• Cryptocurrency asset manager plans to raise hundreds of millions to actively invest in NFTs

  • Osprey Funds – a cryptocurrency investment firm that offers several investments in crypto assets for institutions – has announced that it is breaking into the market for non-fungible tokens (NFTs).Osprey will launch a new fund that could set the stage for the firm to invest hundreds of millions of dollars in this nascent market.

    The company is launching a new entity dubbed Osprey Alpha, LLC, which will offer institutional investors a fund that actively invests in NFTs across a wide range of assets, including collectibles, artwork and gaming assets. The firm has hired Justin Paterno as managing director and portfolio manager to lead this new effort.

    “Over time, we could have hundreds of millions of dollars in these funds,” Greg King, CEO of Osprey Funds, said in an interview.

    King said NFT is a new asset class for investors, unrelated to either the cryptocurrency market or the more traditional stock market.” He said, “That’s what we’re really excited about.

    The market for NFTs took off earlier this year, with OpenSea, the most popular NFT marketplace, having reached unicorn status.

    The average price of NFT sales in the art and collectibles category has soared to over $100,000. Despite this, the market is still largely dominated by retail players, given the lack of funds and institutional custodian products for larger investors.

    “Our business,” King said in a press release, “is to provide investors with exposure to the most exciting part of the digital asset ecosystem.” With Osprey Alpha, we will focus on developing and launching several unique, actively managed strategies for sophisticated investors, starting with our NFT product.”

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 加密货币资产管理公司计划筹集数亿资金积极投资NFTs

  • Osprey Funds–一家为机构提供几种加密资产投资的加密货币投资公司宣布,它正在闯入不可伪造的代币(NFTs)市场。Osprey将推出一个新的基金,这可能为该公司在这个新生市场投资数亿美元奠定基础。

    该公司正在推出一个被称为Osprey Alpha, LLC的新实体,它将向机构投资者提供积极投资于NFTs的基金,涵盖广泛的资产,包括收藏品、艺术品和游戏资产。该公司已聘请贾斯汀-帕特诺(Justin Paterno)担任总经理和投资组合经理,领导这项新工作。

    Osprey Funds首席执行官Greg King在接受采访时说:”随着时间的推移,我们可能在这些基金中拥有数亿美元的资金”。

    King 说,NFT对投资者来说是一种新型的资产类别,与加密货币市场和更传统的股票市场都不相关。”他说:”这就是我们真正兴奋的地方。

    NFTs的市场在今年早些时候起飞,最受欢迎的NFT市场OpenSea已经达到独角兽地位。

    艺术和收藏品类别中的NFT销售的平均价格已经飙升至10万美元以上。尽管如此,鉴于缺乏针对大型投资者的基金和机构托管产品,该市场仍主要由零售玩家主导。

    “King在一份新闻稿中说:”我们的业务是为投资者提供数字资产生态系统中最令人兴奋的部分的风险。”通过Osprey Alpha,我们将从我们的NFT产品开始,专注于为复杂的投资者开发和推出几个独特的、主动管理的策略。”

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0