• Major beauty brand NARS joins the NFT craze

  • Popular beauty brand NARS joins a growing list of brands and public figures in the fashion and beauty industry capitalizing on the NFT hype.

    Over the weekend, NARS Beauty launched its first-ever NFT collection. The digital collections are up for auction on Truesy, an online marketplace for non-friable tokens (NFTs).

    NARS has launched the NFT Art Collection based on its famous “High Tide” product line. In doing so, the brand commissioned DJ and music producer Nina Kravis, multi-media artist Sara Shakeel and designer Azéde Jean-Pierre. The launch of the “orgasm” inspired NFT intentionally coincides with National Orgasm Day on July 31.

    NARS’ vice president of global and digital strategy and social engagement says this is not a revenue-generating opportunity; instead, the goal of the NFT launch is to “create a really fun, creative experience around a core and iconic product.”

    The NFT release for the NARS line reflects both the “Orgasm” line and the artist. The price of each varies greatly. The first one, from Collage and Crystal, multi-media artist Sara Shakeel, is free. The free NFT placement creates wider access to NFT for major artists and brands. Here’s a video of a lip glittering mouth with a wave inside.NARS and Shakeel’s fan base can take advantage of the wide open NFT.

    Fashion designer Jean-Pierre’s NFT is available for the affordable price of $50, including a limited edition of the “Orgasm” collection. The most expensive is DJ Kraviz’s NFT, which debuted at $500. Only three copies of the digital piece are available, including a bundle of NARS products.

    Truesy, an NFT marketplace that accepts credit card payments, aims to make access to NFT accessible to a wider market. Additionally, it encourages people outside of cryptocurrency to feel more comfortable with this emerging space.

    Beauty and fashion industries continue to merge with cryptocurrency

    NARS is just one of many major fashion and beauty brands that have capitalized on the NFT craze over the past year. Furthermore, this involvement of mainstream brands has the potential to create a new landscape for the future of the metaspace.

    Another well-known name in the same space, Dolce & Gabbana made news of NFT last month, and in July, the iconic fashion brand launched their first-ever NFT collection. The collection features digital fashion inspired by the Italian city of Venice.

    In addition to just NFT, the fashion industry is also utilizing blockchain technology in other innovative ways.Karl Lagerfeld, the famous Chanel figure and fashion photographer, has digitized and put over 12,000 of his images on the blockchain in the past year.

    Other brands in the industry are now using distributed ledger technology to help stop counterfeiting.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 大型美容品牌NARS加入NFT热潮

  • 受欢迎的美容品牌NARS加入了越来越多的时尚和美容行业的品牌和公众人物的名单,利用NFT的炒作。

    上周末,NARS美容公司推出了其有史以来第一个NFT系列。这些数字收藏品在Truesy上拍卖,Truesy是一个非易碎代币(NFTs)的在线市场。

    NARS以其著名的 “高潮 “产品系列为基础,推出了NFT艺术系列。在此过程中,该品牌委托DJ和音乐制作人Nina Kravis、多媒介艺术家Sara Shakeel和设计师Azéde Jean-Pierre创作。以 “性高潮 “为灵感的NFT的发布有意与7月31日的国家性高潮日相配合。

    NARS的全球和数字战略及社会参与副总裁说,这不是一个创造收入的机会,相反,NFT发布的目标是 “围绕一个核心和标志性产品创造一个真正有趣、有创意的体验”。

    为NARS系列发布的NFT同时反映了 “性高潮 “系列和艺术家。每个人的价格差别很大。第一幅来自拼贴画和水晶,多介质艺术家Sara Shakeel,是免费的。免费的NFT投放为主要艺术家和品牌创造了更广泛地接触NFT的机会。这是一个嘴唇闪闪发光的嘴巴的视频,里面有一个波浪。NARS和Shakeel的粉丝群可以利用广泛开放的NFT。

    时尚设计师Jean-Pierre的NFT以50美元的平易近人价格上市,包括 “高潮 “系列的限量版产品。最昂贵的是DJ Kraviz的NFT,首次亮相价格为500美元。数字作品只有三份,包括一捆NARS的产品。

    NFT市场的Truesy,是一个接受信用卡支付的市场,目的是使NFT的使用权能够被更广泛的市场所接受。 此外,这也鼓励加密货币以外的人对这个新兴的空间感到更舒服。

    美容和时尚行业继续与加密货币融合

    NARS只是过去一年利用NFT热潮的许多主要时尚和美容品牌之一。此外,这种主流品牌的参与有可能创造出未来元空间的新景观。

    在同一领域的另一个知名的名字,Dolce & Gabbana上个月传出了NFT的消息。7月,这个标志性的时尚品牌推出了他们有史以来第一个NFT系列。该系列的特点是数字时尚的灵感来自意大利城市威尼斯。

    除了只是NFT,时尚界也在以其他创新方式利用区块链技术。Karl Lagerfeld,著名的香奈儿人物和时尚摄影师,在过去的一年里将他的12000多张图片数字化并放到了区块链上。

    该行业的其他品牌现在利用分布式账本技术来帮助阻止造假行为。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0