• TV series Family Guy to be fully funded by NFTs

  • TokenSociety.io, a non-counterfeitable token minting platform and marketplace for the entertainment industry, has completed its first NFT Drop for the pilot episode of “Men of the House,” a sitcom TV series, the company announced today.

    The pilot episode of “Men of the House” was funded entirely through the sale of its NFTs on TokenSociety.io. The pilot episode features 60 consecutive 30-second clips of the show, dubbed “Snippetz” NFTs, which were purchased by a private collector group. Snippetz for future episodes will be created and randomly assigned to a pool of NFT collectors placed by NFTs who subscribe to that particular episode starting in November 2021.

    Each Snippetz NFT created for a future episode will be tied to a real-world experience or physical object. This means NFT holders can have the opportunity to appear in future episodes as a cast member, visit the production set, meet the cast, or win prizes such as an all-expense paid trip to Belize to witness the season one finale. Collectors who purchase at least 30% of the NFT for a given episode will receive executive producer credit for that episode.

    According to TokenSociety.io, the “geek” NFTs follow a new extended ERC standard launched by the company that enables NFT creators to receive a fixed fee, rather than a percentage of the sale, any time they sell or transfer their tokens in the future, Gregory Magarshak, platform architect and lead developer at TokenSociety.io said.” Commissions are typically charged at the marketplace level, such as on OpenSea or Rarible. to make commissions work on all marketplaces, we incorporate them into the NFT smart contract itself. Before a token can be transferred, the purchaser must pay a commission of a flat fee to the token creator. Since people can make any kind of payment arrangement outside the blockchain or transfer NFTs between wallets without any compensation, the commission is designed to be a flat fee whenever tokens are transferred between wallets.”

    The TokenSociety.io platform allows multiple people to collect a share of NFT sales revenue. This allows individuals to keep collecting their share of royalties or commissions each time NFTs are transferred between wallets. tokenSociety.io claims to be the first NFT platform to offer this feature, and the first to allow NFT owners to collect a flat fee commission.

    Says Levelle G. Benson, creator, writer, and producer of “Geeks.” The process of using TokenSociety to fund the pilot of ‘Men of the House’ was surprisingly stress-free and allowed me to focus entirely on the creative side of my project. I had full financial support and complete creative freedom, which is unheard of, especially as a first-time director.”

    “Geeks” isn’t the first show to be funded by NFTs.Stoner Cats is a **show** featuring Ether creator Vitalik Buterin and Hollywood stars like Mila Cunis, Ashton Kutcher and Chris Rock, which sells NFTs that give streaming rights to collectors. The show’s 10,000+ NFTs sold out in less than 35 minutes, creating congestion on the ethereum network and raising over $8 million.NFTs have been gathering popularity in the entertainment world with the launch of the Godzilla & King Kong NFT series earlier this year.” Space Jam: a sequel to the 1996 film, launched in July with NFTs featuring LeBron James and cartoon characters from the film. nFTs for films such as The Hunger Games, John Wick, Dirty Dancing and the TV series Adbusters are also in the works.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 电视剧《家有儿女》将由NFTs提供全部资金

  • TokenSociety.io,一个为娱乐行业提供的不可伪造的代币铸造平台和市场,已经为 “Men of the House”(一部情景喜剧电视剧)的试播集完成了其第一个NFT Drop,该公司今天宣布。

    Men of the House “的试播集完全是通过在TokenSociety.io上出售其NFT而获得资金。试播集有60个连续的30秒的节目片段,被称为 “Snippetz “的NFTs,被一个私人收藏家团体购买。未来剧集的Snippetz将被创建并随机分配给从2021年11月开始订阅该特定剧集的NFT投放的NFT收藏者池。

    为未来剧集创建的每个Snippetz NFT将与现实世界的经验或实物挂钩。这意味着NFT持有者可以有机会作为演员出现在未来的剧集中,参观制作现场,与演员见面,或赢得奖品,如前往伯利兹见证第一季结尾的全额费用旅行。购买某一集的NFT至少30%的NFT的收藏者将获得该集的执行制片人信用。

    据TokenSociety.io称,”宅男 “NFTs遵循该公司推出的新的扩展ERC标准,使NFT创造者在未来任何时候出售或转让其代币时都能获得固定费用,而不是销售的百分比。TokenSociety.io的平台架构师和首席开发人员Gregory Magarshak说。”佣金通常是在市场层面收取的,比如在OpenSea或Rarible。为了让佣金在所有市场上发挥作用,我们将其纳入NFT智能合约本身。在代币转让之前,购买者必须向代币创造者支付统一费用的佣金。由于人们可以在区块链之外做出任何形式的支付安排,或者在钱包之间转移NFT,而不需要任何补偿,因此,只要代币在钱包之间转移,佣金就被设计为统一费用。”

    TokenSociety.io平台允许多人收集NFT销售收入的份额。这允许个人在每次NFT在钱包之间转移时不断收取他们的版税或佣金份额。TokenSociety.io声称自己是第一个提供这一功能的NFT平台,也是第一个让NFT所有者收取统一费用佣金的平台。

    《宅男》的创作者、作家、制片人Levelle G. Benson说。”使用TokenSociety为’Men of the House’的试点提供资金的过程令人惊讶地毫无压力,使我能够完全专注于我的项目的创意方面。我有充分的资金支持,有完全的创作自由,这是闻所未闻的,特别是作为一个第一次当导演的人。”

    “宅男 “并不是第一个由NFTs资助的节目。Stoner Cats是一个**节目,由以太坊创造者Vitalik Buterin和好莱坞明星如Mila Cunis、Ashton Kutcher和Chris Rock一起表演,它出售的NFTs将流媒体权利交给收藏家。该节目的1万多个NFTs在不到35分钟的时间内售罄,在以太坊网络上造成了拥堵,并筹集了超过800万美元。NFTs在娱乐界一直在聚集人气,今年早些时候推出的哥斯拉与金刚NFT系列。”Space Jam: 作为1996年电影的续集,7月推出了以勒布朗-詹姆斯和电影中的卡通人物为主题的NFT。饥饿游戏》、《约翰-威克》、《辣妈正传》和电视剧《广告狂人》等电影的NFTs也在制作中。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0