• FIDE is the first global sports association to have its own NFT marketplace

  • Digitalization continues to hit one of the world’s oldest games as the International Chess Federation (FIDE) announces plans for its NFT marketplace. The organisation says the marketplace will be launched at the end of November and will be known as ChessNFT.

    FIDE is the first global sports federation to create its own NFT ecosystem, and it is doing so ahead of the FIDE World Chess Championship in 2021. The event will take place at Expo 2020 in Dubai from November 24 to December 16.

    Just last month, reigning world champion Magnus Carlsen, won an NFT trophy at the Meltwater Champions Chess Tour event. A replica trophy was auctioned off to a chess fan for 6.88 ETH, and the winner was also given the opportunity to play against Carlsen.

    By delving further into the world of NFTs, FIDE says it hopes to “welcome a new crypto population” through “gamification of iconic game moments, unique collectibles, chess-related art,” and more.

    They have partnered with TON Labs, the core developer of the FreeTON network, renamed Everscale, to bring the ChessNFT marketplace to life.The NFTs will utilize a new technology variant called TrueNFTs, which is a product of the Everscale network.TrueNFTs store the actual media files on the blockchain itself, rather than just links to destructible content that is usually hosted elsewhere. According to the press release, the platform’s interface will also accommodate the use of fiat and cryptocurrencies.

    ChessNFT.com joins the list of fast-growing NFT markets, currently led by Opensea in terms of cumulative settlement volume.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 国际棋联是第一个拥有自己的NFT市场的全球体育协会

  • 随着国际棋联(FIDE)宣布其NFT市场的计划,数字化不断向世界上最古老的游戏之一袭来。该组织表示,该市场将于11月底启动,将被称为ChessNFT。

    国际棋联是第一个创建自己的NFT生态系统的全球体育联合会,它在2021年国际棋联世界象棋锦标赛之前这样做。该赛事将于11月24日至12月16日在2020年迪拜世博会举行。

    就在上个月,卫冕世界冠军马格努斯-卡尔森,在Meltwater冠军国际象棋巡回赛中赢得了一个NFT奖杯。一个复制品奖杯以6.88ETH的价格被拍卖给了一位棋迷,获奖者还获得了与卡尔森对弈的机会。

    国际棋联表示,通过进一步深入研究NFTs世界,它希望通过 “标志性比赛时刻的游戏化、独特的收藏品、国际象棋相关的艺术 “等,”欢迎新的加密人口”。

    他们与FreeTON网络的核心开发商TON实验室合作,改名为Everscale,将ChessNFT市场推向现实。NFTs将利用一种名为TrueNFTs的新技术变体,它是Everscale网络的产品。TrueNFTs将实际的媒体文件存储在区块链本身,而不是仅仅链接到通常托管在其他地方的可破坏的内容。根据新闻稿,该平台的界面也将适应法币和加密货币的使用。

    ChessNFT.com加入了快速增长的NFT市场名单,目前在累计结算量方面由Opensea领导。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0