch their own token sales or fundraising later this year and beyond.

    How you can get involved

    The future of charitable giving is decentralized.

    More and more people around the world are using decentralized apps, or dapps, to help them do everything from sending money to friends and family to buying airline tickets.Next Earth DAO is a perfect example of how we can start making charitable giving as easy and convenient as participating in a cryptocurrency program.

    The more projects like Next Earth that adopt this model, the better it will be for those in need – whether it’s through financial support or simply spreading awareness of an important cause. By doing so, they will help us move one step closer to our vision of a truly global community.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 下一个地球NFT项目向慈善机构额外捐赠64,260美元

  • 最新的NFT项目之一,Next Earth,是以双重目的而创建的。创建我们星球的第一个基于区块链的复制品,并在此过程中为环境作出贡献。

    Next Earth在这两方面都取得了进展,在世界首次首次瓷砖发行中卖出了130多万美元,其中13万多美元被捐给了海洋清洁组织和亚马逊观察。在最初的捐赠中,使用了一个简单的基于Discord的投票,由社区成员投票决定每个慈善机构的收益分配。

    现在,Next Earth已经通过他们的慈善DAO(即分散式自治组织)将其提升了一个档次。

    什么是Next Earth DAO?

    Next Earth DAO最近被用来决定四个慈善机构的新资金的分配。The Ocean Cleanup, SEE Turtles, Kiss the Ground, and Amazon Watch。9月,Next Earth出售了价值约640,260美元的虚拟房地产,其中10%被预先分配给了慈善捐款。通过Next Earth DAO,虚拟土地所有者决定如何分割这10%。

    这些土地所有者决定,海洋清洁组织将获得最大份额的收益,为86 BNB,其次是SEE海龟获得24.57 BNB,亚马逊观察获得18.25 BNB,Kiss the Ground获得剩余的17.55 BNB。

    这种基于DAO的机制让Next Earth重新定义了慈善的概念。这是一个真正的民主过程,社区成员实际上决定了项目应该如何分配资金。这不是一个典型的治理结构,像银行或大型科技公司这样的企业实体在其中发号施令。这是一个开放的社区,其所有成员拥有平等的投票权。

    为什么DAO是慈善的未来

    Next Earth DAO在其结构和对区块链技术的使用方面具有突破性。首先,这是第一次有任何项目使用DAO来决定如何分配从一个正在进行的元组瓦片发行中筹集的资金。此外,它重新定义了元空间的概念,因为它认识到物理世界与数字世界密不可分,而我们需要成为地球的管理者。

    使用DAO来决定如何分配资金,这不仅仅是一些学术性的工作。这是一个具有现实世界后果的实际应用,通过慈善捐款影响我们星球的健康。

    随着区块链的重要性和实用性的增加,人们越来越清楚地认识到,区块链不仅仅是关于加密货币–它们可以用来做得更多。它们是为合作、发展、治理和透明而设计的平台。

    通过使用DAO来决定如何管理他们的虚拟房地产基金,Next Earth正在创建一个模型,供其他区块链项目在今年晚些时候和以后启动自己的代币销售或筹资时遵循。

    你如何参与其中

    慈善捐赠的未来是去中心化的。

    世界上越来越多的人正在使用去中心化的应用程序,或称dapps,来帮助他们完成从给朋友和家人寄钱到购买机票的所有事情。Next Earth DAO是一个完美的例子,说明我们可以开始让慈善捐赠像参加一个加密货币项目一样容易和方便。

    像Next Earth这样采用这种模式的项目越多,对于那些需要帮助的人来说就越好–无论是通过资金支持还是简单地传播对一项重要事业的认识。通过这样做,他们将帮助我们向真正的全球社区的愿景迈进一步。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0