• Director Quentin Tarantino to Release Pulp Fiction Series NFTs

  • NFT.NYC, New York City – Quentin Tarantino announced Tuesday at the NFT.NYC event that he will be releasing a series of seven non-fakeable tokens (NFTs), including never-before-seen handwritten scripts and commentary from Pulp Fiction.

    “I am thrilled to present these exclusive scenes from Pulp Fiction to fans,” a Tarantino statement said. The original film earned some $214 million at the box office, earning Tarantino an Oscar for best screenplay in 1994.

    Secret Network co-founder Guy Zyskind told us that the collection will run on Secret Network’s blockchain, which allows creators and NFT holders to privately own, rent and sell said artwork.

    “If the whole idea of Secret NFT is that I can share something exclusively with those who buy it, then I want to share something that’s very valuable to me, something that’s very valuable in pop culture, and something that’s never been seen before,” he said, citing a conversation with Tarantino about the project.

    “What’s something that’s really iconic? What’s something that’s very, very close to his heart, very, very close to his fans, something that’s historically significant in terms of pop culture? And then [Tarantino] came up with the idea,” Zyskind said. “[Tarantino] said, ‘Look, I have the original handwritten Pulp Fiction script. I’ve never shared it with anyone.”

    It’s really secret.

    Secret NFTs contain content that can only be viewed by the owner of the asset itself – and ownership does not have to be public.

    “[By lifting] the normal NFTs, we can provide [user] access control,” Zyskind added.” Essentially, if I’m an artist and I’m releasing a piece of art, I don’t have to disclose it to the entire world; I can selectively release it.”

    Zyskind says privacy and access controls like Secret are game changers for NFTs.” He says, “NFTs are probably the most disruptive technology of the decade.” The arts world is full of innovation, and the media is actively exploring all the potential use cases associated with the technology. Now we have the privacy and access control that secret networks provide. Ultimately, this will enable a whole new set of potential use cases.”

    The Pulp Fiction NFT series will be up for auction on OpenSea, but an official date has not yet been announced.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 导演昆汀-塔伦蒂诺将发布Pulp Fiction系列NFTs

  • NFT.NYC,纽约市–昆汀-塔伦蒂诺周二在NFT.NYC活动上宣布,他将发行由7个不可伪造的代币(NFT)组成的系列,包括Pulp Fiction中从未见过的手写剧本和评论。

    “塔伦蒂诺一份声明中说:”我很高兴能将Pulp Fiction中的这些独家场景呈现给影迷。这部原版电影获得了大约2.14亿美元的票房,使塔伦蒂诺在1994年获得了奥斯卡最佳编剧奖。

    Secret Network的联合创始人Guy Zyskind告诉我们,该收藏品将在Secret Network的区块链上运行,它允许创作者和NFT持有人私下拥有、租赁和出售上述艺术品。

    “如果秘密NFT的整个想法是,我可以与那些购买它的人专门分享一些东西,那么我想分享一些对我来说非常有价值的东西,在流行文化中非常有价值的东西,以及以前从未见过的东西,”他说,引用了与塔伦蒂诺关于该项目的谈话。

    “什么是真正具有标志性的东西?什么是非常、非常接近他的内心,非常、非常接近他的粉丝,在流行文化方面具有历史意义的东西?然后[塔伦蒂诺]提出了这个想法,”Zyskind说。 “[塔伦蒂诺]说,’看,我有原始的手写的Pulp Fiction剧本。我从来没有与任何人分享过它”。

    这真的很秘密

    秘密NFTs包含的内容只有资产本身的所有者才能查看–而且所有权不必公开。

    “[解除]正常的NFTs,我们可以提供[用户]访问控制,”Zyskind补充说。”从本质上讲,如果我是一个艺术家,而我正在发布一个艺术作品,我不必向整个世界披露它,我可以有选择地发布它。”

    Zyskind说,像Secret这样的隐私和访问控制是NFTs的游戏规则改变者。”他说:”NFTs可能是这十年来最具颠覆性的技术。”艺术界充满了创新,媒体正在积极探索与该技术相关的所有潜在用例。现在,我们有了秘密网络提供的隐私和访问控制。最终,这将实现一连串新的潜在用例”。

    Pulp Fiction NFT系列将在OpenSea上进行拍卖,但正式日期尚未公布。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0