• Director David Lynch and band Interpol team up for NFT series

  • This isn’t the first time legendary director David Lynch has worked with the band Interpol; in 2010, Lynch’s animated short “I Touch a Red Button Man” used the band Interpol’s song “Lights” as its soundtrack. The following year, the band Interpol used that short film as the visual for their Coachella performance. And now, ten years later, they’re both revisiting the work and turning it into an eight-part NFT.

    HIFI Labs has adapted the work into the NFT realm, dividing it into seven pieces, with an additional piece that will be mixed with user-generated content. Through this site, they will be auctioned on the Superrare Ethereum marketplace. These pieces are 1/1 versions. This is the first piece. They all feature an updated version of the “Lights” song. They are described as follows.

    “The new versions feature a streamlined version of the song, both by design and as a result of the band members – Banks, Daniel Kessler and Sam Fogarino – being separated for much of the epidemic.”

    To paint a clearer picture, Banksy said in an official statement from the band.

    “The marriage of music and visuals is an old tradition, and Lynch is a musician in his own right and has a love of music, so it’s a pretty organic way for artists from two different media to come together. From our point of view, we’re both crazy about Lynch, so it’s amazing to see our work paired with his.”

    It seems that the band Interpol is the force behind Lynch’s new and improved adventures in the NFT space. However, David Lynch tweeted about it. So, he knows and supports the project.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 导演大卫-林奇和乐队Interpol联手推出NFT系列

  • 这并不是传奇导演大卫-林奇第一次与乐队Interpol合作。2010年,林奇的动画短片 “I Touch a Red Button Man “使用了乐队Interpol的歌曲 “Lights “作为配乐。第二年,乐队Interpol用那部短片作为他们在科切拉音乐节演出的视觉效果。而现在,十年之后,他们都在重新审视这部作品,并将其变成八部NFT。

    HIFI实验室将该作品改编为NFT领域,将其分为七块,另外还有一块将与用户生成的内容混合。通过这个网站,它们将在Superrare Ethereum市场上进行拍卖。这些作品是1/1的版本。这是第一件。它们都以 “Lights “歌曲的更新版本为特色。对其描述如下:

    “新的版本以这首歌的精简版为特色,这既是设计的结果,也是乐队成员–班克斯、丹尼尔-凯斯勒和山姆-福加里诺–在这一流行病的大部分时间里,他们都被分开了的结果”。

    为了描绘出更清晰的画面,班克斯在乐队的一份官方声明中说:

    “音乐和视觉的结合是一个古老的传统,而林奇本身就是一个音乐家,对音乐也很热爱,所以对于来自两种不同媒体的艺术家来说,这是一种相当有机的方式走到一起。从我们的角度来看,我们都为林奇而疯狂,所以我们的作品与他的作品搭配在一起,这很令人惊奇。”

    看来乐队Interpol是林奇在NFT空间的新的和改进的冒险背后的力量。然而,大卫-林奇在推特上说了这件事。所以,他知道并支持这个项目。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0