• New NFT marketplace takes direct aim at OpenSea – in the form of tokens

  • A new NFT marketplace called Infinity has been launched, and it’s targeting OpenSea users.

    Infinity is repurposing some of OpenSea’s smart contracts and hopes to attract OpenSea users through airdrops.

    The latest entrant to the non-replaceable token trading market plans to compete directly with market leader Opensea for users. The team behind the project, called Infinity, is also hoping that a token and some well-regarded backers will help it take on bigger rivals.

    Infinity – which officially launches today – is branding itself as the “FTX of NTF,” alluding to its desire to serve as a community-driven, anti-establishment, alternative to the more mainstream NFT platform.

    Already a number of large NFT influencers, including NFT whale 0x_b1, are backing the project.

    Competing with OpenSea won’t be easy, as users are already flocking to the a16z-backed platform. The marketplace saw monthly trading volume of more than $2.72 billion in September. It also has a $100 million war chest from its recent fundraising and recently launched a mobile app. It also has a wide range of high-profile investors, including Naval Ravikant, Mark Cuban and Alexis Ohanian.

    But OpenSea has also faced its share of setbacks, including bugs and the departure of a longtime executive who used insider information to trade NFT.

    Vampire Airdrop.

    Infinity has the ambition to eat up some of this volume by airdropping its tokens to OpenSea users.” 10% of the governance token supply ($NFT) will be allocated to existing OpenSea users who trade before October 4, 2021 at 11:59PM UTC.

    “The airdrop amount is a tier based on OpenSea transaction volume. The airdrop will be available for application after trading activity on the Infinity marketplace ends within 30 days. Once the 30-day period ends, the tokens are transferable.”

    In a sense, the project is taking a page from the playbook of automated market maker SushiSwap, which – it’s a clone fork of Uniswap – launched what it called a vampire attack to garner more than $1 billion worth of liquidity from its much larger rival. To use SushiSwap, users had to deposit Uniswap LP tokens, which quickly sucked up much of Uniswap’s liquidity.

    Similar to Sushi, Infinity is modeled after OpenSea, reusing some of its smart contracts.

    “Overall,” says Garret Allan, co-founder of the project, “we want to be on par with OpenSea’s capabilities in the marketplace.” However, we plan to build a platform that incorporates more integrations and tools to evaluate, provide liquidity, and add more utility to NFTs.”

    That said, reusing OpenSea’s smart contracts didn’t make sense to one market insider, who said they were built on the old Solidity. This could potentially open the door for OpenSea to target the project.

    “The contracts are audited/verified, which means there is more trust in using them, and if OpenSea users are already listed they don’t need to re-initialize their wallets or tokens, which means they don’t need to pay gas fees to be listed and can keep their NFTs listed on OpenSea as our platform grows,” Allan said.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 新的NFT市场直接瞄准OpenSea–以代币的形式

  • 一个名为Infinity的新NFT市场已经启动,它的目标是OpenSea的用户。

    Infinity正在重新使用OpenSea的一些智能合约,并希望通过空投来吸引OpenSea用户。

    非可替代代币交易市场的最新加入者,计划与市场领先的Opensea直接竞争用户。该项目背后的团队,名为Infinity,也希望一个代币和一些深受关注的支持者能帮助它对抗更大的对手。

    Infinity–今天正式启动–将自己打造成 “NTF中的FTX”,暗指其希望作为一个社区驱动的、反体制的、更主流的NFT平台的替代品。

    已经有一些大型NFT影响者,包括NFT鲸鱼0x_b1,支持该项目。

    与OpenSea竞争并不容易,因为用户已经涌向了a16z支持的平台。该市场在9月份的月交易量超过27.2亿美元。它还从最近的筹资中获得了1亿美元的战利品,最近还推出了一个移动应用程序。它还拥有广泛的知名投资者,包括Naval Ravikant、Mark Cuban和Alexis Ohanian。

    但是OpenSea也面临着它的挫折,包括bug和一位利用内幕消息交易NFT的长期高管的离职。

    吸血鬼空投

    Infinity有志于通过向OpenSea的用户空投其代币来吃掉其中的一些数量。”10%的治理代币供应($NFT)将被分配给在2021年10月4日11:59PM UTC之前交易的现有OpenSea用户。

    “空投金额是基于OpenSea交易量得出的层级。在30天内,Infinity市场上的交易活动结束后,空投就可以申请。一旦30天期限结束,代币就可以转让。”

    从某种意义上说,该项目正在从自动做市商SushiSwap的游戏手册中吸取经验。SushiSwap–它是Uniswap的一个克隆分叉–发起了所谓的吸血鬼攻击,从其规模更大的对手那里争取到了价值超过10亿美元的流动性。要使用SushiSwap,用户必须存入Uniswap LP代币,这迅速吸走了Uniswap的大部分流动性。

    与Sushi类似,Infinity也是以OpenSea为模型,重复使用其部分智能合约。

    “该项目联合创始人Garret Allan说:”总体而言,我们希望在市场上与OpenSea的功能持平。”然而,我们计划建立一个平台,纳入更多的集成和工具来评估,提供流动性,并为NFTs增加更多的效用。”

    尽管如此,重新使用OpenSea的智能合约对一位市场内部人士来说并没有意义,他说这些合约是建立在旧的Solidity上的。这有可能为OpenSea针对该项目打开大门。

    “合同是经过审计/验证的,这意味着使用它们有更多的信任,如果OpenSea用户已经上市,他们不需要重新初始化他们的钱包或代币,这意味着他们不需要支付气体费用来上市,并且可以随着我们平台的发展,保持他们的NFT在OpenSea上市,” Allan说。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0