• ‘Cryptocurrency kiosk’ at Art Basel brings NFT into the mainstream

  • Art Basel is back, but not as we know it. One of the world’s most prestigious art fairs has adopted NFTs this week.The esteemed show presents a range of NFTs through Galerie Nagel Draxler.

    When you see NFTs pop up at ArtBasel, you know things have just gotten a little serious. It’s the first physical exhibition since before the big buzz, and while travel is still restricted in many parts of the world, that hasn’t stopped the big names in the art world.

    The art collectors who made the pilgrimage to Basel were long-time collectors with an interest in the latest trends. Reputable dealers like Matthew Brown and billionaires like Eugenio Lopez were among the clientele who came in search of works to add to their galleries and private collections.

    NFT is popping up everywhere.

    Right there, on the colorful, bright walls, was an exhibit aptly named the “Cryptocurrency Pavilion” where we found many NFT artists making headlines for their unique approach to art.

    Crypto Kiosk’s featured artists include Kevin Abosch, Luke Willis Thompson, Osinachi, DotPigeon and Olive Allen.

    Kevin is an Irish conceptual artist who likes to push the boundaries of identity and play with numbers. Luke Willis Thompson is a New Zealand artist with a primary focus on sculpture and film. With over 15 years of experience in the visual arts, Osinachi is now known as Africa’s foremost cryptocurrency artist.

    “It is shocking that only one gallery, Nigel Draxler, exhibited NFT’s work at Art Basel last week. As one of the artists exhibiting with them, I found myself in the middle of a conversation about whether the traditional art world has fully embraced NFT. That said, it wasn’t a conversation I found interesting. I showed work that I was told sold on the first day, and I didn’t really distinguish between my material and immaterial work.” Kevin Abosch said.

    DotPigeon is an artist based in Milan. His work is completely digital, using methods that are not digital. Oliver is a New York-based visual artist and pioneer of the NFT art scene.

    Draxler Gallery reportedly sold Olive Allen’s NFT on opening day for 8 ETH, about €25,000. a version of Anna Ridler’s “Mosaic Virus” sold for £20,000, while Kevin Abosch’s NFT sold for about €40,000 on a VIP collectors-only preview day.

    In true cryptocurrency style, Galerie Nagel Draxler (who houses the work inside Crypto Kiosk) will be accepting Ether (ETH) for the purchase of NFT at prices ranging from ETH1 to ETH40 (~$2,500-$100,000). The gallery’s online viewing room is also reserved for NFTs.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 巴塞尔艺术展上的 “加密货币亭 “使NFT成为主流

  • 巴塞尔艺术博览会回来了,但不是我们所知道的那样。世界上最负盛名的艺术博览会之一在本周采用了NFTs。这个备受尊敬的展览通过Galerie Nagel Draxler展示了一系列的NFTs。

    当你看到NFTs在ArtBasel出现时,你知道事情刚刚变得有点严重。这是自大流行之前的第一次实体展览,虽然世界上许多地方仍然限制旅行,但这并没有阻止艺术界的大人物们。

    到巴塞尔朝圣的艺术收藏家都是长期的收藏家,对最新的趋势很感兴趣。像马修-布朗(Matthew Brown)这样享有盛誉的经销商和尤金尼奥-洛佩斯(Eugenio Lopez)这样的亿万富翁都是前来寻找作品以加入他们的画廊和私人收藏的客户群。

    到处都有NFT出现

    就在那里,在五颜六色、明亮的墙壁上,有一个展览,被恰当地命名为 “加密货币亭”,在那里,我们发现许多NFT艺术家因其对艺术的独特方式而成为头条新闻的一部分。

    Crypto Kiosk的特色艺术家包括Kevin Abosch、Luke Willis Thompson、Osinachi、DotPigeon和Olive Allen。

    凯文是一位爱尔兰概念艺术家,他喜欢突破身份的界限,玩弄数字。卢克-威利斯-汤普森是一位新西兰艺术家,主要专注于雕塑和电影。奥西纳奇拥有超过15年的视觉艺术经验,现在被誉为非洲最重要的加密货币艺术家。

    “令人震惊的是,在上周的巴塞尔艺术展上,只有Nigel Draxler一家画廊展出了NFT的作品。作为与他们一起展出的艺术家之一,我发现自己正处于关于传统艺术界是否已经完全接受NFT的对话之中。也就是说,这并不是一个我觉得有趣的对话。我展示的作品被告知在第一天就卖掉了,我并没有真正区分我的物质和非物质作品。” Kevin Abosch说。

    DotPigeon是一位驻米兰的艺术家。他的作品是完全数字化的,采用的不是数字方法。奥利弗是纽约的视觉艺术家和NFT艺术界的先驱。

    据报道,Draxler画廊在开幕当天以8个ETH,约25,000欧元的价格卖出了Olive Allen的NFT。Anna Ridler的 “马赛克病毒 “的一个版本以2万英镑的价格售出,而Kevin Abosch的NFT在VIP收藏家专用的预览日以约4万欧元售出。

    在真正的加密货币风格中,Galerie Nagel Draxler(在Crypto Kiosk内存放作品)将接受以太币(ETH)购买NFT,价格从ETH1到ETH40(约2500-100000美元)。该画廊的在线观看室也为NFTs保留。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0