• NFT series by the masters of hip-hop to be released worldwide

  • The first series of Non-Forgible Tokens (NFT) celebrating hip-hop pioneers is scheduled to be released globally.

    The series, called Masterminds of Hip Hop, will be available exclusively on TOKAU, the leading NFT platform. While previews are available as of today, the series will go on sale on August 31. Reports indicate that Def Jam Records founder Russell Simmons and hip-hop legend Snoop Dogg curated the collection.

    Masterminds of Hip Hop will showcase never-before-seen or heard recordings and artwork from artists who helped create and shape the hip-hop music industry. These artists include Chuck D of Public Enemy, Big Daddy Kane, MC Lyte, Nikki D and Doug E. Fresh, to name a few.

    Russell Simmons says the collection is “designed to give credit to the founding fathers of the cultural movement.”

    “I often think of early pre-recorded hip-hop when it was just a performance art,” he continues.” There were rappers and DJs who pioneered the space and made it so popular that the recording of rap artists was imminent.

    “None of them are getting the credit I think they deserve, and this is my chance to revisit and repay these amazing artists with a new vehicle while they’re still alive.”

    The collection will consist of two phases. Pre-recordings and Early Recordings. Thus, a total of 40 unique NFTs will make up the Masters of Hip Hop collection.

    NFTs take on the world of music

    This may be the first NFT series to celebrate hip-hop pioneers, but it’s not the first time the music industry has embraced the NFT. much like the sports and literary worlds, music jumped on the NFT train as the market boomed earlier this year.

    Since then, artists in all areas of music, from symphony orchestras to heavy metal stars, have been trying to get their share of the NFT pie. Earlier this month, Sony Music and rap legend Eminem participated in the latest round of funding for NFT marketplace MakersPlace. The platform raised a total of $30 million in this latest round of funding.

    In addition, the recording of Claude Debussy’s masterpiece Clair de Lunebec became the first ever music-based NFT to reach Earth orbit.The digital file was launched on the International Space Station, also known as NFT, and orbited Earth for approximately 90 minutes.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 嘻哈大师们的NFT系列将在全球发行

  • 首个庆祝嘻哈音乐先驱的不可伪造代币(NFT)系列计划在全球发行。

    该系列名为Masterminds of Hip Hop,将在领先的NFT平台TOKAU上独家推出。虽然从今天起可以预览,但该系列将于8月31日开始销售。报告显示,Def Jam唱片公司创始人Russell Simmons和嘻哈传奇人物Snoop Dogg策划了这个系列。

    Masterminds of Hip Hop将展示从未见过或听过的录音和艺术品,这些艺术家帮助创造和塑造了嘻哈音乐产业。这些艺术家包括公敌的Chuck D、Big Daddy Kane、MC Lyte、Nikki D和Doug E. Fresh,等等。

    Russell Simmons说,这套书 “旨在将功劳归于文化运动的奠基人”。

    “我经常想到早期的预录嘻哈,当时它只是一种表演艺术,”他继续说。”有说唱歌手和DJ开创了这个空间,并使它如此受欢迎,以至于说唱艺术家的录制迫在眉睫。

    “他们都没有得到我认为他们应得的赞誉,这是我的机会,在这些了不起的艺术家还活着的时候,用一个新的载体来重新审视和报答他们。”

    该收藏将包括两个阶段。预录和早期录音。因此,总共40个独特的NFTs将组成嘻哈大师系列。

    NFTs对音乐世界的挑战

    这可能是第一个庆祝嘻哈先锋的NFT系列,但这并不是音乐界第一次接受NFT。与体育和文学界一样,随着今年年初市场的繁荣,音乐也跳上了NFT列车。

    从那时起,从交响乐团到重金属明星,所有音乐领域的艺术家都在努力分得自己的NFT蛋糕。本月早些时候,索尼音乐和说唱传奇人物 Eminem参与了NFT市场MakersPlace的最新一轮融资。该平台在最近的这一轮融资中共筹集了3000万美元的资金。

    此外,Claude Debussy的代表作《月光曲》(Clair de Lunebec)的录音成为有史以来第一个进入地球轨道的基于音乐的NFT。该数字文件在国际空间站上发射,也被称为NFT,在地球上运行了约90分钟。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0