• NFTs as micro social networks: the road to cryptocurrency adoption

  • Non-fakeable tokens (NFTs) are evolving from a niche interest to a mainstream topic.The diversity of NFT art – from the cute to the edgy to the raging – is attracting a new audience of enthusiasts. In addition to art, NFTs offer a glimpse of a new layer of social interaction.

    When used as a framework for miniature social networks, NFTs can lead the way to a new form of social media based on creativity, ownership, and contribution.

    Groups as the central point of the NFTs project

    Dozens of Discord and Telegram groups are popping up each week to support new NFT projects. These groups serve as epicenters of the project, helping people connect and learn about the NFT space. A quick listen to a Twitter Spaces conversation in one of these groups reveals a wide range of people interested in NFT. Some members are experienced cryptocurrency users, many are new to NFTs, and some have never used cryptocurrency at all. For first-time cryptocurrency users, these groups create a more friendly onboarding experience and reduce anxiety about getting started with cryptocurrency.

    The conversations in these groups reveal a shared interest in digital self-expression and a desire to connect with a community of like-minded people. Community values are often formed around artistic quality, rarity, and ideas that align with the emerging energy in the community. Like other forms of social collaboration, these groups often have identifiable leaders who have an interest in the development and nurturing of the community. These members set the tone, help the community organize, and ensure that the rules of the community are enforced.

    Each group establishes its own roles, values, and codes of conduct-often in a way that echoes the animal traits or ideas in the NFT artwork. Ape Island Apes share monkey memes, Degen Yetis encourage each other with phrases like “Ha ha, Yeti,” and reclusive dads share their best dad jokes. Across the groups, those in the know share a common vocabulary. Almost all groups greet each other with “gm,” an abbreviated broad for “good morning.”

    And it’s not uncommon to see comments like “looks rare” – a hint or playful shaming of NFT’s rarity. This type of banter is the lifeblood of the NFT community, and for many enthusiasts is replacing the endless scrolling of Facebook and Instagram.

    The world enters the meta-universe

    Large social media platforms have reached an inflection point. Regulatory concerns about digital privacy and declining user trust are prompting questions about the future of these ubiquitous platforms. As the world enters a new phase of digital interaction – some call it a meta-universe – users are considering forms of expression and interaction that do not require the abandonment of digital privacy.

    NFTs could be a step toward a new kind of social interaction, a concept that may not be as far-fetched as it sounds.TikTok recently announced a creator-led NFT series, Twitter is embracing NFT verification, and Coinbase is launching an NFT marketplace. These signals point to a mainstream audience and can expand the opportunity to make NFT an important part of our social relationships. Large social media will continue to play its role, but the ideas forming in the NFT community highlight a new type of social interaction built on NFT rather than followers and likes.

    Utility beyond monetary value

    Communities are competing for program visibility because it can lead to an increase in “floor price” – the average value of NFT in the secondary market. Beyond the average price, the most progressive communities are considering how to add value to their members through benefits and exclusive access. Such membership rewards represent a broad opportunity to add new utility beyond the monetary value of NFT.

    The use of vaults funded by program revenue is becoming increasingly popular as communities seek to act on their ideas. At the time of writing, Nouns holds 13,722 Ether (ETH) in their vault – an incredible number for a decentralized community built around NFTs.CryptoDads is making beer, CyberKongz is building a banana vending machine, and you guessed it, is making more NFTs. adding utility to NFT projects dominated by profile pictures and memes may seem counterintuitive. However, as these communities mature, they are finding creative ways to align their actions around shared values.

    DAO and the reimagining of governance

    As groups find their way into community decision-making, the need for governance has spurred the idea of decentralized autonomous organizations (DAOs).The Nouns community is reimagining governance through NFT ownership, empowering members with “one token, one vote.” Members with at least 1% of the token supply can submit proposals, which the community can vote on. DAOs are becoming an important part of the conversation as decentralized networks take center stage. Combining NFTs with a governance structure seems like a natural value alignment that rewards ownership and community engagement.

    A new social code – driven by ownership and collaboration – is embedded in the spirit of NFT culture. While the NFT narrative is still young, it is clear that social layers are driving adoption.NFTs could prove to be the catalyst needed to usher in a new wave of cryptocurrency users.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 作为微型社会网络的NFTs:加密货币的采用之路

  • 不可伪造的代币(NFTs)正在从一个小众兴趣演变为一个主流话题。NFT艺术的多样性–从可爱的到前卫的再到汹涌的–正在吸引新的爱好者的观众。除了艺术,NFTs还提供了一个新的社会互动层的一瞥。

    当作为微型社会网络的框架时,NFTs可以引领一种基于创造力、所有权和贡献的新形式的社会媒体。

    小组作为NFTs项目的中心点



    每周都会有几十个Discord和Telegram小组出现,以支持新的NFT项目。这些小组作为项目的震中,帮助人们联系和了解NFT空间。快速听取这些小组之一的Twitter Spaces对话,可以发现对NFT感兴趣的人范围很广。一些成员是经验丰富的加密货币用户,许多人是NFTs的新手,有些人根本没有使用过加密货币。对于第一次使用加密货币的人来说,这些小组创造了一个更友好的入职体验,减少了对开始使用加密货币的焦虑感。

    这些小组的对话揭示了对数字自我表达的共同兴趣,以及与志同道合者的社区联系的愿望。社区价值往往围绕着艺术质量、稀有性和与社区中的新兴能量相一致的想法形成。像其他形式的社会合作一样,这些团体往往有可识别的领导者,他们对社区的发展和培育有兴趣。这些成员设定基调,帮助社区组织,并确保社区的规则得到执行。

    每个群体都在建立自己的角色、价值观和行为准则–通常是以一种呼应NFT艺术品中的动物特征或想法的方式。猿岛猿人分享猴子的备忘录,德根雪人用 “哈哈,雪人 “这样的短语互相鼓励,而隐居爸爸则分享他们最好的爸爸笑话。在各组中,知情者都有一个共同的词汇。几乎所有群体都用 “gm “打招呼,这是 “早安 “的缩写广。

    而且经常可以看到 “看起来很罕见 “这样的评论–这是对NFT的稀有性的一种提示或俏皮的羞辱。这种类型的戏谑是NFT社区的命脉,对许多爱好者来说,正在取代Facebook和Instagram的无尽滚动。

    世界进入元宇宙



    大型社交媒体平台已经达到了一个拐点。对数字隐私的监管关注和用户信任度的下降,促使人们对这些无处不在的平台的未来产生疑问。随着世界进入数字互动的新阶段–有人称之为元宇宙–用户正在考虑不需要放弃数字隐私的表达和互动形式。

    NFTs可能是迈向新的社会互动的一步,这个概念可能并不像听起来那么牵强。TikTok最近宣布了一个由创作者主导的NFT系列,Twitter正在接受NFT验证,而Coinbase正在推出一个NFT市场。这些信号指向主流受众,可以扩大机会,使NFT成为我们社交关系的重要组成部分。大型社交媒体将继续发挥其作用,但在NFT社区形成的想法突出了一种建立在NFT而不是关注和喜欢上的新型社会互动。

    超越货币价值的效用



    社区都在争夺项目知名度,因为它可以导致 “底价 “的上升–在二级市场上NFT的平均价值。在平均价格之外,最先进的社区正在考虑如何通过福利和独家访问为会员增加价值。这种会员奖励是一个广泛的机会,可以增加新的效用,超越NFT的货币价值。

    随着社区寻求对他们的想法采取行动,由项目收入资助的金库的使用越来越受欢迎。在写这篇文章的时候,Nouns在他们的国库中持有13,722个以太币(ETH)–对于一个围绕NFTs建立的去中心化社区来说,这是一个不可思议的数字。CryptoDads正在制造啤酒,CyberKongz正在建造一台香蕉自动贩卖机,你猜对了,就是制造更多的NFTs。为由个人资料图片和备忘录主导的NFT项目增加实用性,可能看起来违反直觉。然而,随着这些社区的成熟,他们正在寻找创造性的方法,围绕共同的价值观调整行动。

    DAO和治理的重新想象



    随着团体在社区决策中找到自己的方式,对治理的需求已经刺激了去中心化自治组织(DAO)的想法。Nouns社区正在通过NFT所有权重新想象治理,以 “一个代币,一个投票 “的方式授权给成员。拥有至少1%代币供应量的成员可以提交提案,社区可以对此进行投票。随着去中心化的网络成为中心舞台,DAO正在成为对话的重要组成部分。将NFTs与治理结构相结合,似乎是一种自然的价值调整,奖励所有权和社区参与。

    一个新的社会代码–由所有权和协作驱动–被嵌入到NFT文化的精神中。虽然NFT的说法还很年轻,但很明显,社会层正在推动采用。NFT可能被证明是迎来新一波加密货币用户所需的催化剂。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0