• Community gaming platform Rival partners with Cardano to bring NFT marketplace

  • Top esports platform Rival has officially announced a partnership with Cardano to facilitate the NFT platform to showcase franchises within the Rival stable.

    “Cardano will facilitate sales of NFT, the ability to create and distribute NFT, redeem physical NFT merchandise and market-based royalties within the Rival platform for its customers’ gaming communities, including brands, media properties, sports teams and leagues.”

    The news first broke at the Cardano Summit, which also unveiled numerous partnerships to achieve the goal of bringing about positive change on a global scale.

    However, the Rival partnership is the most intriguing as far as appealing to the mass market and those who don’t necessarily already know about cryptocurrencies.

    Who is Rival?

    Rival describes itself as a “white label” platform that enables companies to use gaming and esports to find new customers, drive engagement, build community loyalty, and generate additional revenue streams around its brand.

    Its clients include many sports teams such as the NFL’s Seattle Seahawks, the National Basketball Association’s (NBA) Detroit Pistons, and English Premier League (EPL) teams Aston Villa and Watford.

    Rival CEO Matt Virtue said working with Cardano on the NFTs will help his company maximize and personalize the Rival experience for each participant. By leveraging Cardano’s technology, Virtue is now able to take its offering to the next level.

    “Our partnership with Cardano marks Rival’s entry into the blockchain space and is an important step in our development as an enterprise platform solution to unlock the unlimited potential of gaming and esports.”

    Real-world utility on Cardano may take a while

    The above was made possible thanks to the Alonzo smart contract protocol, which was launched more than two weeks ago, on September 12.

    While that date was hailed as a new era for Cardano, many are beginning to realize that real-world utility and a fully “populated” ecosystem could take years to complete.

    Data from adapools.org shows that there are over 7,000 smart contracts deployed on the web. However, only 27 of those are Plutus smart contract scripts. This means that the vast majority are scripts for native tokens/NFTs from the Age of Mary, rather than actual applications.

    On the day of Alonzo’s launch, Tim Harrison, IOHK’s Director of Marketing and Communications, saw the need to control expectations. He described the situation as a journey to a destination, adding that users shouldn’t expect too much in the initial stages.

    “People have high expectations for this upgrade. Some of them are unreasonable. cardano watchers may expect a complex ecosystem of DApps available to consumers immediately after the upgrade. Expectations need to be managed here.”

    Again, with the addition of Rival, and more to come, it won’t be long before the ecosystem is fully populated.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 社区游戏平台Rival与Cardano合作,带来NFT市场

  • 顶级电竞平台Rival正式宣布与Cardano合作,以促进NFT平台展示Rival稳定内的特许权。

    “Cardano将促进NFT的销售,创建和分发NFT的能力,在Rival平台内为其客户的游戏社区(包括品牌、媒体属性、运动队和联盟)赎回NFT的实物商品和基于市场的版税。”

    这一消息是在Cardano峰会上首次传出的,该峰会还公布了众多的合作关系,以实现在全球范围内带来积极变化的目标。

    但是,就吸引大众市场和那些不一定已经了解加密货币的人而言,Rival的合作关系是最令人感兴趣的。

    Rival是谁?

    Rival将自己描述为一个 “白标 “平台,使公司能够利用游戏和电竞来寻找新客户,推动参与,建立社区忠诚度,并围绕其品牌产生额外的收入流。

    它的客户包括许多运动队,如美国国家橄榄球联盟(NFL)的西雅图海鹰队、美国国家篮球协会(NBA)的底特律活塞队、英超(EPL)球队阿斯顿维拉和沃特福德。

    Rival首席执行官Matt Virtue说,与Cardano合作开发NFTs,将帮助他的公司为每个参与者最大化和个性化的Rival体验。通过利用Cardano的技术,Virtue现在能够将其产品提升到一个新的水平。

    “我们与Cardano的合作标志着Rival进入了区块链领域,是我们作为企业平台解决方案发展的重要一步,以释放游戏和电竞的无限潜力。”

    Cardano上的现实世界实用性可能需要一段时间

    上述情况的实现要归功于Alonzo智能合约协议,该协议在两个多星期前,即9月12日推出。

    尽管该日期被称赞为Cardano的新时代,但许多人开始意识到,现实世界的效用和一个充分 “填充 “的生态系统可能需要数年才能完成。

    adapools.org的数据显示,网络上部署了超过7000个智能合约。但是,其中只有27个是Plutus智能合约脚本。这意味着,绝大多数是玛丽时代的原生代币/NFTs的脚本,而不是实际的应用程序。

    在Alonzo推出的当天,IOHK的营销和通信总监Tim Harrison认为有必要控制预期。他把这种情况描述为通往目的地的旅程,并补充说,用户在最初阶段不应该期望太高。

    “人们对这次升级寄予了很高的期望。有些是不合理的。Cardano的观察者可能会期待在升级后立即有一个消费者可用的DApps的复杂生态系统。在这里,需要对期望值进行管理。”

    同样,随着Rival的加入,以及更多的人的加入,不久之后,生态系统就会被充分填充。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0