• Digital Ticket Stub: New York Knicks Launch Team’s First NFT Series

  • On Tuesday, the New York Knicks partnered with Sweet & Co. to launch the NBA team’s first-ever line of non-counterfeitable tokens (NFTs).The NFTs feature limited-edition, digitally designed 3D game tickets made exclusively for the Atlantic Division basketball team. With less than 24 hours left in the auction, the Knicks have already sold a number of tickets for their NFT sale.

    3D NFT tickets for 5 classic New York Knicks games

    Several NBA teams are dabbling in blockchain technology, and many US professional basketball teams are involved in various types of cryptocurrency concepts, such as the NFT and partnerships aimed at boosting cryptocurrency adoption.

    The NBA has its own blockchain advisory board, and teams like the Portland Trail Blazers, Boston Celtics and Cleveland Cavaliers have recently stepped into the blockchain space. This week, the New York Knicks launched its first-ever NFT collection as the pro team recently partnered with Sweet, the NFT marketplace, to auction off the collectibles.

    The Knicks’ NFT Collection was released with five tickets to games, and so far three of the lots have sold out. Then there’s the Knicks’ 2020-2021 commemorative plaque auction item.” Commemorate the Knicks’ 2020-2021 season with this one-of-a-kind 3D NFT that showcases all five tickets,” they explained.” The highest bidder will receive the 1-of-1 ticket plaque and the #1 mint of all 5 individual ticket NFTs to a preferred wallet.”

    New York Knicks commemorative plaque NFT auction items

    According to the description of the commemorative plaque auction item, the five games highlighted in the commemorative plaque via digital tickets include.

    April 9: Overtime win over the Memphis Grizzlies to kick off a nine-game winning streak

    April 24: 9-game winning streak after beating the Toronto Raptors

    May 16: Celtics win to end the regular season and clinch the No. 4 seed in the Eastern Conference playoffs

    May 23: First playoff game at MSG in 8 years and the biggest indoor event in NYC since March 2020

    May 26. The Knicks erased a 13-point deficit at halftime to tie the series at 1-1.

    The auction for the commemorative plaque ends on Saturday, July 31 at 12:00 p.m. (ET) with the highest bid currently at $5,565.55 from Sweet Market user “Esteban M.” NFT tickets for the Knicks’ April 9 overtime victory and April 24 nine-game winning streak are the only two single 3D game tickets left in existence. According to the auction site, the New York Knicks NFTs are an Ether-based ERC721 token-based collectible.

    The unforgeable tokens have received a lot of attention in recent times, and the hype has become so high that some projects have fragmented the NFTs. Popular TV stars and entrepreneurs Mila Kunis and Ashton Kutcher have launched an animated series called “Stoner Cat” that only NFT holders can watch. However, as far as sports fans are concerned, a recent survey showed that nearly three quarters are “moderately skeptical” of the long-term nature of NFT investments.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 数字票根:纽约尼克斯队推出球队的第一个NFT系列

  • 本周二,纽约尼克斯队与斯威特公司合作,推出了NBA球队有史以来第一个不可伪造的代币(NFT)系列。NFT的特点是专门为大西洋区篮球队制作的限量版数字设计的3D比赛门票。在拍卖会还剩不到24小时的时候,尼克斯队的NFT销售已经卖出了不少门票。

    5场纽约尼克斯队经典比赛的3D NFT门票

    一些NBA球队正在涉足区块链技术,许多美国职业篮球队都参与了各种类型的加密货币概念,如NFT和旨在提升加密货币采用率的伙伴关系。

    NBA有自己的区块链咨询委员会,波特兰开拓者队、波士顿凯尔特人队和克利夫兰骑士队等球队最近也介入了区块链领域。本周,纽约尼克斯队推出了其有史以来的第一个NFT收藏品,因为该职业球队最近与NFT市场的Sweet合作,拍卖这些收藏品。

    尼克斯的NFT收藏品发行了五张比赛门票,到目前为止,其中三件拍品已经售罄。然后是尼克斯的2020-2021年纪念牌匾拍卖项目。”用这个独一无二的3D NFT来纪念尼克斯队的2020-2021赛季,它可以展示所有5张门票,”他们解释道。”出价最高的人将收到1-of-1的门票牌匾和所有5张单独的门票NFT的1号薄荷糖,并将其送到首选钱包。”

    纽约尼克斯队的纪念牌匾NFT拍卖品

    根据纪念牌匾拍卖品的描述,纪念牌匾中通过数字票突出的五场比赛包括:

    4月9日:加时赛战胜孟菲斯灰熊队,开启了9连胜的序幕

    4月24日:击败多伦多猛龙队后取得9连胜

    5月16日:凯尔特人队获胜,结束常规赛并获得东部季后赛的4号种子。

    5月23日:8年来首次在MSG举行的季后赛,以及2020年3月以来纽约市最大的室内活动

    5月26日。尼克斯队在半场结束时消除了13分的劣势,将系列赛扳成1比1。

    纪念牌匾的拍卖于7月31日星期六下午12:00(美国东部时间)结束,目前由Sweet市场用户 “Esteban M. “出的最高价为5565.55美元。尼克斯队4月9日加时赛胜利和4月24日九连胜的NFT门票是目前仅存的两张单场3D比赛门票。据拍卖网站介绍,这批纽约尼克斯队的NFT是基于以太坊的ERC721代币型收藏品。

    最近一段时间,不可伪造的代币受到了很多关注,炒作的价格也变得很高,以至于一些项目将NFT零散化。受欢迎的电视明星和企业家米拉-库尼斯和阿什顿-库彻推出了一个名为 “斯托纳猫 “的动画系列,只有NFT持有人可以观看。然而,就体育迷而言,最近的一项调查显示,近四分之三的人对NFT投资的长期性持 “适度怀疑 “态度。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0