• Rakuten to launch NFT market in Japan

  • Japanese internet giant Rakuten is dipping its toe into the non-forgeable token (NFT) space with the launch of an NFT marketplace and sales platform in spring 2022.

    The Japanese platform, announced last week, will be called Rakuten NFT and will allow the sale and purchase of digital content in various categories, such as sports and entertainment, including music and anime.

    The NFT platform will allow IP holders to easily publish NFTs and set up their sales sites. It further emphasizes that the platform will be user-friendly and IP holders will not need to have any knowledge of blockchain technology to distribute NFTs.

    “NFTs are a breakthrough technology in the digital content space because of its ability to ensure the uniqueness and rarity of digital data, and in recent years it has attracted attention in areas such as sports and entertainment because of its potential to bring new innovations to the content industry,” the official announcement said.

    Under the umbrella of the Rakuten Group

    In addition, the Rakuten NFT platform will be linked to other Rakuten services, which means that Rakuten users can receive NFT as prizes and or gifts after purchasing other products or meeting certain criteria.

    The company also plans to allow NFT traders to earn and redeem Rakuten points when using the upcoming NFT platform.

    However, Rakuten is not the first mainstream Japanese giant to enter the NFTs business; earlier in June, GMO Financial Holdings formed a joint venture with Samurai Partners, a major player in the local manga illustration space, to handle the NFT market.

    While Rakuten is known for its e-commerce, payments, brokerage and other mainstream services, the group is one of the early adopters of blockchain and is operating a spot cryptocurrency trading exchange since August 2019.

    “By democratizing the NFT market, Rakuten strives to make the value of owning your own NFT felt by a wide range of users,” Rakuten added.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 乐天公司将在日本推出NFT市场

  • 日本互联网巨头乐天公司正在涉足不可伪造代币(NFT)领域,将于2022年春季推出一个NFT市场和销售平台。

    上周宣布的日本平台将被称为乐天NFT,将允许销售和购买各种类别的数字内容,如体育和娱乐,包括音乐和动漫。

    NFT平台将允许知识产权持有人轻松发布NFT并建立他们的销售网站。它进一步强调,该平台将是用户友好型的,知识产权持有人不需要有任何区块链技术的知识就可以发行NFT。

    “NFTs是数字内容领域的一项突破性技术,因为它能够保证数字数据的唯一性和稀有性,近年来,它在体育和娱乐等领域引起了人们的关注,因为它有可能给内容产业带来新的创新,”官方公告称。

    在乐天集团的保护伞下

    此外,乐天NFT平台将与乐天的其他服务相联系,这意味着乐天用户在购买其他产品或达到一定标准后,可以获得NFT作为奖品和或礼物。

    该公司还计划允许NFT交易者在使用即将推出的NFT平台时获得和兑换乐天积分。

    然而,乐天并不是第一个进入NFTs业务的日本主流巨头。6月早些时候,GMO金融控股公司与Samurai Partners成立了一家合资企业,Samurai Partners是当地漫画插图领域的大公司,负责NFT市场。

    虽然乐天以其电子商务、支付、经纪和其他主流服务而闻名,但该集团是区块链的早期采用者之一,并且自2019年8月以来正在运营一个现货加密货币交易交易所。

    “通过使NFT市场民主化,乐天努力使广大用户感受到拥有自己的NFT的价值,”乐天补充说。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0