• Toy companies Hasbro, Funko and Mattel cite WAX as a reliable partner

  • William Quigley was into baseball cards when he was a teenager. As the founder of WAX (Worldwide Asset Exchange), you might think Quigley’s crowning achievement might have been striking a deal with Topps Baseball Cards so WAX could manage and create the NFT with MLB.

    However, Quigley has added a huge feather to his cap as WAX recently completed a rare “hat trick” by becoming the official NFT partner of the toy industry’s “Big Three” – Funko, Hasbro and Mattel.

    A partner to many of the

    WAX is already a trusted partner for many, working with well-known IPs including “SAW,” “Princess Bride,” and “The Princess Bride,” and has done multiple large-scale NFT placements for Topps (with more planned), Capcom, and others; but with this week’s upcoming Mattel Hot Wheels NFT garage series, WAX completes a trifecta of successful partnerships with Funko and Hasbro earlier this year.

    “As we innovate in the NFT space,” said WAX CEO William Quigley, “WAX continues to align itself with incredibly iconic brands.” Being commissioned by the “Big Three” of the toy industry is not only gratifying, but validates what WAX is trying to do as a company.”

    Available for a limited time exclusively through Hasbro Pulse, Hasbro Pulse’s Power Rangers NFT drop collection features the iconic franchise that first swept the American airwaves in the 1990s.Hasbro Pulse premium members can purchase the collection while supplies last. Fans are able to expand their collection with Power Rangers NFTs, which are uniquely traded through the blockchain and can be redeemed for special edition Dino Megazord.

    The sensational NFTs

    Perhaps one of WAX’s most prolific partnerships lies in their association with Funko, who have been very active in the NFT scene lately with the release of their Iron Maiden Digital POP series, the first band to exist as a Digital POP character.

    Funko’s Iron Maiden Digital Pop! NFT series features the iconic “Eddie”, who has appeared on all of the band’s album covers throughout their career.

    The company recently released their Digital Pop! collection, based on the iconic character Big Boy. The fast food icon has chubby cheeks and plaid overalls. With the celebrated history of Big Boy’s life as a bobblehead, Big Boy’s digital adventures became a WAX feature.

    The smash hit Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (TMNT) series began in 1987 and became an instant hit – inspiring numerous comics, movies and cartoons.34 years later, Funko and TokenHead bring these “heroes in a half shell” to life in the Digital Pop! series on the WAX block.

    Then came the Mattel series. In this release, over 5,000 NFTs can be redeemed for real-life special edition die-cast cars as part of this vIRLs (Virtual + Real Life) series. Some of the tokens will unlock real-world Hot Wheels products, including Twin Mill, Rodger Dodger, Mach Speeder, SS Camaro and Bone Shaker – the rarest of them all.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 玩具公司Hasbro、Funko和Mattel将WAX作为可靠的合作伙伴

  • William Quigley在他十几岁的时候就喜欢棒球卡。作为WAX(Worldwide Asset Exchange)的创始人,你可能会认为Quigley的最高成就可能是与Topps棒球卡公司达成协议,因此WAX可以与MLB管理和创建NFT。

    然而,Quigley的帽子上又多了一根巨大的羽毛,因为WAX最近完成了罕见的 “帽子戏法”,成为玩具业 “三巨头”–Funko、Hasbro和Mattel的官方NFT合作伙伴。

    许多人的合作伙伴

    WAX已经是许多人信赖的合作伙伴,与知名的知识产权合作,包括 “SAW”、”公主新娘”、”The Princess Bride”,并且已经为Topps(计划中的更多)、Capcom和其他公司进行了多次大规模的NFT投放;但随着本周即将推出的Mattel Hot Wheels NFT车库系列,WAX完成了今年年初与Funko和Hasbro成功合作后的三连胜。

    “WAX首席执行官William Quigley说:”随着我们在NFT领域的创新,WAX继续与令人难以置信的标志性品牌结盟。”被玩具行业的 “三巨头 “委托,不仅令人欣慰,而且也验证了WAX作为一家公司正在努力做的事情。”

    Hasbro Pulse的 Power Rangers NFT drop系列在有限的时间内通过Hasbro Pulse独家提供,该系列以20世纪90年代首次席卷美国电波的标志性特许经营为特色。Hasbro Pulse高级会员可以在HasbroPulse.com上独家购买该系列,售完即止。粉丝们能够用Power Rangers NFT扩大他们的收藏,该NFT通过区块链进行独特的交易,可用于兑换特别版Dino Megazord。

    轰动一时的NFTs

    也许WAX最多产的伙伴关系之一在于他们与Funko的联系。Funko最近在NFT领域非常活跃,他们推出了Iron Maiden Digital POP系列,这是第一个以Digital POP角色形式存在的乐队。

    Funko的Iron Maiden Digital Pop! NFT系列的主角是标志性的 “Eddie”,他在整个乐队的职业生涯中出现在所有的专辑封面上。

    该公司最近发布了他们的Digital Pop! 收藏品,以标志性人物大男孩为原型。这个快餐店的图标有着胖胖的脸颊和格子工作服。随着大男孩作为摇头娃娃的生活的庆祝历史,大男孩的数字冒险成为了WAX的特色。

    轰动一时的 “忍者神龟”(TMNT)系列始于1987年,并立即成为热门话题–激发了众多漫画、电影和动画片。34年后,Funko和TokenHead在WAX区块链上的Digital Pop!系列中把这些 “半壳英雄 “带入了生活。

    然后是Mattel系列。在这个版本中,超过5000个NFTs可以兑换现实生活中的特别版压铸汽车,作为这个vIRLs(虚拟+现实生活)系列的一部分。部分代币将解锁真实世界的Hot Wheels 产品,包括Twin Mill、Rodger Dodger、Mach Speeder、SS Camaro和Bone Shaker–这是所有产品中最稀有的。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0