• Owning and Trading NFT Colors Could Be the Next Big Thing

  • Non-fungible tokens (NFTs) have become one of the most lucrative areas in the blockchain space. Within the first half of 2021, NFT sales increased by $2.5 billion. In addition to this, it also surged by $10.7 billion in the third quarter of the year. This further reiterates the fact that the NFT market is booming and investors and creators are reaping huge profits from their uncounterfeitable tokens.

    However, the BitColors platform is looking to explore a completely different aspect of the NFT market. The platform wants to give its users the ability to own and trade colors in the form of uncounterfeitable tokens. Just like CryptoPunks did for early investors, those who get into BitColors early could be in for some great returns on their investment. Is it time for people to forget about NFT avatars and focus on owning and trading NFT colors? Well, time will tell.

    The unforgeable tokens are just getting started

    In March of this year, Beeple sold its NFTs for a whopping $69.3 million.Since then, the NFT market has been booming.In 2020, the market for non-counterfeitable tokens sold for just $330 million, while the market surged to $2.5 billion within the first half of 2021. Since the market boom, investors have been spending millions of dollars on NFT collectibles like CryptoPunks, and creators and artists are constantly releasing new NFTs to meet the growing market demand.

    Given all of this happening in the NFT space, it’s safe to assume that the market boom is just the beginning. However, many industry experts believe that the fire will eventually burn out as time goes on. According to Litecoin’s Charlie Lee, the value of most uncounterfeitable tokens will eventually collapse due to an oversupply. He says, “The problem with NFTs is that they are non-infinite tokens. There is zero cost to create an infinite number of tokens.”

    To clarify slightly, non-finite tokens are cryptocurrency assets used to represent tangible or intangible objects, images, artwork, real estate, etc. All properties and ownership of NFTs are recorded on the blockchain.

    BitColors’ innovative approach to the NFT space

    In every endeavor in life, innovation rules. When it comes to doing things outside of the box, BitColors is currently working on digital art. The platform has a collection of about 1,000 handmade NFT colors. In other words, they’re creating a space where people can own and trade colors. The platform is introducing a new and innovative angle to the burgeoning NFT market. As of the time of this writing, BitColors is the only project with this model. Given the huge ROI for early investors in the NFT market, early adopters of the BitColors project will likely enjoy the same fate.

    In BitColors, each color is handcrafted without any artificially pre-determined traits. Users will have the freedom to determine the value of each color. One interesting thing about the BitColors project is that the team has limited the collection to a relatively small number of 1,000 colors. With only 1,000 NFT colors, the value could skyrocket in the future due to scarcity.

    Conclusion

    Throughout the NFT market, a handful of successful projects like CryptoPunks and the like have proliferated. Aside from those few projects, most others are just copy and paste projects with nothing new to offer. They rely only on generated avatars, and in that regard, Lee is probably right. However, dismissing the entire NFT market because of these “copy and paste” projects could be a huge mistake.

    With the current market movement and innovation, NFTs are here to stay for a long time. The underlying blockchain that supports these NFTs has tremendous potential. it is entirely possible that the NFT market will expand further beyond what we already know. However, only projects with value will stand the test of time in the industry.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 拥有和交易NFT颜色可能是下一个大趋势

  • 不可伪造的代币(NFT)已经成为区块链领域最有利可图的领域之一。在2021年上半年内,NFT销售量增加了25亿美元。除此之外,在今年第三季度也激增了107亿美元。这进一步重申了一个事实,即NFT市场正在蓬勃发展,投资者和创作者正在从他们的不可伪造的代币中获得巨大利润。

    然而,BitColors平台正在寻求探索NFT市场的一个完全不同的方面。该平台希望让其用户有能力以不可伪造的代币形式拥有和交易颜色。就像CryptoPunks为早期投资者所做的那样,那些早期进入BitColors的人可能会得到一些巨大的投资回报。现在是时候让人们忘记NFT头像,专注于拥有和交易NFT颜色了吗?嗯,时间会告诉我们。

    不可伪造的代币才刚刚开始

    今年3月,Beeple以高达6930万美元的价格出售其NFT。从那时起,NFT市场一直在蓬勃发展。2020年,不可伪造代币市场的销售量仅为3.3亿美元,而2021年上半年内的市场激增为25亿美元。自市场繁荣以来,投资者一直在花费数百万美元购买像CryptoPunks这样的NFT收藏品,创作者和艺术家也在不断推出新的NFT,以满足不断增长的市场需求。

    鉴于NFT领域发生的所有这些情况,可以认为市场的繁荣只是一个开始。然而,许多行业专家认为,随着时间的推移,这把火最终会燃烧殆尽。根据Litecoin的Charlie Lee的说法,由于供不应求,大多数不可伪造的代币的价值最终会崩溃。他说:”NFT的问题在于它们是非无限的代币。创造无限数量的代币是零成本”。

    稍微澄清一下,非无限代币是用于代表有形或无形物品、图像、艺术品、房地产等的加密货币资产。NFTs的所有属性和所有权都记录在区块链上。

    BitColors在NFT领域的创新方法

    在生活中的每一项工作中,创新是主宰。谈到做事情要跳出框框,BitColors目前正在研究数字艺术。该平台收集了大约1000种手工制作的NFT颜色。换句话说,他们正在创造一个人们可以拥有和交易颜色的空间。该平台正在为蓬勃发展的NFT市场引入一个新的和创新的角度。截至本文撰写之时,BitColors是唯一拥有这种模式的项目。考虑到NFT市场早期投资者的巨大投资回报率,BitColors项目的早期采用者可能会享受同样的命运。

    在BitColors中,每一种颜色都是手工制作的,没有任何人为预设的特质。用户将有自由决定每种颜色的价值。关于BitColors项目的一个有趣的事情是,该团队将收集的颜色限制在相对较少的一千种。由于只有1000种NFT颜色,未来的价值可能会因为稀缺性而暴涨。

    结论

    纵观NFT市场,像CryptoPunks之类的少数成功项目已经大量涌现。除了这几个项目外,其他大多数项目只是复制和粘贴的项目,没有任何新的东西可以提供。他们只依赖生成的头像,在这方面,李可能是对的。然而,因为这些 “复制和粘贴 “项目而否定整个NFT市场可能是一个巨大的错误。

    随着目前的市场运动和创新,NFT将在这里存在很长一段时间。支持这些NFTs的底层区块链具有巨大的潜力。NFT市场完全有可能在我们已经知道的事情之外进一步扩大。然而,只有具有价值的项目才能在行业内经受住时间的考验。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0