• Buying Title with NFT: Capturing the Latest Value Segment of the Cryptocurrency Market

  • NFTs are non-forgeable crypto tokens that lack the fungibility of their digital counterparts, hence the name. Unlike cryptocurrencies, each NFT token is unique and can only be held in a single wallet.

    They are not interchangeable; this means they cannot be exchanged like dollars or bitcoins, as each NFT represents a unique digital item and price point. NFTs were created to help convey that a digital item is as original and valuable as a physical item.

    While the owner of an NFT does not always have the exclusive right to use its affiliated works, an NFT can give the authenticity of said item. Typically, NFTs exist on the ethereum blockchain and represent a portion of a digital media item, such as an image, text, or video.NFTs became very popular in 2017 when images of collectible digital cat “cryptokitties” began selling for thousands of dollars.

    This year, a digital artist named Beeple’s work sold for $69.3 million. While this may seem like a lot of work and not very profitable, it may present a greater opportunity for creators and organizations to add value beyond just basic images.

    According to a recent survey, the value of NFT deals has risen 400% in the last 12 months, or $240 million per year.

    In addition, 222,000 new wallets have been created to store or pay NFTs. bringing the total value of NFTs issued on the ethereum blockchain to $14.3 billion. This number is expected to double in the next year. By 2025, experts predict that the value of NFTs worldwide will reach $80 billion.

    A poll conducted in March showed that 11 percent of U.S. adults have purchased NFTs. it is important to understand that the uses of NFT tokens are expanding beyond cats and collectibles, and they are expected to prove useful for a variety of activities in both physical and digital environments.

    Creating consistent value in an inconsistent market

    NFTs live in an open blockchain system that allows all transactions to be viewed publicly. This makes it possible to encode functionality in contracts that govern the rules for buying and selling NFTs. Such a contract would allow digital artists to have a stake in their work and share in the proceeds – even after the artwork is sold.

    This is not possible when the artwork is sold through traditional means.NFTs can also be linked to the text of a legal contract containing the ownership of that NFT. However, title to the NFT is usually granted by the issuing platform. Depending on the issuer, you may or may not be allowed to use the NFT for commercial purposes. ownership of an NFT is equivalent to unique ownership of a digital item.

    The craze about NFTs is sweeping the world. nfts have gone far beyond the digital world. Several art galleries in London are displaying NFTs – a sign that unforgeable tokens are moving into mainstream use.

    Most recently, NFT platform ENVOY has worked to create and produce a suite for artists and NFT collectors, rewarding them for displaying their work and NFTs on its platform.The platform even intends to reward those who hold and use their NFTs.

    Some NFT collectors and platforms are also increasingly participating in the “metaverse” – a parallel digital universe where people play online games and store and collect digital items. This has led to the popularity of NFTs and digital collectibles.

    Transitioning from art to utility

    While different art-defining NFTs (like Beeple’s artwork) have exploded the market – the NFT market is worth far more than digital images. They can even help you buy property and or get a vaccine passport. For example, the country San Marino has allowed the use of such tokens as digital vaccine passports. Due to the secure nature of the blockchain – and the unique proof of ownership of these tokens – NFTs have become extremely useful for financial activities such as buying and selling property.

    These types of tokens have been used to purchase virtual plots of land in immersive online worlds known as “metaverse”. They can even be used to exchange real-life property deeds and other such contracts as well. This year, Michael Arrington, the founder of TechCrunch, sold his property in Kiev in this way.

    The platform that listed his property signed an agreement with the Ukrainian government that the sale of that particular NFT would mean the transfer of the property deed. The decentralized nature of blockchain-based NFTs could eliminate the need for intermediaries and allow people to obtain loans directly.

    Some capitalists are trying to create a new type of digital economy where all online activity will be decentralized, owned and operated by users. The distribution of all digital content such as videos, images and articles will be done through NFTs. Something like this is already happening in the gaming industry. Some games allow players to buy, sell and own player cards that are digitized as NFTs.

    These NFT owners also have an interest in how the game is developed. Most recently, the University of California sold documents related to the Nobel Prize winner’s cancer immunology research as collectibles. The documents were sold for $50,000 to fund research at the university, which is planning to do so again in a similar auction.

    The bottom line.

    Brands such as Gucci and Dolce Gabbana have capitalized on NFTs, allowing them to explore more purposeful brand uses for these non-fakeable tokens. Such tokens and NFT-based player cards have been used extensively in the sports industry to mitigate sports fan interest and engagement, especially during pandemics.

    This shows that NFTs have evolved far beyond cat collectibles and into real-world, real-time applications. They can be used for several activities that require proof of ownership, such as digital vaccine certificates or property ownership. However, the system is not perfect, and sometimes certain unethical sellers choose to provide buyers with broken or altered links after the transaction.

    This can be solved using a decentralized storage system. Despite these issues, NFTs are revolutionizing the digital world, helping to transform the way multiple industries, from sports to fashion, interact with their customers.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 用NFT购买产权:抓住加密货币市场的最新价值部分

  • NFT是不可伪造的加密代币,缺乏其数字对应物的可替代性,因此得名。与加密货币不同,每个NFT代币都是独一无二的,只能在一个钱包中持有。

    它们不能互换;这意味着它们不能像美元或比特币那样被交换,因为每个NFT代表一个独特的数字项目和价格点。创建NFT是为了帮助传达一个数字项目与实物项目一样原始和珍贵。

    虽然NFT的所有者并不总是拥有使用其附属作品的独家权利,但NFT可以赋予上述物品的真实性。通常情况下,NFTs存在于以太坊区块链上,代表数字媒体项目的一部分,例如图像、文本或视频。2017年,当可收集的数字猫 “cryptokitties “的图像开始以数千美元的价格出售时,NFTs变得非常流行。

    今年,一位名叫Beeple的数字艺术家的作品以6930万美元售出。虽然这可能看起来很麻烦,而且利润不高,但它可能为创作者和组织带来更大的价值机会,而不仅仅是基本图像。

    根据最近的一项调查,在过去12个月中,NFT交易的价值上升了400%,即每年增加2.4亿美元。

    此外,已有22.2万个新钱包被建立起来,用于存储或支付NFT。使得以太坊区块链上发行的NFTs的总价值达到143亿美元。这个数字预计将在明年翻倍。到2025年,专家预测全世界NFTs的价值将达到800亿美元。

    3月份进行的一项民意调查显示,11%的美国成年人购买过NFT。重要的是要了解NFT代币的用途正在扩大,不仅仅是猫和收藏品,预计它们将被证明对物理和数字环境中的各种活动都有用。

    在一个不一致的市场中创造一致的价值

    NFTs生活在一个开放的区块链系统中,允许所有的交易被公开查看。这使得在管理NFTs买卖规则的合同中编码功能成为可能。这样的合同可以让数字艺术家在自己的作品中拥有股份,并分享收益–即使是在艺术品出售后。

    这在艺术品通过传统方式出售时是不可能的。NFTs也可以链接到包含该NFT所有权的法律合同的文本。然而,NFT的产权通常是由发行平台赋予的。根据发行者的情况,你可能会或可能不会被允许将NFT用于商业目的。NFT的所有权等同于数字物品的独特所有权。

    关于NFT的热潮正在席卷全球。NFTs已经远远超出了数字世界的范围。伦敦的几家艺术馆正在展示NFT–这也表明不可伪造的代币正在走向主流应用。

    最近,NFT平台ENVOY致力于为艺术家和NFT收藏家创建和制作一个套件,奖励他们在其平台上展示其作品和NFT。该平台甚至打算对持有和使用其NFT的人进行奖励。

    一些NFT收藏家和平台也越来越多地参与到 “元宇宙 “中–这是一个平行的数字宇宙,人们在这里玩在线游戏,储存和收集数字物品。这也导致了NFTs和数字收藏品的普及。

    从艺术过渡到实用

    虽然不同的艺术定义的NFT(如Beeple的艺术作品)已经把市场爆开了–NFT市场的价值远远超出了数字图像。他们甚至可以帮助你购买房产和或获得疫苗护照。例如,国家圣马力诺已经允许使用这种代币作为数字疫苗护照。由于区块链的安全性质–以及这些代币的独特所有权证明–NFTs对于买卖房产等金融活动已经变得极为有用。

    这些类型的代币已经被用于购买被称为 “元宇宙 “的沉浸式网络世界中的虚拟地块。它们甚至也可以用来交换现实生活中的房产契约和其他此类合同。今年,TechCrunch的创始人Michael Arrington就以这种方式出售了他在基辅的房产。

    列出他的房产的平台与乌克兰政府签署了一项协议,出售该特定的NFT将意味着房产契约的转让。基于区块链的NFT的去中心化性质可以消除对中介机构的需求,让人们直接获得贷款。

    一些资本家正试图建立一种新型的数字经济,所有的在线活动都将是去中心化的,由用户拥有和经营。所有的数字内容,如视频、图片和文章的分发将通过NFTs完成。类似这样的事情已经在游戏行业中发生。一些游戏允许玩家购买、出售和拥有数字化为NFT的玩家卡。

    这些NFT所有者也对游戏的开发方式有兴趣。最近,加利福尼亚大学将与诺贝尔奖得主的癌症免疫学研究有关的文件作为收藏品出售。这些文件以5万美元的价格出售,用于资助该大学的研究,该大学正计划在类似的拍卖中再次进行。

    底线

    Gucci、Dolce Gabbana等品牌对NFT的资本化,使他们能够探索这些不可伪造的代币更有目的性的品牌用途。这种代币和基于NFT的球员卡已经被广泛用于体育行业,以减轻体育迷的兴趣和参与,特别是在大流行期间。

    这表明NFT的发展已经远远超出了猫咪收藏品的范畴,进入了现实世界的实时应用。它们可用于需要所有权证明的若干活动,如数字疫苗证书或财产所有权。然而,该系统并非完美无缺,有时某些不道德的卖家会选择在交易后给买家提供破损或改变的链接。

    这可以使用分散的存储系统来解决。尽管存在这些问题,NFTs正在彻底改变数字世界,帮助从体育到时尚的多个行业转变与客户的互动方式。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0