• Pierre Gasly partners with Fantom to become the first F1™ driver to offer fans a unique NFT

  • Blockchain technology is coming to Formula 1 as Pierre Gasly partners with Fantom to bring NFTs to the world’s fastest sport.

    In 2021, non-profit tokens (NFTs) are already taking the world by storm. The sector of the cryptocurrency market formerly known for CryptoKitty’s clogged ethereum network has become the fastest growing subset of the cryptocurrency market, with billions of dollars of transactions happening every month.

    Slow transaction speeds coupled with unpredictably high transaction fees make the ethereum network virtually unusable for the average user and highlight the advantages of newer smart contract platforms. Among these next-generation protocols, Fantom stands out for its 1-second transaction times and consistent, low-to-no-cost transactions.

    Fantom’s capabilities have not gone unnoticed by the broader cryptocurrency community, with popular NFT projects like Pumpkittens already embracing the user-friendly network with great success.

    The ecosystem has also attracted the attention and earned the respect of well-known influencers and sports personalities, including Grand Prix-winning F1™ driver Pierre Gasly, who recently announced a partnership with Fantom to offer fans the opportunity to purchase NFTs tied to physical assets in honor of Gasly’s career highlights.

    As the fastest sport in the world, Formula 1 has been entertaining and exciting fans for decades, but is usually enjoyed on TV screens and doesn’t provide the same excitement for loyal followers as going to a race in person and meeting the popular drivers in person.

    Now, thanks to the power of blockchain technology and smart contracts, fans have a new way to express their love for Formula 1 and hold a rare piece of history, while also having the opportunity to meet their favorite drivers in person.

    This groundbreaking partnership makes Guthrie the first F1™ driver to release an NFT for fans. The auction, which will begin on Wednesday, October 20, will feature three unique, 1-to-1 NFTs representing each of Pierre’s F1 podium finishes.

    Each NFTs can be redeemed for unique physical and real-life experiences, including the chance to experience them with Pierre on race weekends.

    There is also a fourth NFT, consisting of 350 individual tokens, available for purchase from 2pm on Friday 22 October, also tied to special edition merchandise.

    Fans interested in these limited edition items can acquire them on the Artion NFT Marketplace, where users can bid on all four pieces using wFTM, and Fantom-based tokens ZOO and TOMB can also be used to purchase individual pieces for the fourth NFT. All auctions will end on Saturday, October 23, 2021 at 2:00 PM (UTC).

    The 25 year old from Rouen, France, who has excelled in 80 F1™ Grand Prix races, is in a unique position to help introduce the world of NFTs and blockchain technology to F1™ fans.

    According to Gasly, a noted cryptocurrency and NFT enthusiast, “We’ve been planning this NFT placement with Fantom for some time, but like innovative projects, our initial excitement hid the complexity behind it.”

    With the finished product now on the starting line and ready for its public debut, Formula 1™ fans and the Fantom network alike will bring fan interaction and engagement to a head.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 皮埃尔-加斯利与Fantom合作,成为首位为粉丝提供独一无二的NFT的F1™车手

  • 区块链技术即将进入一级方程式赛车,皮埃尔-加斯利与Fantom合作,为世界上最快的运动带来NFTs。

    2021年,非盈利性代币(NFT)已经在世界范围内掀起了风暴。加密货币市场中以前因CryptoKitty的堵塞以太坊网络而闻名的部门已经成为加密货币市场中增长最快的子集,每月有数十亿美元的交易发生。

    缓慢的交易速度加上不可预测的高额交易费用,使得以太坊网络对普通用户来说几乎无法使用,并突出了较新的智能合约平台的优势。在这些下一代协议中,Fantom因其1秒的交易时间和一致的、低至无成本的交易而脱颖而出。

    Fantom的能力并没有被更广泛的加密货币社区所忽视,像Pumpkittens这样受欢迎的NFT项目已经拥抱了这个用户友好的网络,并取得了很大的成功。

    该生态系统也吸引了知名影响者和体育名人的注意,并赢得了他们的尊重,包括赢得大奖赛的F1™车手皮埃尔-加斯利,他最近宣布与Fantom合作,为粉丝提供购买与实物资产挂钩的NFT的机会,以纪念加斯利的职业生涯的亮点。

    作为世界上运动速度最快的运动,一级方程式赛车几十年来一直在娱乐和刺激着车迷,但通常是在电视屏幕上欣赏,并不像亲自去看比赛和亲眼见到受欢迎的车手那样为忠实的追随者提供同样的刺激。

    现在,由于区块链技术和智能合约的力量,粉丝们有了一种新的方式来表达他们对一级方程式赛车的热爱,并持有一段罕见的历史,同时也有机会亲自见到他们最喜爱的车手。

    这种突破性的合作关系使加斯利成为第一个为车迷发布NFT的F1™车手。该拍卖会将于10月20日星期三开始,将拍卖三个独特的、1比1的NFT,代表皮埃尔每次登上F1领奖台的时间。

    每个NFTs都可以兑换独特的实物和现实生活中的体验,包括在比赛周末与皮埃尔一起体验的机会。

    另外还有第四个NFT,由350个独立的代币组成,从10月22日(星期五)下午2点开始购买,也与特别版商品相联系。

    对这些限量版商品感兴趣的粉丝可以在Artion NFT市场上获得这些商品,用户可以使用wFTM对所有四个作品进行竞拍,而基于Fantom的代币ZOO和TOMB也可以用来购买第四个NFT的单个作品。所有拍卖将于2021年10月23日星期六下午2点(UTC)结束。

    这位来自法国鲁昂的25岁年轻人在80场F1™大奖赛中表现出色,在帮助向F1™粉丝介绍NFTs和区块链技术的世界方面具有独特的优势。

    据Gasly说,他是一个著名的加密货币和NFT爱好者,”我们与Fantom一起计划这个NFT投放已经有一段时间了,但就像创新项目一样,我们最初的兴奋隐藏了它背后的复杂程度”。

    随着成品现在在起跑线上并准备好公开亮相,Formula 1™粉丝和Fantom网络都将把粉丝的互动和参与推向高潮。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0