• Photo-ready NFTs and the future of social media

  • It was always inevitable that the world of social media would find a way to use NFTs to monetize its content. Now, one brave startup thinks it has found the secret to getting a head start on this potentially huge market.

    As such, CocoNFT promises to provide influencers with a quick and easy way to generate the ever elusive revenue stream. It does this by allowing users to cast NFTs for free and then promote them on their sites. But under the hood, it gets a little more complicated. For example, the platform assumes that both buyers and sellers have knowledge of cryptocurrency wallets. It also requires buyers to browse the gas fee for Ether, which currently costs about $80 for the most common post.

    In addition, CocoNFT will implement further fees at the point of sale. It is not exactly an NFT creation kit, but a pipeline to link posts to Rarible. For this service, they charge a 5% commission and add a 2.5% Rarible fee on top of that.

    Currently, it would make more financial sense for influencers to advertise on OpenSea through the Polygon network and then share the link on their social media feeds. So this includes the added bonus of zero petrol costs for all parties and allows sharing on all social media sites. And, with Opensea flirting with the possibility of fiat payments, this could be something the audience is looking for. However, expect CocoNFT to evolve naturally as it fine-tunes its system. Perhaps it has every chance of solving the problems that are currently holding it back.

    What are the implications for the broader world?

    The broader question, however, is whether the idea will take off, and how it will protect its users. Trading of social media posts has barely caught on since Jack Dorsey sold his first tweet. Images, however, could be a completely different story. The truth is that this type of NFT represents a very different kind of beast than the collections we’re engaged in now. Instead of fans looking for the next million-dollar asset, fans are looking to support their favorite internet stars by buying low-priced images in such a way that most of the money reaches the creator. As long as these posts are seen as a way for fans to sponsor their idols, rather than a serious investment, this effort has a real future.

    Moreover, in the shadowy world of online fame, people aren’t above the occasional copyright infringement. Therefore, stricter controls need to be implemented to give NFT longevity in this social media minefield. Not only that, but scams have become so frequent in this industry that hardened elements of the community tend to shrug them off. However, a better strategy must come with mainstream adoption of the social media variety. Especially when the less technically intelligent are involved. Anyone with a mother who has asked, “Do you know this Nigerian prince who contacted me via email?” Anyone who has knows the pain.

    While it is an imperfect platform, it is still a step in the right direction, leading to a world where NFT is widely available and decentralized trading is the norm.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 可拍照的NFTs和社会媒体的未来

  • 社交媒体的世界总是不可避免地会找到一种方法来使用NFTs来实现其内容的货币化。现在,一家勇敢的初创公司认为它已经找到了在这个潜在的巨大市场上抢占先机的秘诀。

    因此,CocoNFT承诺为有影响力的人提供一种快速而简单的方法,以产生永远难以捉摸的收入流。它通过允许用户免费铸造NFT,然后在他们的网站上推广它们。但在引擎盖下,它变得有点复杂。例如,该平台假定买方和卖方都有加密货币钱包的知识。此外,还要求买家浏览以太坊的气体费用,目前最普通的帖子的费用约为80美元。

    此外,CocoNFT将在销售点实施进一步收费。它并不完全是一个NFT创建套件,而是一个将帖子链接到Rarible的管道。对于这项服务,他们收取5%的佣金,在此基础上再加收2.5%的Rarible费用。

    目前,对于有影响力的人来说,通过Polygon网络在OpenSea上打广告,然后在他们的社交媒体上分享链接,会更有经济意义。因此,这包括所有各方的零汽油费的额外奖励,并允许在所有社交媒体网站上分享。而且,随着Opensea调侃法币支付的可能性,这可能是受众正在寻找的东西。然而,期望CocoNFT在对其系统进行微调时自然发展。也许它完全有机会解决目前阻碍它发展的问题。

    对更广泛的世界有什么影响?

    然而,更广泛的问题是,这个想法是否会起飞,以及它将如何保护其用户。自从杰克-多尔西卖出第一条推特以来,社交媒体帖子的交易几乎没有流行起来。然而,图像可能是一个完全不同的故事。事实是,这种类型的NFT代表了一种与我们现在从事的收藏品非常不同的野兽。粉丝们不是在寻找下一个百万美元的资产,而是希望通过购买低价的图片来支持他们最喜欢的网络明星,这样的方式可以让大部分资金到达创作者那里。只要这些帖子被看作是粉丝赞助他们偶像的方法,而不是严肃的投资,这种努力就真的有前途。

    此外,在阴暗的网络名声世界中,人们并不排斥偶尔的版权侵犯。因此,需要实施更严格的控制,以使NFT在这个社交媒体的雷区有长久的生命力。不仅如此,诈骗在这个行业中已经变得如此频繁,以至于社区中的顽固分子往往会将其甩掉。然而,一个更好的策略必须伴随着社会媒体种类的主流采用。特别是当技术上不太聪明的人参与进来时。任何有母亲问过 “你认识这个通过电子邮件联系我的尼日利亚王子吗?”的人都知道这种痛苦。

    尽管这是一个不完美的平台,但它仍然是朝着正确的方向迈出的一步,导致一个NFT广泛存在的世界,去中心化的交易是常态。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0