• Polygon based Arc8 launches e-sports NFT game to 1.3 million players

  • Polygon-based decentralized app (dapp) Arc8 has launched a series of ready-to-play NFT-based esports games to 1.3 million pre-registered players, in which players can compete and earn rewards.

    Developed by Gamee, a mobile game developer and subsidiary of crypto unicorn Animoca Brands, Arc8 is a playable and earnable mobile e-sports NFT platform that has received positive reviews during its beta phase. Players use GMEE tokens to participate in Arc8’s 1V1 matches and tournaments and to purchase Arc8 non-convertible tokens that can be used in-game. According to Dappradar, the limited beta attracted 1.3 million users in three weeks and briefly became the third-ranked gaming app on all chains and the No. 1 app on Polygon’s chain.

    The launch of Arc8 will immediately follow the launch of the platform’s first NFT series, G-bots – a limited selection of 1,000 game characters available for exclusive 1V1 matches and tournaments within the Arc8 app. Unlike many NFT-based games that are primarily in concept or development stages, G-bots on the Arc8 platform will be ready for players at launch.

    “When our team set out to design the new NFT game, we prioritized the ability to ‘play to earn,’ cost effectiveness and ease of use, and we’ve been overwhelmed by the positive response,” said Bozena Rezab, CEO of GAMEE.” Today, many gamers are getting their first taste of the decentralized community on Arc8, and many have never used a blockchain wallet before. This is a clear indication that Arc8 is playing an important role in growing the blockchain gaming market.”

    Earlier this month, Gamee chose to migrate Arc8 to Polygon – a leading ethereum extension protocol – after ethereum transaction fees became untenable. Since the migration, Arc8 has been the main driver of the Polygon chain, contributing to a proliferation of wallets on the chain, with more active wallets per day than on the main Ether chain.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 基于Polygon的Arc8向130万玩家推出电竞NFT游戏

  • 基于Polygon的去中心化应用程序(dapp)Arc8已经向130万预注册玩家推出了一系列可随时玩的基于NFT的电竞游戏,玩家可以在其中竞争并获得奖励。

    Arc8由Gamee开发,Gamee是一家移动游戏开发商,也是加密独角兽Animoca Brands的子公司,它是一个可玩可赚的移动电竞NFT平台,在其测试阶段获得了好评。玩家使用GMEE代币参与Arc8的1V1比赛和锦标赛,并购买可在游戏中使用的Arc8非可兑换代币。根据Dappradar的数据,有限的测试版在三周内吸引了130万用户,并短暂地成为所有链上排名第三的游戏应用和Polygon链上排名第一的应用。

    Arc8的推出将紧接着推出该平台的第一个NFT系列–G-bots–这是一个由1000个游戏角色组成的有限选择,可在Arc8应用程序内进行独家1V1比赛和锦标赛。与许多主要处于概念或开发阶段的基于NFT的游戏不同,Arc8平台上的G-bots将在推出时为玩家准备好。

    “当我们的团队着手设计新的NFT游戏时,我们优先考虑了’玩到赚到’的能力、成本效益和易用性,我们已经被积极的反应所淹没,”GAMEE的CEO Bozena Rezab说。”今天,许多游戏玩家在Arc8上第一次尝到了去中心化社区的滋味,许多人以前从未使用过区块链钱包。这清楚地表明,Arc8在发展区块链游戏市场方面正发挥着重要作用。”

    本月早些时候,Gamee选择将Arc8移植到Polygon–一个领先的以太坊扩展协议–在以太坊交易费用无法维持后。自迁移以来,Arc8一直是Polygon链的主要推动力,促成了该链上钱包的激增,每天活跃的钱包数量超过了以太坊主链上的钱包。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0