• Solana-based music marketplace launches with hopes of tokenizing royalties

  • Nashville-based Solo Music is launching the Solana network’s first music marketplace for artists to monetize their work as non-fungible tokens (NFTs) and will incorporate tokenized royalties in the coming months.

    The announcement comes on the heels of recent stories involving the launch of DJ “3LAU” Blau’s “Royalty” platform, which will make song royalties available as tokens for anyone to purchase and trade.

    Solo Music founder and CEO Barron Solomon wants to compete on this front, lowering the barrier to entry for users without cryptocurrency or blockchain knowledge or experience.

    For example, while Solo will support Solana wallets Sollet and Phantom, it does not require fans to already own a cryptocurrency wallet to use the platform.NFT can be purchased in US dollars using a credit card as an option.

    “We can charge someone $10-$20 in NFT to get them into the space, and then maybe when they first discover the blockchain, they’re more interested in investing in tokenized royalties or getting into something more speculative,” Solomon told us in the interview.

    The tokenization of royalties represents the “third phase” of Solo’s launch, following NFTs and concert tickets. Solomon told us that while there aren’t any particular complications with the tokenization of royalties from a technical standpoint, there are legal challenges.

    “A lot of the issues have more to do with the contracts entered into by all the major publishers and the individuals who control those royalty streams,” he told us, adding.

    “We have a lot of work to do – all of us, including the Royal Platform – in order to set a standard for what this looks like on the blockchain, and that’s what we’re working on right now.”

    The platform will launch with country songwriter Eric Paslay and producer Tommy Cecil, both of whom will release several NFTs starting next month.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 基于Solana的音乐市场推出,希望将版权费代币化

  • 总部位于纳什维尔的Solo Music正在推出Solana网络的第一个音乐市场,供艺术家将他们的作品作为不可伪造的代币(NFT)进行货币化,并将在未来几个月纳入代币化的版税。

    该公告是在最近涉及DJ “3LAU” Blau推出 “皇家 “平台的故事之后发布的,该平台将把歌曲版税作为代币供任何人购买和交易。

    Solo Music创始人兼首席执行官巴伦-所罗门希望在这方面进行竞争,为没有加密货币或区块链知识或经验的用户降低准入门槛。

    例如,虽然Solo将支持Solana钱包Sollet和Phantom,但不要求粉丝已经拥有一个加密货币钱包才能使用该平台。NFT可以使用信用卡以美元购买,作为一种选择。

    “我们可以向某人收取10-20美元的NFT,让他们进入这个空间,然后也许当他们第一次发现区块链时,他们对投资代币化版税更感兴趣,或者进入一些更投机的东西,”所罗门在采访中告诉我们。

    版税的代币化代表了Solo推出的 “第三阶段”,继NFTs和音乐会票务之后。所罗门告诉我们,虽然从技术角度来看,特许权使用费的代币化并不存在任何特别的复杂性,但存在着法律上的挑战。

    他告诉我们,”很多问题更多的是与所有主要出版商和控制这些版税流的个人所签订的合同有关,”他补充说。

    “我们有很多工作要做–我们所有人,包括皇家平台–以便为这在区块链上的样子制定一个标准,这就是我们现在正在努力的方向。”

    该平台将与乡村歌曲作家Eric Paslay和制作人Tommy Cecil一起推出,他们两人将从下个月开始发布几个NFT。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0