• Early XCOPY NFT Sells for $6 Million in Ether

  • X_COPY’s “A Coin For the Ferryman” has changed hands for $6 million worth of Ether. The cryptocurrency artist minted this one-of-a-kind piece in 2018.

    X_COPY’s artwork breaks records

    Sales of high-value NFTs are booming.

    An early NFT by renowned cryptocurrency artist X_COPY sold on SuperRare Thursday night, bringing in 1,330 ETH for the new owner, or roughly $6.03 million at today’s prices. The unique piece, titled “A Coin For the Ferryman”, dates back to 2018 and is one of the artist’s earliest works.

    The work has not been sold since 自2018年SuperRare用户@0xclipse以0.5个ETH (about $139 at the time) purchased it directly from X_COPY.

    The London-based artist has a legacy dating back to 2017 and is considered a pioneer in the field of cryptocurrency art. Their work gained more visibility following a surge of interest in NFT earlier this year.

    Since then, several one-of-a-kind XCOPY pieces have sold for millions of dollars.Another high-profile sale of XCOPY artwork occurred last month, when NFT collector Cozomo de’ Medici paid the equivalent of $3.86 million for a piece titled “Some Jerk.”

    For secondary market transactions of artwork listed on SuperRare, artists typically receive 10% of the final sale price, meaning XCOPY received just over $600,000 worth of Ether in its most recent sale.

    XCOPY is not the only cryptocurrency artist whose artwork has sold for jaw-dropping prices.In March, Beeple’s “Everydays.The First 5,000 Days” became not only the most expensive NFT at auction, but also the third most expensive work sold by a living artist, garnering a landmark sale at Christie’s for 69.34 million.Beeple returned to the auction house on November 9 to sell an NFT sculpture titled “HUMAN ONE”; bidding began at $15 million.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 早期的XCOPY NFT在以太坊中卖出600万美元

  • XCOPY的 “A Coin For the Ferryman “已经以价值600万美元的以太坊转手。这位加密货币艺术家在2018年铸造了这个独一无二的作品。

    X_COPY的艺术作品打破了记录

    高价值NFT的销售正在蓬勃发展。

    著名加密货币艺术家X_COPY的早期NFT周四晚上在SuperRare上出售,为新主人带来了1330个ETH,按今天的价格计算,大约是603万美元。这个独特的作品,名为 “A Coin For the Ferryman”,可以追溯到2018年,是该艺术家最早的作品之一。

    自2018年SuperRare用户@0xclipse以0.5个ETH(当时约139美元)直接从X_COPY购买该作品以来,该作品一直没有被出售。

    这位位于伦敦的艺术家的遗产可以追溯到2017年,并被视为加密货币艺术领域的先驱。在今年早些时候对NFT的兴趣激增之后,他们的作品获得了更多的知名度。

    从那时起,几件独一无二的XCOPY作品已经以数百万美元的价格售出。XCOPY艺术品的另一次高调销售发生在上个月,当时NFT收藏家Cozomo de’ Medici为一幅名为 “某个混蛋 “的作品支付了相当于386万美元的价格。

    对于在SuperRare上列出的艺术品的二级市场交易,艺术家通常会收到最终销售价格的10%,这意味着XCOPY在最近的销售中收到了价值刚超过60万美元的以太坊。

    XCOPY并不是唯一一个艺术品以令人瞠目结舌的价格出售的加密货币艺术家。3月,Beeple的 “Everydays。The First 5,000 Days “不仅成为拍卖会上最昂贵的NFT,也是在世艺术家售出的第三件最昂贵的作品,在佳士得的一次里程碑式的拍卖中获得了6934万美元。Beeple于11月9日回到拍卖行,出售一件名为 “HUMAN ONE “的NFT雕塑;竞价从1500万美元开始。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0