• Institutional investors follow millennials and Gen Xers into NFTs

  • Non-fungible tokens (NFTs) emerged as a cultural storefront in the cryptocurrency space last year, and now institutional investors are following so-called millennials and Gen Xers into the space.

    “The influx of institutional investors into the blockchain and cryptocurrency industry was inevitable,” Ryan Wilkinson, co-founder of Blockasset, the athlete NFT ecosystem, said in an interview.

    NFT brings new possibilities in the curation and circulation of art and shakes up the endorsements of popular celebrities in a fascinating way. Nike, Sony and Disney are some of the trendsetting organizations as mainstream players are capitalizing on the rock star appeal of next generation technology.

    While cryptocurrencies are based on cyberpunk politics that undermine surveillance and financial exclusion, NFTs decentralized approach to ownership of digital creative content and technological innovation is a more specific youth-driven blockchain pitch.

    Wilkinson said the non-fungible token market is growing in much the same way that decentralized finance (DeFi) is growing in 2020, with sub-demographic groups of Millennials and Gen Xers driving growth. Nearly 50% of millennials reportedly hold digital assets.

    “defi …… ‘s meteoric rise continues today as more and more people realize that it’s better to invest their money in this space than in bank deposits that can barely cope with inflation,” Wilkinson said.

    “However, in the beginning, defi wasn’t as widely recognized as it is now, and the same is true for NFTs,” he added, pointing to Snoop Dogg and Gary Vaynerchuk’s mainstream endorsement of NFTs.

    He also mentioned Visa’s recent purchase of a Cryptopunk NFT for $150,000 as “a meaningful signal of acceptance” that will attract purchases from other institutional investors who, until now, may have considered similar assets to be “speculative.”

    A non-forgeable token is an immutable and unique unit of data stored on the blockchain.NFTs can be used to represent items such as photos, videos, audio and other types of digital files.

    NFT Patents

    In a new report, research firm Global Data notes that institutional investors are entering the NFT space to better commercialize their patents. Kiran Raj, Global Data’s lead disruptive technology analyst, explained in a statement.

    While the trend of patent filings in the NFT space has been going on for some time, things are getting more interesting in terms of using NFTs to represent patents, which could bring transparency and liquidity to the global IP market, which is often challenged by the large gap between patent filings and commercialization.

    “Real-life use cases are critical for NFTs to maintain growth beyond the hype. using NFTs to represent patents is one such case that can boost the future of NFTs as it can be a game changer for the IP industry by bringing transparency and providing liquidity that would otherwise be placed on the balance sheets of companies,” Raj added.

    Traditionally, the opacity of ownership issues and the lack of standardized management and valuation of assets has limited IP transactions, with $1 trillion of IP never traded, according to IPwe, an IP expert. The transparency of blockchain-powered, non-windowed tokens is attractive to institutional players entering the space.

    “NFTs can help better commercialize patents when people own them as NFTs, given their blockchain-powered immutability and the nature of the source. Once patent rights are transferred, they can provide patent holders with full ownership,” the global data report said.

    In July, Disney filed a patent to use the blockchain to manage and track ownership of physical objects such as toys, pins, collectible figurines and trading cards, as well as their digital counterparts in the form of NFTs.

    By designing the patent as an NFT, each patent’s license can be customized by custom coding the records into smart contracts and contract terms. This is advantageous to companies, especially small and medium-sized businesses, because it allows intellectual property to be used as collateral for the value of an organization seeking funding.

    Culture shift

    Emil Angervall, COO and co-founder of Corite, a platform that allows fans to invest in artists, predicts that NFTs new cultural use case is a decentralized way to distribute and monetize music rights. He told us.

    Music and artists have the ability to provide a key component of valuable NFTs: they are collectibles, similar to the original vinyl prints, and they can provide larger-than-life experiences, such as access to backstage.

    According to Angervall, NFTs are a potential game changer for the $16 billion music industry, as the technology opens up decentralized ways to finance music projects for institutional investors like Visa and the fan crowd.

    “Once more institutional investors see the potential of this space, fundamental changes in the music and creative industries will accelerate. NFT has the potential to become as important to Gen Z as video was in the heyday of MTV in the 90s, which will undoubtedly attract institutional investors,” he said.

    Global NFT sales peaked at more than $2.8 billion on Sept. 6, but have since slowed to $1.8 billion on Sept. 29.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 机构投资者追随千禧一代和X一代进入NFTs

  • 不可伪造代币(NFTs)去年作为加密货币领域的一个文化店面出现,现在机构投资者正跟随所谓的千禧一代和X一代进入这一领域。

    “机构投资者涌入区块链和加密货币行业是不可避免的,”运动员NFT生态系统Blockasset的联合创始人Ryan Wilkinson在接受采访时说。

    NFT在艺术的策划和流通方面带来了新的可能性,并动摇了流行名人的代言,令人着迷。耐克、索尼和迪斯尼是一些引领潮流的机构,因为主流玩家正在利用下一代技术的摇滚明星魅力。

    虽然加密货币以削弱监控和金融排斥的赛博朋克政治为基础,但NFTs对数字创意内容的所有权和技术创新的去中心化方法是一种更具体的由年轻人驱动的区块链推销。

    威尔金森说,非可替代代币市场的发展方式与2020年去中心化金融(DeFi)的发展方式基本相同,千禧一代和X一代的亚人口群体推动了增长。据报道,近50%的千禧一代持有数字资产。

    “defi……的流星式崛起今天仍在继续,因为越来越多的人意识到,把钱投资在这个空间比投资在几乎无法应对通货膨胀的银行存款更好,”威尔金森说。

    “然而,在一开始,defi并没有像现在这样得到广泛的认可,对于NFTs也是如此,”他补充说,指出Snoop Dogg和Gary Vaynerchuk对NFTs的主流认可。

    他还提到Visa最近以15万美元购买了一个Cryptopunk NFT,作为 “一个有意义的接受信号”,这将吸引其他机构投资者的购买,直到现在,他们可能还认为类似的资产是 “投机的”。

    不可伪造的代币是存储在区块链上的不可变和唯一的数据单位。NFT可以用来代表照片、视频、音频和其他类型的数字文件等项目。

    NFT专利

    在一份新的报告中,研究公司Global Data指出,机构投资者进入NFT领域,以更好地将其专利商业化。全球数据首席颠覆性技术分析师Kiran Raj在一份声明中解释说。

    虽然NFT空间的专利申请趋势已经持续了一段时间,但在使用NFT来代表专利方面,事情变得更加有趣,这可以为全球知识产权市场带来透明度和流动性,该市场经常受到专利申请和商业化之间巨大差距的挑战。

    “现实生活中的使用案例对于NFTs在炒作之外保持增长至关重要。Raj补充说:”使用NFTs来代表专利就是这样一个可以促进NFTs未来发展的案例,因为它可以通过带来透明度和提供流动性来改变知识产权行业的游戏规则,否则这些流动性就会被放在公司的资产负债表上。

    据知识产权专家IPwe称,传统上,所有权问题的不透明以及缺乏对资产的标准化管理和评估,限制了知识产权交易,1万亿美元的知识产权从未交易过。以区块链为动力的非风控代币的透明度对进入该领域的机构参与者具有吸引力。

    “NFTs可以帮助更好地进行专利商业化,当人们拥有作为NFT的专利时,鉴于其区块链驱动的不变性和来源的特性。一旦专利权被转让,它们可以为专利持有人提供完整的所有权,”全球数据报告说。

    今年7月,迪士尼申请了一项专利,使用区块链来管理和跟踪实物的所有权,如玩具、别针、可收藏的小雕像和交易卡,以及它们以NFT形式的数字对应物。

    通过将专利设计成NFT,每个专利的许可可以通过将记录定制编码到智能合约和合约条款中来进行定制。这对公司,特别是中小型企业是有利的,因为它允许将知识产权作为一个组织的价值抵押品来寻求资金。

    文化转变

    Corite是一个让粉丝投资艺术家的平台,其首席运营官兼联合创始人Emil Angervall预测,NFTs的新文化用例是一种去中心化的音乐版权发布和盈利方式。他告诉我们说。

    音乐和艺术家有能力提供有价值的NFT的关键组成部分:它们是收藏品,类似于原始黑胶印刷品,它们可以提供比生命更重要的体验,如进入后台。

    根据Angervall的说法,NFT对于价值160亿美元的音乐产业来说是一个潜在的游戏改变者,因为这项技术为Visa等机构投资者和粉丝人群开辟了分散的音乐项目融资方式。

    “一旦有更多的机构投资者看到这一领域的潜力,音乐和创意产业的根本变化将加速。他说:”NFT有可能对Z世代变得像90年代MTV全盛时期的视频那样重要,这无疑将吸引机构投资者。

    全球NFT销售额在9月6日达到峰值,超过28亿美元,但此后放缓到9月29日的18亿美元。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0