• Bring back concert ticket nostalgia with the founder of FlashBack NFT

  • We spoke with Elena Obukhova and Olga Filatova, co-founders of FlashBack, a digital ticket non-fungible token (NFT) platform that focuses on leveraging nostalgia and the blockchain.

    As our world becomes digital, parts of our paper-based past are disappearing. From concert tickets to festival bands, the days of collecting paper tickets have passed us by. However, Obukhova and Filatova see NFTs as an opportunity to combine this nostalgia with this popular technology on the rise.

    From finance to cryptocurrency

    Obukhova discovered the cryptocurrency space in 2014 after living in China for three years studying finance.

    “At that time I wasn’t active on a professional level, but more on a personal level. I’ve been following all the news and updates in this field.”

    Her interest in cryptocurrencies and the broader FinTech space led her to establish FinTech Advisory Services (FAS). This company’s vision is to help startups and small businesses grow and engage with new technologies.

    Black hoodies, crypto cats and NFT

    Filatova’s journey into cryptocurrency and blockchain has been slightly different.

    “Five years ago, a friend of mine invited me to a weird event. It turned out to be a cryptocurrency conference and I was the only girl there. People in black hoodies were talking about some nonsense and I didn’t understand anything. A girl in a white dress looked to me like they were speaking Japanese. That was the day I decided to learn more about cryptocurrencies,” she said.

    She later set up a marketing company to support ICO projects in terms of marketing and community management.

    Later, I started a marketing company with a friend to support ICO projects in marketing and community management.

    “And in the following year, late 2017 actually, NFTs came into my life. I was the Director of Marketing for a CryptoKitties-like cryptocurrency game where we sold and ‘bred’ bots. We had great success with this project. Within a few months, we were always behind CryptoKitties.”

    In 2020, she finds herself in China as this pandemic is sweeping the world.

    “It was quite a frustrating experience because everything, including flights, was shut down and I found my inspiration in art. I started to get familiar with art and the art industry,” she explains.

    “I came back to Russia and wanted to do something in the art world. It was a challenge because of the pandemic and the closed borders. But then this NFT hype started and it really helped me realize my dream. I opened an online cryptocurrency art museum. We organized two major online exhibitions and a crypto art residency with well-known great artists. And that actually brought me to New York.”

    Working with an NFT in New York

    In the meantime, Obukhova began to think about creating a project with a “memetic character”.

    “This later led to ticketing. I think NFT goes beyond digital art and adds value to people outside of NFT and the art space. I’m not as close to the arts compared to Olga, for example, but I find it an exciting opportunity to engage people like me, event lovers, artists and event organizers. That’s why we are the perfect fit for this project.”

    She met Filatova in New York and the two exchanged ideas around “memory and ticketing” in a digital world.

    “We talked about the idea of creating a place where users could store and collect tickets.Olga was excited and said “let’s do it!” . The next day we had a conversation with the developers. That was a really exciting start to the project.

    “A tailored experience platform that makes everyone feel like they belong.”

    Filatova found the idea of a digital ticket particularly important after experiencing the positive response to these ideas at the Fair Tulum Cryptocurrency Show.

    “When talking to organizers and friends, I quickly noticed that our idea of digital tickets in the form of NFT was well received. With our offer, we solved a problem that the big players in the market also faced,” she explained.

    “When we went public with our idea, we received very positive feedback. We wanted people to feel part of the FlashBack community and the unique culture of our event organizers.FlashBack is not just a ticketing platform, but a tailored experience that makes everyone feel like they belong.”

    NFT technology solves the problem of showing a pass after standing in line to buy a ticket.

    “NFT technology solves most of the problems and takes the headache out of the hands of event organizers. flashBack ensures a secure environment with simple but unusual ticketing.”

    Filatova explains that it is also a platform where digital artists can be showcased and promoted, which opens up a new source of revenue for them.

    “We can now work with promoters to help them create not just a designed ticket, but a real work of art.”

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 与FlashBack NFT的创始人一起带回音乐会门票的怀旧情结

  • 我们采访了FlashBack的联合创始人Elena Obukhova和Olga Filatova,FlashBack是一个数字门票非可替换代币(NFT)平台,主要是利用怀旧和区块链。

    随着我们的世界变得数字化,我们基于纸张的部分过去正在消失。从音乐会门票到节日乐队,收集纸质门票的时代已经离我们远去。然而,Obukhova和Filatova认为NFTs是一个将这种怀旧情绪与这种正在崛起的流行技术相结合的机会。

    从金融到加密货币

    Obukhova在中国生活了三年学习金融之后,于2014年发现了加密货币领域。

    “那时候我并没有在专业层面上活跃,而是更多地在个人层面上。我一直在关注这个领域的所有新闻和更新。”

    她对加密货币和更广泛的金融科技领域的兴趣,促使她建立了金融科技咨询服务公司(FAS)。这家公司的愿景是帮助初创企业和小企业成长并参与到新技术中。

    黑色连帽衫、加密猫和NFT

    Filatova进入加密货币和区块链的旅程略有不同。

    “五年前,我的一个朋友邀请我参加一个奇怪的活动。结果是一个加密货币会议,我是唯一的女孩。穿着黑色连帽衫的人在谈论一些无稽之谈,我什么都不明白。在我看来,一个穿着白色衣服的女孩,好像他们在说日语。她说:”那一天,我决定更多地了解加密货币。

    后来她成立了一家营销公司,在营销和社区管理方面为ICO项目提供支持。

    后来,我和一个朋友一起创办了一家营销公司,在营销和社区管理方面支持ICO项目。

    “而在接下来的2017年,实际上是在2017年底,NFTs进入了我的生活。我是类似于CryptoKitties的加密货币游戏的营销总监,我们在那里销售和 “饲养 “机器人。我们在这个项目上取得了巨大的成功。在几个月内,我们总是排在CryptoKitties之后”。

    2020年,她发现自己在中国,因为这种大流行病正在席卷全球。

    “这是一个相当令人沮丧的经历,因为所有东西,包括航班,都关闭了,我在艺术中找到了我的灵感。我开始熟悉艺术和艺术行业,”她解释说。

    “我回到了俄罗斯,想在艺术界做点什么。由于大流行病和封闭的边界,这是一个挑战。但后来这个NFT的炒作开始了,它真的帮助我实现了我的梦想。我开设了一个在线加密货币艺术博物馆。我们组织了两个大型的在线展览,并与知名的伟大艺术家一起举办了加密艺术居住地。而这实际上把我带到了纽约。”

    在纽约与一个NFT合作

    与此同时,Obukhova开始考虑创建一个具有 “记忆特征 “的项目。

    “这后来导致了票据化。我觉得NFT超越了数字艺术,为NFT和艺术空间之外的人增加了价值。例如与奥尔加相比,我与艺术的关系不是那么密切,但我发现这是一个令人兴奋的机会,让像我这样的人、活动爱好者、艺术家和活动组织者参与其中。这就是为什么我们是这个项目的完美结合”。

    她在纽约遇到了Filatova,两人围绕数字世界中的 “记忆和票务 “交流了想法。

    “我们谈到了创建一个用户可以存储和收集票据的地方的想法。Olga很兴奋,说 “我们开始吧!”。第二天,我们就与开发人员进行了交谈。那是项目的一个真正令人兴奋的开始。

    “一个量身定制的体验平台,让每个人都有归属感”

    Filatova在经历了Fair Tulum加密货币展上对这些想法的积极回应后,发现数字门票的想法尤其重要。

    “当与组织者和朋友交谈时,我很快注意到我们以NFT形式的数字门票的想法得到了很好的回应。通过我们的报价,我们解决了市场上的大公司也面临的问题,”她解释说。

    “当我们公开我们的想法时,我们收到了非常积极的反馈。我们希望人们能够感受到FlashBack社区的一部分,感受到我们活动组织者的独特文化。FlashBack不仅仅是一个票务平台,而是一个量身定做的体验平台,让每个人都有归属感”。

    NFT技术解决了排队买票后出示通行证的问题。

    “NFT技术解决了大部分的问题,使活动组织者不再为此头疼。FlashBack确保了一个安全的环境,简单但不寻常的票务”。

    Filatova解释说,这也是一个可以展示和推广数字艺术家的平台,这为他们开辟了一个新的收入来源。

    “我们现在可以与推广者合作,帮助他们创造的不仅仅是设计好的门票,而是一个真正的艺术作品”。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0