• Democrat politicians turn to NFT to raise money

  • US lawmakers are bracing for an avalanche of new legislation, from social funds to cryptocurrency taxes. In the midst of debates and campaigning, a group of Democratic fundraisers are turning to non-fungible tokens (NFTs) for an alternative source of revenue.

    A new Democrat-backed group, Front Row, is planning to launch a political NFT marketplace. The platform will be dedicated to Democratic campaigns and causes.

    With this new politically-themed NFT marketplace, a political movement creates an NFT, determines the tokens needed, and then sets the price.

    In addition, Front Row follows traditional campaign finance laws that limit the price of NFTs and the transparency of transactions. This requires a price cap of $5,800, which is the maximum contribution per cycle for federal candidates. However, political action committees (PACs) and party committees have different guidelines.

    People who buy NFTs through the Front Row website are considered donors, similar to traditional campaign donors. All proceeds, except for transaction fees, go to the campaign and are collected by Front Row.

    Political NFTs

    Front Row said it will only sell NFTs from “verified individuals, organizations or campaigns operating in the progressive space. “The platform’s first round of NFTs was from the Texas Democratic Party.

    Currently, the site has pixelated NFTs from a number of Texas Democratic Party representatives, including Chris Turner and Tony Ross. all NFTs with candidate features are priced at $250.

    This political NFT platform may be the first of its kind in the United States. However, earlier this year, another politician took advantage of digital collectibles. Scott Jensen of St. Paul, Minnesota, released a political NFT collection during his gubernatorial campaign this August. In addition, the US news agency Associated Press sold an NFT of the 2020 presidential election results recorded on the ethereum blockchain.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 民主党政客转向NFT筹集资金

  • 美国的立法者们正在为新的立法雪崩做准备,从社会基金到加密货币税。在辩论和竞选的过程中,一群民主党的筹款人正在转向不可伪造的代币(NFT),以获得另一种收入来源。

    一个新的民主党支持的团体,Front Row,正在计划推出一个政治NFT市场。该平台将专门用于民主党的运动和事业。

    通过这个新的政治主题的NFT市场,一个政治运动创建一个NFT,确定所需的代币,然后设定价格。

    此外,Front Row遵循传统的竞选财务法,限制NFT的价格和交易透明度。这需要一个5800美元的价格上限,这也是联邦候选人每周期的最高捐款。然而,政治行动委员会(PACs)和党委有不同的准则。

    通过Front Row网站购买NFT的人被视为捐助者,与传统的竞选捐助者类似。除交易费外,所有收入都用于竞选,由Front Row收取。

    政治性NFTs

    Front Row表示,它将只出售来自 “经核实的个人、组织或在进步领域运作的运动 “的NFT。该平台的第一轮NFTs是来自德克萨斯州民主党。

    目前,该网站有克里斯-特纳和托尼-罗斯等多位德克萨斯州民主党代表的像素化NFT。所有具有候选人特征的NFT的价格为250美元。

    这个政治NFT平台可能是美国第一个此类平台。然而,今年早些时候,另一位政治家利用了数字收藏品的优势。 明尼苏达州圣保罗的斯科特-詹森在今年8月的州长竞选期间发布了一个政治NFT系列。此外,美国新闻机构美联社出售了一个记录在以太坊区块链上的2020年总统选举结果的NFT。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0