• Christie’s Art District auction puts Ether bids on the table

  • In the battle for auction house supremacy, Christie’s has thrown a crazy heavy weight into the mix. In a watershed moment for this traditional auction platform, bidding for their next NFT auction will be conducted in Ether. Previously, the auction house has supported ETH payments, but this is the first time live bidding has been done in the digital currency.

    In the near future, Christie’s will host a prestigious art block auction, but this time, collectors will no longer have to bid via the ancient and inconvenient fiat currency. Embracing the future, Christie’s has introduced a mechanism to use state-of-the-art cryptocurrencies in their bidding wars.

    Christie’s has embraced the NFT movement with great enthusiasm and has already launched an NFT-specific sub-item on their platform. Titled “Christie’s Crypto”, it is now a one-stop hub for digital art on the site.

    The Art Blocks auction, titled “Art Blocks Curated: Episodes 1-3,” will begin on October 1 as part of a broader “Post-War to Now” sale in New York.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 佳士得艺术区拍卖会将以太币进行竞价

  • 在拍卖行霸主地位的争夺战中,佳士得拍卖行在其中抛出了一个疯狂的重磅炸弹。在这个传统拍卖平台的分水岭上,他们的下一次NFT拍卖会的竞价将以以太币进行。此前,拍卖行已经支持ETH支付,但这是第一次以数字货币进行现场竞拍。

    在不久的将来,佳士得将举办一场著名的艺术区块拍卖会,但这一次,收藏家们不再需要通过古老的、不方便的法币来出价。拥抱未来,佳士得引入了一种机制,在他们的竞价战中使用最先进的加密货币。

    佳士得以极大的热情拥抱NFT运动,并且已经在他们的平台上推出了NFT专用的分项。题为 “佳士得加密”,它现在是该网站上数字艺术品的一站式中心。

    Art Blocks拍卖会,名为 “Art Blocks Curated: 1-3集”,将于10月1日开始,作为在纽约举行的更广泛的 “战后到现在 “拍卖的一部分。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0