• Wong’s first NFT piece offered at Sotheby’s

  • Legendary Hong Kong director Wong Kar Wai will soon cast “In the Mood for Love” NFT. esteemed fine art auction house Sotheby’s will broker the deal. nft will contain never-before-seen footage from the first day of filming. How rare does that make it? Considering that “In the Mood for Love” is one of the most critically acclaimed films of the century, what does this mean for the NFT space? What does it mean for Asian cinema?

    In the description box, Sotheby’s introduces its Modern Art auctions in Hong Kong.

    “Acclaimed director Wong Kar-wai will bring his avant-garde aesthetic to Sotheby’s this October. As the first Chinese filmmaker to win Best Director at Cannes, Wong Kar-wai’s sensual films embody the spirit of modernism, so it is fitting that we are collaborating on a modern art auction in Hong Kong.”

    More about Wong Kar-wai’s first NFT

    Whenever the critics vote, the name “City of Love” appears among the best films of the century. Since its release in 2000, its reputation has only grown. Along with Wong Kar-wai’s The Wilderness Years and 2046, In the Mood for Love is the most famous part of the unofficial trilogy. And now one lucky person can own a digital representation of the unreleased footage from this film. In it, two of the main actors play characters different from those in the film. How rare is that?

    The auction house describes the item as

    “The star lot of Sotheby’s Modern Art Evening Sale on October 9 is Wong Kar Wai’s first ever NFT production – In the Mood for Love – Day One – edited from never-before-seen footage shot on the first production day of the international masterpiece In the Mood for Love (2000).”

    They also quote Wong Kar-wai himself, saying :

    “Today, we are able to immortalize this first day in a whole new form. In the world of blockchain, this arrow can chart a new course. May more of us, at every flash point, live on to chase that first spark.”

    What does NFT entail?

    It rhymes with Wong Kar-wai’s entire trilogy in more ways than one.” The main cast of “In the Mood for Love,” but as completely different characters. Here’s what a concept it is.

    “The first ever released NFT short contains rare footage starring Tony Leung and Maggie Cheung in completely different roles to the iconic lovers from the original film. This unique work of art celebrates a pivotal and wondrous moment when a creative idea was first conceived, while marking the first time ever that an Asian film NFT has been offered at an international auction house.”

    Is there a concept behind this extremely rare NFT, which is backed by a legendary piece of cinema, that will break some records? By far the most expensive NFT in the world is Beeple’s “Everydays. the first 5,000 days”. Rival auction house Christie’s sold it for $69,300,000. That doesn’t mean Sotheby’s hasn’t been in on the game. They sold CryptoPunk #7523, aka Covid Alien, for $11.8 million.

    Sotheby’s is currently auctioning off a lot of 101 Bored Ape Yacht Club NFTs. with a top bid of $19 million, the lot closes in about 9 hours. Get in on it while you still can. Or save your money for the one from Wong Kar Wai.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 王家卫的第一件NFT作品在苏富比拍卖会上推出

  • 香港传奇导演王家卫不久将铸造 “爱的心情 “NFT。受人尊敬的美术品拍卖行苏富比将成为交易的中介。NFT将包含从未见过的拍摄第一天的镜头。这让它变得多么罕见?考虑到《恋爱的心情》是本世纪最受好评的电影之一,这对NFT空间意味着什么?它对亚洲电影意味着什么?

    在描述框中,苏富比介绍了其在香港的现代艺术拍卖。

    “著名导演王家卫将在今年十月为苏富比带来他的前卫美学。作为第一位获得戛纳电影节最佳导演的中国电影人,王家卫的感性电影体现了现代主义的精神,所以我们在香港的现代艺术拍卖会上合作是非常合适的。”

    更多关于王家卫的第一次NFT的信息

    每当影评人投票时,《爱乐之城》的名字都会出现在本世纪最佳电影中。自2000年上映以来,它的声誉只增不减。与王家卫的《荒野岁月》和《2046》一样,《恋爱的心情》是非正式三部曲中最著名的一部分。而现在,一个幸运的人可以拥有这部电影中未发布的片段的数字表现。在其中,两位主要演员扮演的角色与电影中的角色不同。多么罕见啊

    该拍卖行将该物品描述为

    “10月9日苏富比现代艺术晚间拍卖会的明星拍品是王家卫有史以来第一部NFT作品–《恋爱的心情–第一天》–根据国际杰作《恋爱的心情》(2000年)第一个制作日拍摄的从未见过的镜头剪辑而成。”

    他们还引用了王家卫本人的话,说:

    “今天,我们能够以一种全新的形式将这第一天永存。在区块链的世界里,这支箭可以划出一条新的路线。祝愿我们更多的人,在每一个闪光点上都能活下来,追寻那第一颗火花。”

    NFT包含什么?

    这与王家卫的整个三部曲在更多方面都是押韵的。”《恋爱的心情》的主要演员,但作为完全不同的角色。这是一个什么样的概念。

    “首次公布的NFT短片包含罕见的镜头,由梁朝伟和张曼玉主演的角色与原电影中的标志性恋人完全不同。这一独特的艺术作品庆祝了一个创造性想法首次被构思的关键和奇妙的时刻,同时标志着亚洲电影NFT有史以来第一次在国际拍卖行被提供。”

    这个极其罕见的NFT背后有一个概念,它有一个传奇电影作品的支持,会打破一些记录吗?到目前为止,世界上最昂贵的NFT是Beeple的 “Everydays。前5000天”。竞争对手佳士得拍卖行以6.93万美元的价格将其售出。这并不意味着苏富比没有参与过这个游戏。他们以1180万美元的价格出售了CryptoPunk #7523,又名Covid Alien。

    目前,苏富比正在拍卖一批101个Bored Ape Yacht Club NFTs。最高出价为1900万美元,该拍品在大约9小时后关闭。趁你还能参与。或者把你的钱留给王家卫的那个。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0