• Gary Vaynerchuk’s graffiti trumps Warhol, Pollock, Neil and others at Christie’s

  • Media mogul and former wine blogger Gary Vaynerchuk sold a graffiti of an elephant at Christie’s today for $412,500.

    The “compassionate elephant,” more popular than works by Andy Warhol, Jackson Pollock, Alice Neill, Wayne Thibault, George Kondo and others, is one of the foundations of Vaynerchuk’s VeeFriends NFT series – a set of tokens tied to animal-themed collectibles on the ethereum blockchain.

    Also included in the “Postwar to Present” auction are Vaynerchuk’s physical paintings “Grateful Gorilla,” “‘Diamond Hand’ Hen,” “‘You’ll Die’ Fly,” and “Giant Tiger.”

    Although these drawings mark the beginning of Vaynerchuk’s Unforgivable Token Project, Christie’s lot is not actually bundled with NFT; these are simply pen-and-ink scribbles that he used as models for his image files.

    Gary says it’s both “uncomfortable” and “humbling” that his doodles have outsold so many famous artists.

    “It’s almost an out-of-body experience,” he told us in an interview.” In this equation, I worry less about myself and more about how lucky I am to be present at a time when the world is changing.”

    Since launching VeeFriends in May, Vaynerchuk has become a prominent influencer in the NFT space. the minimum listing price for VeeFriend is still over $50,000, and one of Vaynerchuk’s media properties, ONE37pm, has shifted somewhat forcefully to NFT coverage.

    Like other major NFT collectibles like the Bored Ape Yacht Club, VeeFriends wants to be more than just a speculative vehicle; the idea is that when you buy a token, you’re buying a community. Next year, Vaynerchuk plans to host a conference specifically for VeeFriends token holders.

    During the call, he added that he also purchased a Warhol painting, “Dollar Sign,” at today’s sale.

    “It’s more important to me that [VeeFriends] come from me – the provenance – than hiring a great digital artist to work with me,” Vaynerchuk said, adding.

    “I think it’s a really cool crossover situation. And that’s exactly what’s happening today. There’s another unique element to this project that other projects don’t have, and you can’t even imagine how I feel right now, and the market agrees.”

    In another auction, Christie’s sold a set of 30 “vintage cards” of NFT for 393 ETH, or about $1.3 million.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 加里-瓦伊纳丘克的涂鸦在佳士得拍卖会上胜过沃霍尔、波洛克、尼尔等人

  • 媒体大亨和以前的葡萄酒博主Gary Vaynerchuk今天在佳士得拍卖会上以412,500美元的价格售出了一幅大象的涂鸦。

    这幅 “富有同情心的大象 “比安迪-沃霍尔、杰克逊-波洛克、爱丽丝-尼尔、韦恩-蒂博、乔治-康多等人的作品更受欢迎,是Vaynerchuk的VeeFriends NFT系列的基础之一–这是一套与以太坊区块链上的动物主题收藏品挂钩的代币。

    在 “战后至今 “拍卖中,还包括Vaynerchuk的实物画 “感恩的大猩猩”、”‘钻石手’母鸡”、”‘你会死的’苍蝇 “和 “巨大的老虎”。

    尽管这些图画标志着Vaynerchuk的不可伪造代币项目的开始,但佳士得的拍品实际上并没有捆绑NFT;这些只是他用来作为图像文件模型的笔墨涂鸦。

    加里说,他的涂鸦的销量超过了这么多著名的艺术家,既 “不舒服 “又 “谦卑”。

    “这几乎是一种身外之物的体验,”他在接受采访时告诉我们。”在这个等式中,我不太担心我自己,而是更多地考虑我是多么幸运,能够在这个世界正在发生变化的时刻出现。”

    自5月推出VeeFriends以来,Vaynerchuk已经成为NFT领域的一个著名影响者。VeeFriend的最低挂牌价仍然超过5万美元,而Vaynerchuk的媒体财产之一ONE37pm已经在某种程度上有力地转向NFT报道。

    与其他主要的NFT收藏品(如Bored Ape游艇俱乐部)一样,VeeFriends希望不仅仅是一个投机的工具;其理念是,当你购买一个代币时,你就是在购买一个社区。明年,Vaynerchuk计划专门为VeeFriends代币持有人举办一次会议。

    在电话中,他补充说,他还在今天的销售中购买了一幅沃霍尔的画,”美元符号”。

    “对我来说,[VeeFriends]来自我–出处–比雇佣一个伟大的数字艺术家与我合作更重要,”Vaynerchuk说,并补充道。

    “我认为这是一个非常酷的交叉情况。而这正是今天所发生的事情。这个项目还有一个其他项目所没有的独特元素,你甚至无法想象我现在的感受,市场同意了。”

    在另一场拍卖会上,佳士得拍卖了一套30张 “古玩卡 “的NFT,价格为393ETH,或约130万美元。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0