• Expensive mistake: Mutant Ape NFT sold for $17 instead of 17 ETH, worth $54,000

  • While mistakes are investable, some are more costly than others, and this one cost an NFT holder $54,000.

    After casting the NFT of Mutant Ape #5275 a few hours earlier, the holder tried to sell it on OpenSea, but the transaction didn’t go the way he wanted. Instead of selling his ape for $54,000, the holder mistakenly sold it for $17, which is 99.9% below the reserve price of 7.95 ETH ($24,200).

    17 instead of $54,000.

    Most digital collectibles on OpenSea and other ethereum-based NFT marketplaces are usually priced using ETH. Therefore, the owner believes the offer for his NFT is 17 ETH ($54,000) and he accepts the offer without realizing that the offer is only $17 in USDC stablecoin.

    The Mutant Ape Yacht Club (MAYC) is a collection of 20,000 mutant apes that can be created by publicly selling minted coins or by exposing existing boring apes to a vial of mutant serum.

    According to the Bored Ape Yacht Club (BAYC), the project behind the Bored Ape and Mutant Ape NFT series, MAYC is used to reward ape users with mutant versions of Bored Ape.

    Over 10,000 mutant apes were made available to the public through a Dutch auction.BAYC said the mint price started at 3ETH and was gradually reduced to 0.01ETH over a nine-hour period.

    According to data on Etherscan, the holder of mutant ape #5275 spent about 2.87 ETH ($9,100), including fees, to mint the NFT and then mistakenly sold it for just $17 instead of the 17 ETH he thought.Interestingly, the user who bought the NFT resold it for 5 ETH, making in less than 3 hours over $15,900.

    While the original holder may be counting his losses, members of the cryptocurrency community believe OpenSea should have a fail-safe system in place to alert users if they try to sell their digital art for significantly less than the reserve price.

    NBA star Steph Curry buys a boring ape

    Meanwhile, in another development, CryptoPotato reported earlier that three-time NBA champion Stephen Curry joined the NFT ranks by purchasing a rare boring ape for $180,000. Interestingly enough, one of the rarest apes sold yesterday for $1.3 million.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 昂贵的错误:突变猿NFT以17美元而不是17个ETH售出,价值5.4万美元

  • 虽然错误是可以投资的,但有些错误的代价比其他的更高,这个错误让一个NFT持有人损失了54000美元。

    在几个小时前铸造了5275号变异猿的NFT后,持有人试图在OpenSea上出售它,但交易并没有按照他的意愿进行。持有人没有以54,000美元的价格出售他的猿,而是错误地以17美元的价格出售,这比7.95ETH(24,200美元)的底价低99.9%。

    17美元而不是54000美元

    OpenSea和其他基于以太坊的NFT市场上的大多数数字收藏品通常使用ETH定价。因此,所有者认为他的NFT的报价是17 ETH(54,000美元),他接受了这个报价,却不知道这个报价只是17美元的USDC稳定币。

    突变猿人游艇俱乐部(MAYC)是一个由20000只突变猿人组成的集合体,可以通过公开出售铸币或将现有的无聊猿人暴露在一小瓶突变血清中来创造它。

    根据无聊猿人游艇俱乐部(BAYC),无聊猿人和突变猿人NFT系列背后的项目,MAYC用于奖励猿人用户的突变版无聊猿人。

    超过10,000只突变猿通过荷兰拍卖向公众提供。BAYC表示,铸币价格从3ETH开始,在9个小时内逐渐降低到0.01ETH。

    根据Etherscan上的数据,5275号变异猿的持有者花了大约2.87ETH(9100美元),包括费用,来铸造NFT,然后错误地以仅仅17美元的价格出售,而不是他所想的17ETH。有趣的是,购买NFT的用户以5个ETH的价格转售,在不到3个小时的时间里赚了超过15900美元。

    虽然原持有人可能正在计算他的损失,但加密货币社区的成员认为OpenSea应该有一个故障安全系统,以便在用户试图以明显低于底价的价格出售他们的数字艺术时发出警报。

    NBA明星斯蒂芬-库里买了一只无聊的猿猴

    同时,在另一个发展中,CryptoPotato早些时候报道,三届NBA冠军斯蒂芬-库里以18万美元的价格购买了一只罕见的无聊猿,加入了NFT的行列。有趣的是,最稀有的猿猴之一昨天以130万美元的价格售出。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0