• Did Banksy just release his first NFT on Ether?

  • A link to NFT’s OpenSea listing was posted on Banksy’s official site today.

    The OpenSea list has attracted attention

    Looks like Banksy may have just cast his first NFT.

    This morning, a subpage on Banksy’s official website briefly appeared under the URL “banky.co.uk/NFT.html”. The page featured a digital artwork that linked to a listing on the popular NFT marketplace OpenSea, but has since disappeared from his site. The NFT was listed for sale on OpenSea and the auction is due to end this Friday, but it has already been sold.

    The piece, titled “The Great Redistribution of the Climate Change Disaster,” features an adapted image of Punk #7804 standing in the foreground of what looks like a pixel art-style factory. Punk #7804 is one of the most valuable pieces in the coveted CryptoPunks NFT series. It sold earlier this year for $7.57 million.

    This NFT was minted earlier today. The user’s Etherscan address can be viewed on Etherscan.

    NFT collector and influencer Pranksy brought attention to the listing earlier Tuesday by posting a link to it on Twitter. He and other NFT enthusiasts speculated whether the listing was a real deal. Some noted that NFT was listed by a user named “gaakmann” as part of the “gaakmann collection.” Banksy has previously used Bryan S Gaakmann, which is an anagram of “Banksy Anagram”. Since posting the link, Pranksy has entered a high price of 100WETH, or about $336,026.

    Another factor that may indicate the item is the real Banksy is the theme of the piece. Banksy is known for his support of environmental causes, so the commentary on climate change is in line with his previous work. NFTs have been particularly divisive as the technology has exploded this year; many have railed against the space because of its supposed impact on the environment (most NFTs today are minted on Ether, which still uses an energy-intensive proof-of-work mechanism before moving to Proof-of-Stake).

    Banksy is also one of the most elusive figures in the art world, known for his covert identity and elaborate stunts. One theory is that the secrecy of the listing fits his typical style.

    However, in the absence of any official confirmation or announcement from Banksy or his authenticating agency, Pest Control, it’s hard to say at this point if the item is genuine. It’s possible that someone hacked Banksy’s website and made the mistake of thinking he created the piece. Additionally, with the NFT scene booming this summer, scammers may be more inclined to take advantage of this hype. In recent months, other NFT pieces that mimic Banksy’s signature style have surfaced. One group also burned the original of his work and tokenized it on ethereum, raising $380,000 in an auction.

    However, if it’s legit, $336,026 might be a bargain for a one-of-a-kind NFT by one of the most popular street artists in history.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 班克斯刚刚在以太坊上发布了他的第一个NFT吗?

  • 今天,Banksy的官方网站上发布了一个NFT的OpenSea列表链接。

    OpenSea列表引起了关注

    看起来Banksy可能刚刚铸造了他的第一个NFT。

    今天早上,班克斯官方网站上的一个子页面短暂地出现在 “banky.co.uk/NFT.html “的网址下。该页面上有一件数字艺术作品,链接到流行的NFT市场OpenSea上的一个列表,但后来从他的网站上消失了。这幅NFT被挂在OpenSea上出售,拍卖将于本周五结束,但已经被售出。

    这幅作品名为 “气候变化灾难的伟大再分配”,其特点是Punk #7804的改编图像,站在一个看起来像像素艺术风格的工厂的前景中。朋克#7804是令人垂涎的CryptoPunks NFT系列中最有价值的作品之一。它在今年早些时候以757万美元售出。

    这枚NFT是今天早些时候铸造的。该用户的以太坊地址可以在Etherscan上查看。

    NFT收藏家和影响者Pranksy周二早些时候在Twitter上发布了一个链接,使人们注意到了这个列表。他和其他NFT爱好者猜测该列表是否是真实的交易。一些人指出,NFT被一个名为 “gaakmann “的用户列为 “gaakmann收藏 “的一部分。班克斯以前曾使用过Bryan S Gaakmann,这是 “Banksy Anagram “的变形词。自发布链接以来,Pranksy已经输入了100WETH的高价,约合336,026美元。

    另一个可能表明该物品是真正的班克斯的因素是该作品的主题。班克斯以支持环保事业而闻名,因此对气候变化的评论与他以前的作品相符。随着今年技术的爆发,NFTs一直存在着特别的分歧;许多人因为它对环境的所谓影响而对这个空间进行了抨击(今天大多数NFTs是在以太坊上铸造的,而以太坊在转向Proof-of-Stake之前仍然使用能源密集型的工作证明机制)。

    班克斯也是艺术界最难以捉摸的人物之一,以其隐蔽的身份和精心设计的特技而闻名。有一种说法是,上市的隐秘性符合他的典型风格。

    然而,在班克斯或他的鉴定机构Pest Control没有作出任何官方确认或宣布的情况下,现在还很难说这个物品是否是真的。有可能是有人黑了班克斯的网站,让人误以为是他创作的作品。此外,随着今年夏天NFT领域的蓬勃发展,骗子可能更倾向于利用这种炒作。最近几个月,其他模仿班克斯标志性风格的NFT作品已经浮出水面。一个团体还烧毁了他的作品原件,并在以太坊上将该作品代币化,在一次拍卖中筹集了38万美元。

    然而,如果它是合法的,对于历史上最受欢迎的街头艺术家之一的独一无二的NFT来说,336,026美元可能是个便宜货。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0