• Marvel and DC say “no” to freelance artists’ NFTs!

  • When it comes to “entertainment” and specifically superheroes, the entire world is divided into two distinct groups. Yes, I’m sure everyone knows this, these two groups are, Marvel Universe and DC Comics. Everyone in the world can be distinguished as a fan of DC Comics or a fan of Marvel Universe.

    Nonetheless, the expectations and hype of fans and cryptocurrency enthusiasts have reached a core with the emerging market of non-fakeable tokens (NFT). However, when it comes to freelance artists selling NFTs on their company’s characters, both competitors have come together to illustrate the point. As a result, both Marvel and DC Comics have said “no” to all freelance artists being allowed to make and sell NFTs based on their characters.

    DC Comics’ strict orders

    DC Comics is the oldest American comic that is still playing the game today and hopefully will always be playing it. The most anticipated addition to the NFT market as it grows is the long term addition of DC Comics and Marvel Universe.

    However, to date, DC Comics has not revealed anything about the possibility or news of their NFT. As a result, last year DC Comics officially told all freelance writers not to make or sell any type of digital assets, namely NFTs based on their intellectual property (IP) and characters.

    As such, any such activity in the NFT marketplace is illegal, unlawful, and considered a crime punishable by law. Despite such announcements, many people continue to make NFTs and sell them in large quantities. In addition, one comic artist, Jose Delgo, sold a Wonder Woman NFT series on Makersplace.

    Also, another freelance artist sold an NFT about Marvel on OpenSea for $2,000 worth of Ether (ETH).

    So now the DC Comics NFTs will not be sold until or unless DC Comics themselves officially launch them.

    Marvel’s NFTs

    On the other hand, Marvel Universe has recently announced the same statement as DC comics. In addition, Marvel has mandated that all freelance artists are prohibited from making and selling any form of NFTs or other digital assets based on their IP and characters.

    Additionally, last month, the Marvel Cinematic Universe publicly announced their entry into the NFT market. As a result, Marvel has partnered with the VeVe app to launch its NFTs and series of digital collectibles.

    Nonetheless, Marvel called August “Marvel month” and said it launched its first digital collectible line and NFT based on “Spider-Man”.

    Additionally, Marvel launched Captain-America NFTs in late August for its 81st anniversary.

    Additionally, Marvel has stated that they will be offering plenty of opportunities for Marvel creators on the VeVe platform.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 漫威和DC对自由艺术家的NFTs说 “不”!

  • 当涉及到 “娱乐”,特别是超级英雄时,整个世界分为两个不同的群体。是的,相信每个人都知道这一点,这两个群体是,Marvel Universe和DC漫画。世界上的每一个人都可以被区分为DC漫画的粉丝或Marvel Universe的粉丝。

    尽管如此,伴随着新兴的不可伪造代币(NFT)市场,粉丝和加密货币爱好者们的期望和炒作已经达到了核心。然而,当涉及到自由艺术家就其公司的角色出售NFT时,这两个竞争者都走到了一起,说明了这一点。因此,漫威和DC漫画都对所有自由艺术家说 “不”,不允许他们制作和销售基于其角色的NFT。

    DC漫画公司的严格命令

    DC漫画是最古老的美国漫画,至今仍在玩这个游戏,并希望能一直玩下去。随着NFT市场的发展,最值得期待的是DC漫画和Marvel Universe的长期加入。

    然而,到目前为止,DC漫画公司还没有透露任何有关其NFT的可能性或消息。因此,去年DC漫画正式告诉所有自由撰稿人不要制作或出售任何类型的数字资产,即基于其知识产权(IP)和角色的NFTs。

    因此,在NFT市场上进行的任何此类活动都是违法的,是非法的,被视为应受法律制裁的罪行。尽管发布了这样的公告,许多人继续制作NFT并大量销售。此外,一位漫画家Jose Delgo在Makersplace上出售了一个神奇女侠的NFT系列。

    另外,另一位自由艺术家在OpenSea上以2000美元的价值以太坊(ETH)出售了一个关于Marvel的NFT。

    因此,现在DC漫画的NFTs将不会被出售,直到或除非DC漫画自己正式推出它们。

    漫威的NFTs

    另一方面,Marvel Universe最近也宣布了与DC comics相同的声明。此外,Marvel规定所有自由艺术家不得制作和销售任何形式的NFTs或其他基于其IP和角色的数字资产。

    此外,在上个月,奇迹电影宇宙公开宣布他们进入NFT市场。 因此,Marvel与VeVe应用程序合作,推出其NFTs和系列数字收藏品。

    尽管如此,Marvel将8月称为 “Marvel月”,并称其推出了第一个数字收藏品系列和基于 “蜘蛛侠 “的NFT。

    此外,Marvel在8月底为其81周年纪念日推出了Captain-America NFTs。

    此外,Marvel还表示,他们将在VeVe平台上为Marvel的创作者提供大量的机会。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0