• Bristol-based law firm Stephenson will use crypto tokens to sell advice

  • Bristol-based law firm Stephenson Law will auction two and a half hours of billable time in the form of three different crypto tokens next month. This marks the first firm to use crypto tokens to sell advice.

    Stephenson Law is running an auction next month in the form of three different crypto tokens

    Will Foulkes, associate director and head of blockchain at Stephenson Solicitors, said the sale of NFTs was a first for the UK law firm and that the idea could be rolled out more widely if, in the unlikely event, it goes well.

    Foulkes said the main intention of the auction is to show that law firms are engaging with blockchain, rather than just sitting there and learning about the technology their clients are using.

    He revealed that the main use of NFTs was found after its advancement to create unique representations of digital art. Aside from that, it should be noted that NFTs are being used to trade collectible items like sports cards, tickets to special events, or as tokens that advertisers can buy to get airtime on popular websites.

    Mr. Foulkes’ statement on the sales platform

    Mr Foulkes said that platform sales would take place on OpenSea, which already has 95% of the NFT marketplace and is similar in some respects to eBay. He stated.

    “This is a new way for law firms and other organisations to generate income. It allows you to get funding up front. We think it works in a similar way to other payment methods. Hopefully, people will go for it. We will have to look at that. I don’t know – ask me in two weeks.” Well, he clearly doesn’t see any ethical problem with allowing companies to overbid for their NFTs.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 位于布里斯托尔的斯蒂芬森律师事务所将使用加密代币出售建议

  • 位于布里斯托尔的律师事务所Stephenson Law将在下个月以三种不同的加密代币形式拍卖两个半小时的收费时间。这标志着第一家利用加密代币出售建议的公司。

    史蒂芬森律师事务所下个月以三种不同的加密代币形式进行拍卖

    斯蒂芬森律师事务所副主任兼区块链主管威尔-福尔克斯说,出售NFTs是英国法律公司的第一次,如果万一顺利的话,这个想法可以更广泛地推广开来。

    Foulkes说,拍卖的主要意图是表明法律公司正在参与区块链,而不仅仅是坐在那里,了解客户正在使用的技术。

    他透露,NFT的主要用途是在其推进后发现的,以创造数字艺术的独特表现。除此之外,应该注意的是,NFTs被用来交易可收藏的物品,如体育卡、特别活动的门票,或者作为广告商可以购买的代币,以获得流行网站的播放时间。

    福尔克斯先生关于销售平台的声明

    Foulkes先生说,平台销售将在OpenSea进行,该平台已经拥有95%的NFT市场,在某些方面与eBay相似。他表示:

    “这是律师事务所和其他机构创收的一种新方式。它允许你预先获得资金。我们认为这与其他支付方式的工作方式类似。希望人们会去接受它。我们将不得不看。我不知道–两周后问我。”好吧,他显然不认为允许公司的NFT高价竞标有什么道德问题。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0