• Payments Giant Visa Invests in CryptoPunk Movement

  • World-renowned payments giant Visa has taken a bold step into the world of NFTs. They have purchased CryptoPunk #7610 for 49.5 ETH.

    For over 60 years, Visa has been collecting historical artifacts related to the world of finance. This repository includes items related to technological advances within the industry. Now, this venerable payments expert has deemed the humble NFT worth collecting.

    As a result, CryptoPunk #7160 was purchased and added to Visa’s own secure wallet. The purchase of this piece of NFT history was orchestrated by newly licensed digital asset bank Anchorage. As a result, the mohawked, green-eyed female punk changed hands for about $150,000, which shockingly is on the lower end of CryptoPunk’s pricing range.

    Following the acquisition, Visa acknowledged the huge potential of NFTs, as well as the overall meta space. In addition, the company has made it clear that they intend to stay at the forefront of this new technology. As one of the most widely recognized financial institutions on the planet, it’s great news that Visa recognizes the potential of this market.

    In an environment where centralized finance is at odds with a decentralized future, Visa’s support for NFT is a huge leap forward for the cryptocurrency space. And, it’s another clue that the space is gearing up for mainstream adoption.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 支付巨头Visa投资于CryptoPunk运动

  • 世界知名的支付巨头Visa已经向NFTs的世界迈出了大胆的一步。他们以49.5ETH的价格购买了CryptoPunk #7610。

    60多年来,Visa一直在收集与金融世界相关的历史文物。这个仓库包括与行业内技术进步有关的物品。现在,这个可敬的支付专家已经认为卑微的NFT值得收集。

    因此,CryptoPunk #7160被购买并添加到Visa自己的安全钱包中。这段NFT历史的购买是由新获得许可的数字资产银行安克雷奇策划的。因此,这个留着莫霍克头、绿眼睛的女朋克以大约15万美元的价格转手,令人震惊的是,这在CryptoPunk的定价范围中处于较低水平。

    在收购之后,Visa承认了NFTs的巨大潜力,以及总体上的元空间。此外,该公司还明确表示,他们打算保持在这项新技术的最前沿。作为地球上最广泛认可的金融机构之一,Visa认可这个市场的潜力是一个巨大的消息。

    在一个中心化金融与去中心化的未来相冲突的环境中,Visa对NFT的支持是加密货币领域的一个巨大飞跃。而且,这也是该领域正在为主流应用做准备的又一线索。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0