• Russian History Museum Says Rammstein Band Frontman’s NFT Sale Was Unauthorized

  • Till Lindemann, lead singer of German metal band Rammstein, is selling non-fakeable tokens (NFTs), which are digital art of a video he recently shot at the famous Hermitage Museum in St. Petersburg, Russia. However, the museum has now come forward to say that the sale was unauthorized and that it violated the agreement that allowed Lindemann to film at the location.

    In May 2021, Till Lindemann filmed a video of his solo song Любимый город (“Beloved Town”) at the Hermitage – a song first performed by Mark Bernice in 1939 – and Lindemann’s version will be used in the Tim Bekmambetov-directed film Девятаев (translated as “V2. Escape from Hell”) in the film.

    Recently, Lindemann decided to release a series of NFTs known as NFTill in the 12×12 NFT market, which includes a short clip from the video.

    The NFTs range in price from the most common €199 (about $234) to as much as €100,000 (about $117,652) for one of 10 tokens, which include the entire one-shot video, as well as “dinner with Till Lindemann in Moscow, including airfare, accommodation and visa costs for buyer and companion,” according to the marketplace information.

    The invitation had to be cashed out by August 22 of this year, but none of the 10 available NFTs had been purchased as of press time.

    However, Hermitage revealed in a press release that these NFTs are in violation of their agreement with Lindemann, and said.

    “Just recently, it has been proven that Lindemann is releasing a series of NFTs that include digital images taken inside the Hermitage during filming. Any use of images from the museum’s collection and the token collection within the museum that provides a logo of the Hermitage edition is not in agreement with the museum and could not have been in agreement with the museum.”

    The statement added that Lindemann had received warnings about violations of the museum’s licensing policy prior to the collection’s release, but those warnings remain unanswered.

    Furthermore, the Hermitage argues that the incident cannot be “attributed to some imperfection or banal ignorance of world legislation in the field”. However, it is unclear what repercussions, if any, the singer may face.

    Meanwhile, the marketplace shows that 18 of the NFTs priced at $234 have been sold, with four more valued at $351. The more expensive €999 ($1,175), €5,000 ($5,882) and €100,000 ($117,652) are still available.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 俄罗斯历史博物馆表示,Rammstein乐队主唱的NFT销售是未经授权的

  • 德国金属乐队Rammstein的主唱Till Lindemann正在出售不可伪造代币(NFT),这些代币是他最近在俄罗斯圣彼得堡著名的Hermitage博物馆拍摄的视频的数字艺术。然而,博物馆现在站出来说,这种销售是未经授权的,它违反了允许 Lindemann在该地点拍摄的协议。

    2021年5月,Till Lindemann在隐居地拍摄了他的独唱歌曲Любимый город(《心爱的小镇》)的视频–这首歌在1939年由马克-伯尼斯首次演唱,而 Lindemann的版本将被用于蒂姆-贝克曼贝托夫导演的电影Девятаев(翻译为《V2.逃离地狱》)中。

    最近, Lindemann决定在12×12的NFT市场上发布一系列被称为NFTill的NFT,其中包括视频中的简短片段。

    NFTs的价格从最普通的199欧元(约合234美元)到高达10万欧元(约合117,652美元)的10个代币之一,其中包括整个一个镜头的视频,以及 “与Till Lindemann在莫斯科共进晚餐,包括买家和同伴的机票、住宿和签证费用”,根据市场信息。

    该邀请函必须在今年8月22日之前兑现,但截至发稿时,这10个可用的NFTs都没有被购买。

    然而,Hermitage在一份新闻稿中透露,这些NFTs违反了他们与Lindemann之间的协议,并表示。

    “就在最近,事实证明, Lindemann正在发布一系列NFT,其中包括拍摄期间在冬宫内拍摄的数字图像。任何使用博物馆藏品的图像和博物馆内部的代币收藏,提供的标识是冬宫版,都没有与博物馆达成协议,也不可能与博物馆达成协议”。

    声明还说, Lindemann在该系列发行之前就已经收到了关于违反博物馆许可政策的警告,但这些警告仍然没有得到回应。

    此外,冬宫认为,这一事件不能 “归咎于该领域的世界立法的某些不完善或平庸的无知”。然而,目前还不清楚这位歌手可能会面临什么样的反响,如果有的话。

    同时,市场显示,价格为234美元的NFT中有18个已经售出,还有4个价值为351美元。更昂贵的999欧元(1175美元)、5000欧元(5882美元)和10万欧元(117652美元)仍有货。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0