• Typical Axie Infinity Player’s Daily Revenue Study

  • This year has seen incredible growth for the blockchain game Axie Infinity, produced by Sky Mavis, which has recently surpassed $3 billion in all-time sales. However, Naavik researchers explained in a recent study that daily earnings for Axie Infinity players, known as “scholars,” are declining, with many having fallen below the minimum wage in countries like the Philippines.

    Naavik researchers conducted an in-depth study of Axie Infinity – and the earnings of “scholars” have been declining since August.

    Axie Infinity, an ethereum-based blockchain game, is one of the most popular video games hosted on the distributed ledger network. The game, developed by a studio called Sky Mavis, has generated $3.23 billion in historical non-fakeable token (NFT) sales as of this week.Sky Mavis launched the game in 2018, and the company is based in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam.

    Just recently, Sky Mavis revealed the launch of Axie Infinity’s native decentralized exchange (dex) called Katana.According to a statement written by Naavik researcher Lars Doucet, while blockchain gaming projects have seen exponential growth in the first half of the year, the typical player’s daily revenue has declined.Naavik is a research, consulting and advisory firm, which discusses blockchain gaming, NFT and Axie Infinity.

    Naavik researchers, along with Jimmy Stone, Anthony Pecorella, Aaron Bush and Abhimanyu Kumar, published a study on the NFT gaming platform and discussed whether Axie Infinity is an “infinite opportunity or infinite danger. “Doucet tweeted revealing some of the report’s findings and discussing the project in detail in a thread.

    “After months of incredible growth,” Doucet wrote, “the typical Axie Infinity player (‘scholar’ in the Philippines) has seen their daily income fall below the minimum wage in the Philippines, and even they, except for high ranking players, have seen their income drop since August.

    “‘Scholars’ are players usually in developing countries who cannot afford to buy [the three] Axies (virtual Pokémon like creatures based on NFT) that are necessary to play the game. they are lent these assets by ‘sponsors’ who take a cut of their earnings,” Doucet added. The study is extremely in-depth and discusses many of the developments surrounding the tremendous growth of Axe Infinity and Skyhorse.

    Naavik researchers: ‘Axie Infinity’s growth rate has declined’ – ‘Games own job retention Naavik researchers explain that the team has also raised several rounds of seed funding from investors such as Consensys, Delphi Digital and Animoca Brands. The findings also noted that “Axie Infinity has seen a sharp rise in daily active users (DAUs)”, with cumulative DAUs of around 1.45 to 1.95 million daily active users from September to October. The report details that the Philippines and Venezuela are the top two most popular regions for Axie Infinity globally.

    At the same time, Naavik’s researchers said the game’s growth momentum may be slowing down.” This month-by-month DAU growth trend suggests that Axie Infinity’s growth spike has decelerated somewhat, but a slowdown is to be expected after such an impressive burst of growth,” the study detailed.” The deceleration is also supported by the following Google Trends charts in the Philippines and Venezuela, as well as globally.”

    Naavik’s study explains that the majority of Axie Infinity players come from low-income areas and that “the primary motivation is to make money.” The study highlights that due to this trend, the game’s retention rate is more like “the retention rate of a job than a game.” The study’s researchers note that this “isn’t necessarily a bad thing,” but it gives a different perspective than today’s most popular video games.

    “It is likely that long-term retention and DAU growth will continue to be healthy as long as Axie Infinity enables its predominantly academic player base to earn more than they would if they were doing their normal jobs in their home countries,” the Naavik authors argue.” All in all, Axie Infinity’s growth momentum is decelerating (albeit still positively), with the majority of its player base viewing the game as a day job to meet their daily financial needs.”

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 典型的Axie Infinity玩家的日收入研究

  • 今年,Sky Mavis制作的区块链游戏《Axie Infinity》出现了令人难以置信的增长,最近的历史销售额已经超过了30亿美元。然而,Naavik的研究人员在最近的一项研究中解释说,被称为 “学者 “的Axie Infinity玩家的每日收入正在下降,许多人的收入已经降到了菲律宾等国家的最低工资线以下。

    Naavik研究人员对Axie Infinity进行了深入研究–“学者 “的收入自8月以来一直在下降。

    基于以太坊的区块链游戏Axie Infinity是托管在分布式账本网络上的最受欢迎的视频游戏之一。该游戏由一家名为Sky Mavis的工作室开发,截至本周,该游戏的历史不可伪造代币(NFT)销售额达到32.3亿美元。Sky Mavis在2018年推出了这款游戏,该公司的总部设在越南胡志明市。

    就在最近,Sky Mavis透露了Axie Infinity的原生去中心化交易所(dex)的推出,名为Katana。根据Naavik研究员Lars Doucet撰写的声明,虽然区块链游戏项目在今年上半年出现了指数级增长,但典型玩家的每日收入却在下降。Naavik是一家研究、咨询和顾问公司,该报告讨论了区块链游戏、NFT和Axie Infinity。

    Naavik研究员与Jimmy Stone、Anthony Pecorella、Aaron Bush和Abhimanyu Kumar一起发表了一份关于NFT游戏平台的研究报告,并讨论了Axie Infinity是否是一个 “无限的机会或无限的危险”。Doucet在推特上透露了报告的一些发现,并在一个主题中详细讨论了这个项目。

    “Doucet写道:”在经历了几个月令人难以置信的增长之后,《Axie Infinity》的典型玩家(在菲律宾是’学者’)的日收入已经跌破了菲律宾的最低工资线,除了高等级的玩家,即使是他们,自8月以来收入也在下降。

    “‘学者’是通常在发展中国家的玩家,他们没有能力购买[三个]Axies(基于NFT的虚拟口袋妖怪一样的生物),这是玩游戏的必要条件。Doucet补充说:”他们被’赞助商’借给这些资产,后者从他们的收入中抽成。该研究报告极为深入,并讨论了围绕阿克西无限公司和天马行空公司的巨大增长的许多发展。

    Naavik研究人员:”Axie Infinity的增长速度有所下降”–“游戏拥有工作的保留率Naavik研究人员解释说,该团队还从Consensys、Delphi Digital和Animoca Brands等投资者那里进行了几轮种子融资。调查结果还指出,”Axie Infinity的日活跃用户(DAU)急剧上升”,9月至10月的累计DAU约为145至195万日活跃用户。报告详细指出,菲律宾和委内瑞拉是全球最受欢迎的Axie Infinity的前两个地区。

    同时,Naavik的研究人员说,该游戏的增长势头可能会放缓。”这种逐月的DAU增长趋势表明,《Axie Infinity》的增长高峰有些减速,但在如此令人印象深刻的爆发性增长之后出现减速是可以预期的,”研究报告详细说明。”在菲律宾和委内瑞拉以及全球范围内,以下的谷歌趋势图也支持减速。”

    Naavik的研究解释说,大多数Axie Infinity玩家来自低收入地区,”首要动机是赚钱”。研究强调,由于这种趋势,该游戏的留存率更像是 “一份工作的留存率,而不是一个游戏”。该研究的研究人员指出,这 “不一定是一件坏事”,但它给出了一个与当今最流行的视频游戏不同的视角。

    “可能只要Axie Infinity使其以学者为主的玩家群体能够获得比他们在本国做正常工作更多的收入,长期保留率和DAU增长将继续保持健康,”Naavik作者认为。”总而言之,《Axie Infinity》的增长势头正在减速(尽管仍然是积极的),其大部分玩家群体将游戏视为日常工作,以满足日常的经济需求。”

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0