• Dolce & Gabbana becomes digital fashion leader with $6 million sale of NFT

  • Dolce & Gabbana’s highly anticipated Collezione Genesi has been a huge success. The 9-piece NFT collection sold $5.65 million on the UNXD platform, making it the most expensive fashion NFT collection of all time.

    The most valuable piece, which sold for $1.275 million, was a green glass set that was purchased by London-based e-commerce company Boson Protocol. Five of the digital outfits are also available in physical form, as well as real-life experiences, such as fashion trips to the design studios of luxury brands.

    All of the NFTs for sale are extremely rare pieces, including men’s and women’s clothing and a “museum quality” jewelry collection.The NFT collection signifies D&G’s forward-thinking style and its presence in the world of technology.

    “It’s not about nostalgia,” Dolce said in an interview.” Tradition and innovation have been two fundamental themes for us from the beginning – when we first started, we were pulled by innovation; then we realized we still needed our roots. We wanted to understand how we could have a better dialogue with our experiences, traditions and crafts, and combine all of that with innovation in an era where there is a new digital generation.”

    Other luxury fashion brands that have recently joined the NFT space include DKNY and Vogue, with Vogue Singapore releasing its first-ever NFT magazine cover this September.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 杜嘉班纳以600万美元出售NFT成为数字时尚的领导者

  • Dolce & Gabbana备受期待的Collezione Genesi取得了巨大的成功。该系列的9件NFT在UNXD平台上共售出565万美元,成为有史以来最昂贵的时尚NFT系列。

    最有价值的作品以127.5万美元售出,是一套绿色玻璃套装,被总部设在伦敦的电子商务公司Boson Protocol购买。其中五件数字服装还以实物形式提供,以及现实生活中的体验,如到奢侈品牌的设计工作室进行时尚之旅。

    所有出售的NFT都是极其罕见的作品,包括男女服装和 “博物馆级 “珠宝系列。NFT系列标志着D&G的前瞻性风格和它在技术世界的存在。

    “这与怀旧无关,”多尔奇在接受采访时说。”传统和创新从一开始就是我们的两个基本主题–当我们刚开始的时候,我们被创新所牵引;然后我们发现我们仍然需要我们的根。我们想了解,在这样一个有新的数字一代的时代,我们如何能够与我们的经验、传统和手工进行更好的对话,并将所有这些与创新相结合。”

    最近加入NFT领域的其他奢侈时尚品牌包括DKNY和Vogue,其中Vogue新加坡在今年9月发布了有史以来第一个NFT杂志封面。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0