• Fund management firm Three Arrows Capital drops investment in Ether

  • In a surprising turn of events, Su Zhu, CEO and CIO of Three Arrows Capital (3AC), announced on November 22 that he is giving up on Ether.

    The announcement comes as a huge shock considering Three Arrows Capital is one of the largest cryptocurrency investors in the world. The company owns billions of dollars worth of Ether assets.

    Three Arrows Capital is a Singapore-based fund management firm founded by Su Zhu and Kyle Davies.

    In a Twitter post on Sunday, Su Zhu told his 350,000 followers that he was leaving Ether. He said that Etherpad has abandoned its users. In addition, he claimed that the high cost of the blockchain is preventing newcomers from entering the space.

    Zhu goes on to claim that “they are promised a vision of the future, then told they have to pay $100-$1k per tx to enjoy it, and then told some story about how they should be smart enough to buy ETH at $10.”

    Furthermore, he argues, “The ethereum culture is heavily influenced by the founders’ dilemma. Everyone has gotten so rich that they don’t remember what their original goal was.”

    In addition to the tweet, an Ether address associated with Three Arrows Capital transferred $77 million in ETH to the FTX exchange on the same day.

    Three Arrows Capital has invested in Avalanche

    In recent weeks, 3AC announced that it is one of the contributors to Blizzard, a $200 million fund established by the Avalanche Foundation. The fund is dedicated to accelerating the development, growth and innovation of Avalanche (AVAX) and its ecosystem as a whole.

    Dubbed the “ethereum killer,” Avalanche is a smart contract blockchain platform with proof-of-stake capabilities. The platform focuses on transaction speed, low cost and eco-friendliness.

    Avalanche is relatively new. Founded by the Ava Labs team in 2020, there are now over 320 projects built on the platform, including elite DeFi projects such as Tether, SushiSwap and Chainlink. Many believe that it could become a truly dominant force in the coming years.

    Three Arrows Captial has a reputation for making smart moves in the cryptocurrency community. Getting more involved in Avalanche while dropping Ether will certainly raise eyebrows.

    Avalanche is on the rise

    Avalanche’s popularity continues to rise as people discover the benefits of this low-cost ecosystem. The platform has also been helped immensely this year by the rise of decentralized finance (DeFi) and NFT. Perhaps that’s why Three Arrows Captial is making a move now.

    In fact, AVAX, Avalanche’s native token, has also been a huge success. In the past 20 days, it has doubled in price from $65 to $135. Meanwhile, the token now has a market cap of $31 billion, making it the tenth largest cryptocurrency in the world.

    Finally, many Twitter users jumped to the defense of Ether, claiming that Ether’s technology has recently been upgraded. In fact, Ether 2.0 launches sometime next year. Many hope it will help solve many common problems. Either way, it’s exciting to see what Three Arrows Captial does next, and whether Ether will remain the blockchain platform of the future.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 基金管理公司Three Arrows Capital放弃了对以太坊的投资

  • 在一个令人惊讶的转折中,Three Arrows Capital(3AC)的首席执行官兼首席信息官Su Zhu于11月22日宣布,他将放弃以太坊。

    考虑到Three Arrows Capital是世界上最大的加密货币投资者之一,这一宣布是一个巨大的冲击。该公司拥有价值数十亿美元的以太坊资产。

    Three Arrows Capital是一家位于新加坡的基金管理公司,由Su Zhu和Kyle Davies创建。

    在周日的推特文章中,Su Zhu告诉他的35万粉丝,他要离开以太坊。他说,以太坊已经抛弃了用户。此外,他声称区块链的高额费用正在阻止新人进入这个领域。

    Zhu继续声称,”他们被许诺了一个未来的愿景,然后被告知他们必须为每个tx支付100-1k美元才能享受它,然后被告知一些关于他们应该足够聪明在10美元购买ETH的故事。”

    此外,他认为,”以太坊文化受到创始人困境的严重影响。每个人都已经太富有了,以至于不记得他们最初的目标是什么”。

    除了推文之外,与Three Arrows Capital相关的一个以太坊地址在同一天向FTX交易所转移了7700万美元的ETH。

    Three Arrows Capital投资了Avalanche

    最近几周,3AC宣布它是Blizzard的贡献之一,这是一个由Avalanche基金会建立的2亿美元的基金。该基金致力于加速整个Avalanche(AVAX)及其生态系统的发展、增长和创新。

    被称为 “以太坊杀手 “的Avalanche是一个具有股权证明功能的智能合约区块链平台。该平台专注于交易速度、低成本和生态友好性。

    Avalanche是相对较新的。由Ava实验室团队在2020年成立,现在有超过320个项目建立在该平台上,包括Tether、SushiSwap和Chainlink等精英DeFi项目。许多人认为,在未来的几年里,它可能成为真正的主导力量。

    Three Arrows Captial以在加密货币社区做出明智的行动而闻名。在放弃以太坊的同时,更多地参与到Avalanche中,无疑会引起人们的关注。

    Avalanche正在崛起

    随着人们发现这个低成本生态系统的好处,Avalanche的人气继续上升。今年,去中心化金融(DeFi)和NFT的兴起也为该平台提供了巨大的帮助。也许这就是Three Arrows Captial现在有所行动的原因。

    事实上,AVAX,也就是Avalanche的原生代币,也取得了巨大成功。在过去的20天里,它已经从65美元上涨到135美元,价格翻了一番。同时,该代币现在的市值为310亿美元,成为全球第十大加密货币。

    最后,许多推特用户跳出来为以太坊辩护,称以太坊的技术最近有所升级。实际上,以太坊2.0在明年某个时候推出。许多人希望它能帮助解决很多常见的问题。无论怎样,看到Three Arrows Captial的下一步行动,以及以太坊是否仍将是未来的区块链平台,都是令人兴奋的。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0