• Ether co-founder Vitalik Buterin’s 2015 portrait for sale as NFT

  • California photographer Matthew Reamer announces the sale of three portraits of Ether founder Vitalik Buterin NFT.Reamer photographed Buterin four months after Ether’s launch in 2015.

    The portraits, which are being auctioned on his page at the NFT Marketplace Foundation, show Vitalik Buterin as his star was just starting to rise.

    The first NFT, which has attracted bids of 1.65 ETH so far, is an action-packed photo of the young software developer looking serious on his laptop. The other two are more typical photos – a full-face shot and a headshot against a dark background.

    The photos are a profile of the then-21-year-old Vitalik Buterin commissioned by Swiss publication Das Magazin, which reached out to Reamer on Nov. 4, 2015, touting Vitalik Buterin as the “blockchain-based platform that could revolutionize the financial system” inventor.

    Reamer tweeted.” We rented a crappy Airbnb for the shoot and managed to get some nice portraits. I’m happy to see our work on the cover, although I had no inkling of what the next few years would bring.”

    Das Magazin offered Reamer 750 Swiss francs for his work, which at the time was equivalent to about $750. At the time, Ether was worth about $1. Today, it’s trading at $3,230. On Twitter, Reamer expressed regret that he “didn’t look into it more deeply.” If he had deposited his earnings in Ether, his cryptocurrency stash would be worth nearly $2.5 million at today’s prices.

    In that thread, Reamer went on to talk about the world of NFTs-tokenized digital assets typically built on Ether. According to a report this year by cryptocurrency data aggregator CoinGecko, the market cap of NFTs reached $28 billion by the end of the first quarter of the year.

    Reamer tweeted about the NFT boom, “It quickly occurred to me that, as far as I know, I have the only portrait of the man who created the NFTs platform, taken in the early days of his creation. How arcane!”

    Despite this regret, Reamer has secured his place in blockchain history as the visual chronicler of a young rising star who brought the market the second largest cryptocurrency by market cap.

    Buterin’s achievements go far beyond cryptocurrency. Ether’s blockchain popularized smart contracts, bringing billions of dollars worth of financial services and digital assets into existence. But is that enough to raise the bid for Rimmer’s NFT?

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 以太坊联合创始人Vitalik Buterin2015年的肖像画作为NFT出售

  • 加利福尼亚摄影师Matthew Reamer宣布出售以太坊创始人Vitalik Buterin的三张肖像NFT。Reamer在2015年以太坊推出四个月后拍摄了Buterin的照片。

    这些肖像画正在NFT市场基金会的他的页面上进行拍卖,展示了Vitalik Buterin在他的明星刚刚开始上升时的样子。

    第一张NFT,目前已经吸引了1.65ETH的出价,是这位年轻的软件开发者在他的笔记本电脑上的动作照片,看起来很认真。另外两张是比较典型的照片–一张全脸照和一张在黑暗背景下的头像。

    这些照片是瑞士出版物《Das Magazin》委托拍摄的关于当时21岁的Vitalik Buterin的简介。2015年11月4日,《Das Magazin》向Reamer伸出橄榄枝,吹捧Vitalik Buterin是 “基于区块链的平台,可以彻底改变金融系统 “的发明者。

    Reamer在推特上说。”我们租了一个蹩脚的Airbnb进行拍摄,并设法拍了一些漂亮的肖像画。我很高兴看到我们的作品登上封面,尽管我没有预感到接下来的几年会带来什么。”

    Das Magazin为Reamer的作品提供了750瑞士法郎,这在当时相当于约750美元。那时,以太坊的价值约为1美元。今天,它的交易价格为3230美元。在推特上,Reamer对 “没有更深入地研究它 “表示遗憾。如果他把自己的收入存入以太坊,按今天的价格计算,他的加密货币藏品价值将近250万美元。

    在该主题中,Reamer继续谈论了通常建立在以太坊上的NFTs-tokenized数字资产的世界。根据加密货币数据汇总机构CoinGecko今年的一份报告,到今年第一季度末,NFTs的市值达到280亿美元。

    Reamer在推特上谈到NFT的繁荣时说:”我很快想到,据我所知,我有创建NFTs平台的人的唯一肖像,在他创建的初期就被拍了下来。多么玄妙啊!”

    尽管有这样的遗憾,Reamer已经确保了他在区块链历史上的地位,作为一个年轻的新星的视觉记录者,他给市场带来了市值第二大的加密货币。

    Buterin的成就远不止是货币。以太坊的区块链普及了智能合约,带来了价值数十亿美元的金融服务和数字资产的存在。但是,这是否足以提高里默的NFT的出价?

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0