• Signed, Sealed, Delivered: VeVe Partners with the U.S. Postal Service

  • Put a stamp on it and send it out. The United States Postal Service (USPS) is gearing up for NFT stamps with a new partnership with VeVe. The move appears to be the first attempt at NFT by a U.S. government service or agency and bodes well for another huge sign of growth in the VeVe market.

    Let’s take a look at the announcement and what it means for both parties.

    VeVe and USPS: a new “packaged” deal

    VeVe is kicking off November with a bang. According to the platform’s Medium page, a new partnership with the USPS and VeVe will see exclusive stamp NFT releases on the VeVe platform. This will be the Postal Service’s first foray into NFTs.

    The partnership will celebrate “Easter” with four unique NFTs. Series 1 will drop on Tuesday, November 2, and according to details of the release, the series features some inspiration from the “ofrenda” (offerings) of the Day of the Dead. The offerings are in memory of loved ones and heroes who have passed away and are reflected in the four names of the NFT.

    The first “child” in the series features a mint candy count of 7,666. The remaining three in the series also feature a Day of the Dead inspired “sugar skull” with a dwindling mint candy count.” The “Child with Hair Bow” will have 6,666, the “Father” will have 5,666, and the “Mother” will be the rarest in the series with 4,666.

    The purchase process will be done through a “blind box” so users can’t choose their NFT – it will be randomly assigned at the time of purchase. Each NFT will cost $6, but it’s unclear if there is a purchase cap. There will also be secondary sales involved after the minting.VeVe and USPS worked with Luis Fitch on the design and illustration, and brought in Antonio Alcalá as art director.

    ECOMI, the platform behind VeVe, has had great success since the token’s launch, and the future of the VeVe marketplace looks bright.

    Stamps

    Collecting stamps dates back to the late nineteenth century and is in full swing with the release of the USPS NFT; in 2016, one of the rarest stamps in history sold for over $1.3 million. The USPS name seems to be thrown around when it comes to cultural engagement; earlier this year, a controversial Nike design was released that appears to be without USPS approval or authorization. The Nike “Postal Ghost” retails for $130 and has gone for over $200 on the resale market.

    Meanwhile, VeVe continues to expand its list of mainstream partners. About a month ago, we took an in-depth look at VeVe, and the platform continues to make noise. Just last week, Disney signed a broader partnership with the platform – expanding IP to include content from Pixar and Star Wars – in anticipation of Disney+ Day later this month.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 签名、密封、送达:VeVe与美国邮政服务合作

  • 贴上邮票就可以寄出去了。美国邮政局(USPS)与VeVe建立了新的伙伴关系,正在为NFT邮票做准备。此举似乎是美国政府服务或机构对NFT的首次尝试,并预示着VeVe市场的另一个巨大增长迹象。

    让我们来看看这一宣布以及它对双方的意义。

    VeVe与美国邮政:一个新的 “打包 “交易

    VeVe正以爆炸性的方式开启11月。根据该平台的Medium页面,与美国邮政和VeVe的新伙伴关系将看到VeVe平台上的独家邮票NFT发行。这将是邮政局首次进入NFTs领域。

    这次合作将以四个独特的NFT来庆祝 “复活节”。系列1将于11月2日星期二投放,根据详细的发布信息,该系列的特点是一些从亡灵节 “ofrenda”(祭品)中得到的灵感。祭品是为了纪念逝去的亲人和英雄,在NFT的四个名字中得到体现。

    该系列的第一枚 “孩子 “,薄荷糖数量为7,666。 该系列的其余三枚也是以亡灵节为灵感的 “糖头骨 “为特色,薄荷糖数量不断减少。”带发髻的孩子 “将有6666枚,”父亲 “将有5666枚,”母亲 “将是该系列中最稀有的,有4666枚。

    购买过程将通过 “盲盒 “完成,因此用户不能选择他们的NFT–它将在购买时随机分配。每枚NFT的价格为6美元,但不清楚是否有购买上限。铸币后也会涉及二次销售。VeVe和USPS与Luis Fitch合作进行设计和插图,并请来Antonio Alcalá担任艺术总监。

    VeVe背后的平台ECOMI,自代币上市以来取得了巨大的成功,VeVe市场的前景一片光明。

    邮票

    收集邮票可以追溯到十九世纪末,随着美国邮政NFT的发布,收集邮票的工作也全面展开。2016年,历史上最罕见的邮票之一以超过130万美元的价格售出。当涉及到文化参与时,美国邮政的名字似乎被抛来抛去;今年早些时候,一个有争议的耐克设计被发布,似乎未经美国邮政批准或授权。耐克 “邮政幽灵 “的零售价为130美元,在转售市场上的价格已经达到了200美元以上。

    与此同时,VeVe继续扩大主流合作伙伴的名单。大约一个月前,我们对VeVe进行了深入的研究,该平台继续发出声音。就在上周,迪斯尼签署了与该平台更广泛的合作关系–扩大IP,包括皮克斯和星球大战的内容,期待本月晚些时候的迪斯尼+日。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0