• Chinese companies rush to register trademarks related to metaverse

  • Chinese companies are keen to register trademarks related to the metaverse, with Baidu and NetEase being the latest tech giants to register such trademarks.

    According to QiChacha, a website where you can search for information about Chinese companies, NetEase has filed three trademarks related to the metaverse.” Netease metaverse,” “LeiFeng metaverse” and “Fuxi metaverse.” Baidu has applied for a trademark for “metapp”.

    NetEase is a leading mobile game manufacturer in China. The games “Identity V” and “Blade Runner” are its representative works. Baidu is a search engine giant in China.

    Chinese companies have launched a boom in registering trademarks related to metadata. More than 3,700 metaspace-related trademarks have been filed for registration, including by Tencent, Bytedance and Alibaba.

    Chinese tech companies are dipping their toes into the metadata space. byteDance acquired a leading maker of virtual reality glasses – a device that is fundamental to metaspace – for about $1.39 billion in August. Tencent got an early start, becoming the Chinese distributor of metaspace sandbox game Roblox in 2019.

    In September, brokerage giant CITIC Securities said in a research note that metadata will enter the exploration phase in the next three to five years and could become a way of life in 20 years.

    However, Chinese authorities are wary of some emerging areas related to blockchain, including the meta-universe and non-falsifiable tokens (NFTs). Last week, a think tank under China’s National Security Bureau published an article saying that metaverse could threaten national security due to technological discrimination, cyber attacks, and the social changes that could result from metaverse. In addition, Chinese authorities have warned against NFT speculation, and Chinese tech giants have vowed to resist NFT hype.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 中国公司急于注册与元宇宙有关的商标

  • 中国公司正在热衷于注册与元宇宙有关的商标,百度和网易是最新注册此类商标的科技巨头。

    根据可以搜索中国公司信息的网站QiChacha显示,网易已经申请了三个与metaverse有关的商标。”网易metaverse”、”雷锋网metaverse “和 “福喜metaverse”。百度已经申请了 “metapp “的商标。

    网易公司是中国领先的手机游戏制造商。游戏《身份V》和《刀客》是其代表作品。百度是中国的搜索引擎巨头。

    中国公司掀起了注册与元数据相关商标的热潮。已经有3700多个与元空间相关的商标被申请注册,包括腾讯、Bytedance和阿里巴巴。

    中国的科技公司正在涉足元数据领域。ByteDance在8月以约13.9亿美元的价格收购了一家领先的虚拟现实眼镜制造商–这种设备是元空间的基本设备。腾讯起步较早,在2019年成为元老级沙盒游戏Roblox的中国经销商。

    9月,券商巨头中信证券在一份研究报告中表示,未来三到五年内,元数据将进入探索阶段,20年后可能成为一种生活方式。

    然而,中国当局对一些区块链相关的新兴领域保持警惕,包括元宇宙和不可伪造的代币(NFTs)。上周,中国国家安全局下属的一个智囊团发表文章称,由于技术歧视、网络攻击以及元宇宙可能导致的社会变化,元宇宙可能威胁到国家安全。另外,中国当局已经警告不要炒作NFT,中国的科技巨头也发誓要抵制NFT的炒作。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0