• Kobe Bryant’s Legacy Website Launches Charity NFT

  • KB24, the sports star’s former website, has launched a Kobe inspired art collection as NFTs for charity.

    The new owner of KB24 announced a 10-step roadmap for a digital NFT project to honor the basketball star. Within 48 hours of the announcement, the site received over 7,000 auction pre-orders. There will be 10,000 non-counterfeitable tokens showcasing great moments and accomplishments from Bryant’s career.

    The roadmap includes an airdrop of NFTs to early access fans and adopters, an art reveal, and various giveaways.

    Originally, the site launched in 2006 as Kobe’s personal website as a way for fans to connect with the star. By 2016, however, after he retired from the NBA, the site changed hands several times. It is now controlled by the KB24 project, which is made up of two lifelong Kobe fans, Andy Trice and Sacco Ball.

    “We grew up on this site. We want to keep it forever, like a signed Kobe jersey or basketball, but in this case, there’s only one KB24.com.”

    The two expanded their team in order to operate large NFT sales.

    “We have so many people helping us make the KB24 NFT project a reality and everyone is happy to donate their time and resources without asking for anything in return. It really shows how much of an impact Kirby has had on everyone’s lives,” Andy explained, “and as we get closer to launch, we’re excited to share more information about others helping with the project.”

    According to the founders, they created the project with charity in mind. Therefore, 100% of the proceeds and income from the OpenSeas auction will go to the Mamba and Mambasita Sports Foundation. The auction has the potential to bring in $50 million for the charity.

    NFTs and the sports world

    Other Kobe NFTs entered the market prior to this KB24 NFT auction news.The Cryptograph NFT marketplace auctioned off unreleased Kobe Bryant photos. Proceeds from this auction also went to the Mamba and Mambasita Sports Foundation.

    In addition, big names in the sports industry are also looking for ways to participate in cryptocurrency.EA Sports released an ad for a senior director to work on “blockchain and NFT.”

    Marketplaces like Dibbs have created a marketplace for NFT sports cards, capitalizing on the inherent collectible nature of the sports world. As the sports world continues to embrace cryptocurrency, there’s no telling which big star will be on the NFT stage.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 科比-布莱恩特遗产网站推出慈善性NFT

  • KB24,这位体育明星的前网站,为慈善事业推出了受科比启发的艺术收藏品作为NFTs。

    KB24的新主人宣布了一个数字NFT项目的10步路线图,以纪念这位篮球明星。在公告发布后的48小时内,该网站收到了超过7000份拍卖预订。将有10,000个不可伪造的代币,展示布莱恩特职业生涯的伟大时刻和成就。

    路线图中包括向早期访问的球迷和采用者空投NFT,艺术揭幕,以及各种赠品。

    最初,该网站于2006年作为科比的个人网站推出,作为球迷与明星联系的一种方式。然而到了2016年,他从NBA退役后,网站多次易手。现在它由KB24项目控制,该项目由两个终身的科比球迷安迪-特里斯和萨科-波尔组成。

    “我们是在这个网站上长大的。我们想永远保留它,就像一件签名的科比球衣或篮球,但在这种情况下,只有一个KB24.com”。

    两人扩大了他们的团队,以便操作大型的NFT销售。

    “我们有这么多人在帮助我们实现KB24 NFT项目,每个人都很乐意捐献他们的时间和资源,而不要求任何回报。这真的表明科比对每个人的生活产生了多大的影响,”安迪解释说,”随着我们接近启动,我们很高兴能分享更多关于其他人帮助该项目的信息。”

    根据创始人的说法,他们创建这个项目时考虑到了慈善。因此,从OpenSeas拍卖获得的收益和收入将100%用于曼巴和曼巴西塔体育基金会。这次拍卖有可能为该慈善机构带来5000万美元的收入。

    NFTs和体育界

    在这个KB24 NFT拍卖新闻之前,其他科比NFT也进入了市场。Cryptograph NFT市场拍卖了未发布的科比-布莱恩特照片。这次拍卖的收入也用于曼巴和曼巴西塔体育基金会。

    此外,体育行业的大佬们也在寻求加密货币的参与方式。EA体育发布了一则广告,招聘一名高级总监,负责研究 “区块链和NFT”。

    像Dibbs这样的市场,利用体育世界固有的收藏性质,建立了一个NFT体育卡市场。随着体育界继续拥抱加密货币,不知道哪个大明星会在NFT舞台上出现。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0