• Almost half of all cryptocurrency wallets are linked to blockchain gaming

  • Naturally, when our world was closed to the outside world during the pandemic, many turned to the world of gaming and public interest soared.The BGA Blockchain Gaming Report states that almost half of all cryptocurrency wallets are gaming related.

    According to the report, the blockchain industry registered 1.54 million UAWs in the third quarter, up 25% quarter-to-quarter and 509% year-to-year. It appears that the accumulation and exchange of in-game assets that can be traded with other players is a key factor driving the surge in demand.

    This has led to an increased interest in blockchain games and ways to make money from them. According to a recent report by the Blockchain Gaming Alliance, more than 804,000 unique players connected to blockchain-based games in July.

    The latest report released by DappRadar highlights the growth of the NFT market and the in-game play-to-earn model as the two main reasons for the increased demand.

    Why Splinterlands has been crowned king in the latest report

    Blockchain game Splinterlands attracted the most users in the third quarter, with a reported 245,000 users in September.

    As a blockchain-based trading card game, Splinterlands enables users to buy, collect, play and trade different NFT cards from around the world. Since trading cards are an important part of traditional offline collecting, the popularity of the play to earn game is easy to anticipate. The game is built on the Hive blockchain, which takes the traditional card trading model and digitizes it. The value of the cards is locked in NFT and collectible potential, in line with the qualities it brings to the market.

    Blockchain gaming is on the rise in the world

    From Splinterlands to Dr. Who trading cards, the play-to-earn model is rapidly gaining popularity. For traditional gaming companies that value player retention, blockchain technology seems to offer a clear pathway to provide more reasons for players to stay in the game.

    For games that want to capitalize on player retention and offer a new model for in-game economics, the transition from games to GameFi now seems inevitable.Crypto Prophecies, Star Atlas and My Crypto Heroes are just some of the newly launched games that have built up an existing loyal player base and are now starting to offer NFTs as in-game assets.

    The low barrier to entry and entertainment factor of the games make them the perfect breeding ground for the NFT world and the future of GameFi. will GameFi be a key component of all future games?

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 几乎一半的加密货币钱包都与区块链游戏有关

  • 自然,当我们的世界在大流行期间对外界关闭时,许多人转向了游戏世界,公众的兴趣大增。BGA区块链游戏报告指出,几乎一半的加密货币钱包都与游戏有关。

    根据该报告,区块链行业在第三季度注册了154万个UAW,季度间增长25%,年度间增长509%。看来,积累和交换可与其他玩家交易的游戏内资产,是推动需求激增的关键因素。

    这导致了人们对区块链游戏和游戏赚钱方法的兴趣增加。根据区块链游戏联盟最近的一份报告,7月份有超过80.4万名独立玩家连接到基于区块链的游戏。

    DappRadar发布的最新报告强调,NFT市场的增长和游戏内的玩到赚模式是需求增加的两个主要原因。

    为什么Splinterlands在最新报告中被封为国王?

    区块链游戏Splinterlands在第三季度吸引了最多的用户,据说9月份有24.5万用户。

    作为一个基于区块链的交易卡游戏,Splinterlands使用户能够购买、收集、玩耍和交易世界各地的不同NFT卡。由于交易卡是线下传统收藏的重要组成部分,所以玩赚游戏的受欢迎程度很容易预期。该游戏建立在Hive区块链上,它采用了传统的卡片交易模式,并将其数字化。卡片的价值被锁定在NFT和收藏潜力上,与它给市场带来的特质一致。

    区块链游戏在世界范围内的地位正在上升 

    从Splinterlands到Dr.Who交易卡,玩到赚的模式正在迅速流行。对于重视玩家保留的传统游戏公司来说,区块链技术似乎提供了一个明确的途径,为玩家提供更多留在游戏中的理由。

    对于想要利用玩家留存率并提供游戏内经济的新模式的游戏来说,现在从游戏到GameFi的过渡似乎是不可避免的。Crypto Prophecies、Star Atlas和My Crypto Heroes只是一些新上市的游戏,它们已经建立了现有的忠实玩家群,现在开始提供NFTs作为游戏内资产。

    游戏的低门槛和娱乐因素使其成为NFT世界和GameFi的未来的完美温床。GameFi会成为所有未来游戏的关键组成部分吗?

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0