• Bored Ape NFT Sells Over $1 Million in Ether as Market Floor Rises

  • A boring ape yacht club NFT paired with a boring ape kennel club companion NFT sold for $1.16 million in ethereum on Sunday.

    The broader NFT market has spiked again recently, with rising reserve prices for top collectibles and a number of multi-million dollar CryptoPunks for sale.

    CryptoPunks are considered the gold standard for collectible NFT head sets, but it’s in the recent CryptoPunks-inspired NFT series that the Bored Ape Yacht Club has gained the most momentum recently. Over the weekend, Bored Ape achieved a new milestone with the set’s first NFT sale exceeding $1 million worth of Ether.

    A bundle consisting of the Bored Ape Yacht Club NFT and the accompanying Bored Ape Kennel Club NFT – which were given to the club’s owner as a giveaway – sold for 375 ETH on the OpenSea marketplace, or about $1.16 million at the time of purchase.

    This is being hailed as the first seven-figure sale of the popular NFT series, although the addition of a second NFT is a noteworthy caveat. On the one hand, it’s technically from a separate NFT series, making it a bundle sale rather than a single NFT sale. On the other hand, it is a companion NFT offered as a bonus to Bored Ape Yacht Club owners, rather than something originally sold separately.OpenSea recently introduced the ability to sell NFTs in bundles across multiple series.

    The Bored Ape Yacht Club NFTs launched in April and follow the CryptoPunks approach of offering 10,000 unique collectible avatars with random features and styles.The NFTs are like proof of ownership for a digital item, whether it’s an illustrated avatar like this, a packaged video clip like an NBA Top Shot moment, an interactive video game item, or any other digital project.

    The price of Bored Ape Yacht Club has risen on the secondary market amid a recent resurgence in NFT market activity. Over the past seven days, Ether-based NFTs have sold for an average of 19.8 ETH (~$61,250) at OpenSea, while the average price over the past 60 days has been closer to 7.6 ETH (~$23,500).

    As of today, the most affordable Bored Ape Yacht Club collection on OpenSea starts at 15 ETH (~$46,400). Just a week ago, the base price for these NFTs was 10 ETH.

    The Bored Ape Yacht Club is one of the most prominent NFT collections to launch this year, and it’s riding high on the recent bullish overall NFT market sentiment. Even current and retired NFL players such as Brandon Stokley, Tyler Polumbus and Brandon McManus – all Super Bowl champions for the Denver Broncos – are notable Bored Ape NFT holders. Christie’s will auction the Bored Ape as well as CryptoPunks and Meebits NFTs next month.

    Still, these rising prices are far below those of CryptoPunks, one of the earliest NFT projects, created in 2017.CryptoPunks have seen a surge in value so far in 2021, especially recently, and according to Larva Labs’ own tracker, the current reserve price for NFTs hovers at around $150,000 ETH. cryptoPunks’ floor price just hit $100,000 for the first time last week.

    There have been several multimillion-dollar CryptoPunks NFT sales in recent weeks, including one for $5.4 million in ETH and another purchased by investor and NFT entrepreneur Gary Vaynerchuk for $3.7 million in ETH. Last week, a CryptoPunk last purchased for just $443 in 2018 sold for 1,500 ETH, or nearly $4.4 million.

    The recent uptick in NFT market activity, particularly for Ether-based collectibles such as Bored Ape Yacht Club and CryptoPunks, coincides with the recent rise in prices across the cryptocurrency market. Ether is up 46% in the last 30 days, while Bitcoin is up nearly 34%.

    Last week’s upgrade to Ether’s London hard fork network, which changed the way it calculates transaction fees and then “burns” or removes them from circulation, is seen as a potential reason for ETH’s larger recent gains. In less than a week, some 22,750 ETH have been burned, or about $70.3 million worth.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 无聊猿NFT在以太坊中卖出超过100万美元,市场底价上涨

  • 一个无聊的猿猴游艇俱乐部NFT与一个无聊的猿猴犬舍俱乐部伴侣NFT配对,周日在以太坊中以116万美元的价格售出。

    最近,更广泛的NFT市场再次飙升,顶级收藏品的底价不断上涨,还有一些价值数百万美元的CryptoPunks销售。

    CryptoPunks被认为是可收藏的NFT头像套装的黄金标准,但在最近由CryptoPunks启发的NFT系列中,无聊猿游艇俱乐部最近获得了最大的动力。上周末,无聊的猿人取得了一个新的里程碑,该套装的第一个NFT销售超过价值100万美元的以太坊。

    在OpenSea市场上,一个由无聊猿游艇俱乐部NFT和附带的无聊猿狗舍俱乐部NFT组成的捆绑包–它们作为赠品送给俱乐部的主人–以375个ETH的价格出售,或者在购买时约116万美元。

    这被誉为流行的NFT系列的第一个七位数的销售,尽管第二个NFT的加入是一个值得注意的注意事项。一方面,从技术上讲,它来自一个独立的NFT系列,使它成为一个捆绑销售而不是一个单一的NFT销售。另一方面,它是作为奖励提供给Bored Ape游艇俱乐部所有者的配套NFT,而不是原来单独出售的东西。OpenSea最近推出了在多个系列中捆绑销售NFT的能力。

    无聊猿游艇俱乐部 NFTs于4月推出,遵循CryptoPunks的做法,提供10000个独特的可收集的头像,具有随机的功能和风格。NFT就像一个数字项目的所有权证明,无论是像这样的插图头像,还是像NBA Top Shot时刻这样的包装视频剪辑,互动视频游戏项目,或任何其他数字项目。

    在最近NFT市场活动的复苏中,Bored Ape游艇俱乐部的价格在二级市场上上涨。过去七天,基于以太坊的NFT在OpenSea的平均售价为19.8ETH(约61250美元),而过去60天的平均售价接近7.6ETH(约23500美元)。

    截至目前,OpenSea上最实惠的Bored Ape游艇俱乐部收藏品起价为15ETH(约46,400美元)。就在一周前,这些NFT的底价是10ETH。

    无聊猿游艇俱乐部是今年推出的最突出的NFT系列之一,它在最近看涨的整体NFT市场情绪中高歌猛进。甚至现役和退役的NFL球员,如Brandon Stokley、Tyler Polumbus和Brandon McManus–他们都是丹佛野马队的超级碗冠军,都是著名的无聊猿 NFT持有人。佳士得拍卖行将在下个月拍卖无聊猿以及CryptoPunks和Meebits NFTs。

    尽管如此,这些不断上涨的价格仍然远远低于CryptoPunks的价格,CryptoPunks是最早的NFT项目之一,创建于2017年。CryptoPunks在2021年到目前为止价值激增,特别是最近,根据Larva Labs自己的追踪器,目前NFTs的底价徘徊在15万美元左右的ETH。CryptoPunks的底价上周刚刚首次达到10万美元。

    最近几周有几笔数百万美元的CryptoPunks NFT销售,包括一笔价值540万美元的ETH,以及投资者和NFT企业家Gary Vaynerchuk以价值370万美元的ETH购买的另一笔。上周,一个上次在2018年仅以443美元购买的CryptoPunk以1500个ETH,即近440万美元售出。

    最近NFT市场活动的上升,特别是基于以太坊的收藏品,如无聊猿游艇俱乐部和CryptoPunks,与最近整个加密货币市场的价格上涨相吻合。以太坊在过去30天内上涨了46%,而比特币的涨幅则接近34%。

    上周以太坊的伦敦硬分叉网络升级,改变了它计算交易费用的方式,然后 “烧掉 “或从流通中移除这些费用,这被视为ETH近期较大涨幅的一个潜在原因。在不到一周的时间里,已经有大约22750个ETH被烧毁,或价值约7030万美元。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0