• Czech Royal Family Preserves Iconic Historic Artwork Through NFT

  • NFT is not just for the common man; a Czech royal family dating back to the 14th century plans to use NFT to restore famous historical artifacts.

    Prince Rudolf Lobkowickz, 27, from the noble Lobkowickz family, developed a love for NFTs during the pandemic. Due to restrictions, the Lobkowickz family can no longer host real-life cultural tours, so the prince set out to create digital content and virtual tours that would allow fans to enjoy his family’s cultural heritage from the comfort of their homes.

    The tech-savvy prince soon discovered NFTs, and now he’s hosting the “Unweathered Castle” conference and week-long NFT exhibition at Prague’s Lobkowickz Palace from Oct. 11 to Oct. 16.

    The NFTs will feature historical works and will also include a painting with a hidden story and a piece of music that has not been heard in 250 years. The Lobkovich family has been collecting art for over 600 years, and this new medium is a way for them to test whether technology can preserve art and stand the test of time.

    “My father sometimes said that we are the richest poor people in the world. We want to showcase works that are in desperate need of restoration,” says Prince Lobkowitz.” By investing in NFT, patrons gain ownership of unique digital assets, while also directly supporting conservation efforts or other important cultural initiatives.”

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 捷克皇室通过NFT保存标志性的历史艺术品

  • NFT不仅仅是为普通人服务的,一个可以追溯到14世纪的捷克皇室计划使用NFT来修复著名的历史文物。

    27岁的Rudolf Lobkowickz王子来自高贵的Lobkowickz家族,在大流行期间对NFTs产生了爱慕之情。由于限制,Lobkowickz家族不能再举办现实生活中的文化之旅,因此王子开始创建数字内容和虚拟旅游,让粉丝们在家里就能欣赏到他家的文化遗产。

    这位精通技术的王子很快发现了NFTs,现在他将于10月11日至10月16日在布拉格洛布科维奇宫举行 “非风化城堡 “会议和为期一周的NFT展览。

    NFTs将以历史性的作品为主,还将包括一幅有隐秘故事的画和一首250年来未曾听过的音乐作品。洛布科维奇家族收藏艺术品已有600多年的历史,这种新的媒介是他们测试技术是否能保存艺术品并经受时间考验的一种方式。

    “我父亲有时说,我们是世界上最富有的穷人。我们要展示那些急需修复的作品,”洛布科维茨王子说。”通过投资NFT,赞助人获得了对独特数字资产的所有权,同时也直接支持了保护工作或其他重要的文化倡议”。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0