• FC Barcelona cancels Ownix deal after just two weeks

  • FC Barcelona have cancelled their NFT deal with Ownix after only two weeks. After signing with Sorare, the club wanted to actively participate in the NFT competition and chose Ownix as their partner. However, after some arguments and controversies, Barcelona cancelled the NFT deal.

    There could be multiple answers as to why the famous football club cancelled the deal. But most importantly, a close associate of the platform, Moshe Hogeg, was arrested by Israeli police on suspicion of cryptocurrency fraud and sexual abuse charges.

    The Ownix controversy

    Hogeg is a popular figure in the cryptocurrency world and also owns the Beta Jerusalem football club. FC Barcelona cancelled the NFT deal despite Ownix’s claims that he no longer has any ties to the company.

    Ownix also claims that Hogeg does not own any shares in the company, however in the cryptocurrency world that means very little. Since vested interests depend on possession of tokens, shares or traditional company ownership don’t matter in this case. And there’s no word on how many tokens Hogeg owns.

    Another debate that has formed around Ownix is their reputation. They don’t. The rationale for a major football club like Barcelona to partner with such a platform with little to no footprint remains a mystery.

    However, since FC Barcelona has already cancelled the deal, it will be interesting to see what their next move is on that front. The club is hoping to sell photos and videos of their glorious 122-year history through NFTs.

    Expect news of a partnership with a more well-known platform to emerge soon. Prior to Barcelona, famed Italian club Juventus announced their NFT release back in June.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 巴塞罗那俱乐部仅在两周后就取消了Ownix协议

  • 巴塞罗那俱乐部仅在两周后就取消了他们与Ownix的NFT交易。 在与Sorare签约后,该俱乐部希望积极参与NFT竞赛,并选择Ownix作为他们的合作伙伴。然而,在一些争论和争议之后,巴塞罗那取消了NFT协议。

    至于为什么这家著名的足球俱乐部取消了这笔交易,可能有多种答案。但最重要的是,该平台的一位亲密伙伴Moshe Hogeg因涉嫌加密货币欺诈和性虐待指控而被以色列警方逮捕。

    Ownix的争议

    Hogeg是加密货币世界中的热门人物,也拥有耶路撒冷贝塔足球俱乐部。尽管Ownix声称他不再与该公司有任何联系,但巴塞罗那足球俱乐部取消了NFT交易。

    Ownix还声称,Hogeg没有拥有该公司的任何股份,然而在加密货币世界中,这意味着非常少。由于既得利益取决于对代币的占有,股份或传统的公司所有权在这种情况下并不重要。而且也没有关于Hogeg拥有多少代币的消息。

    围绕Ownix形成的另一个辩论是他们的声誉。他们没有。像巴塞罗那这样的大型足球俱乐部与这样一个几乎没有足迹的平台合作的理由仍然是个谜。

    然而,由于巴塞罗那俱乐部已经取消了这项交易,看看他们在这方面的下一步行动将会很有趣。该俱乐部希望通过NFTs销售他们122年光辉历史的照片和视频。

    预计很快就会有与更知名的平台合作的消息出现。在巴塞罗那之前,著名的意大利俱乐部尤文图斯早在6月就宣布了他们的NFT发行。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0