• Sin City NFTs Released; Miller Collaborates with Gala Labs and Concept Art Gallery

  • After a long wait, the new NFT release that will capture the graphic novel Sin City is finally here. The artwork marks the 30th anniversary of the novel, written by Frank Miller.

    This celebration is unique in the comic art world. Through a collaboration with Gala Labs and Concept House, Miller came up with 11 NFTs based on the novel.

    Behind the NFTs

    Sin City first appeared in the pages of Dark Horse Comics in 1991 with “A Hard Goodbye.” It is a story about an ex-convict, Marv, who spends the night with a girl named Goldie, who eventually dies, sending Marv on a hunt for her killer. Miller has rewritten and reinterpreted the work, including co-directing the 2005 hit film Sin City with Robert Rodriguez.

    Miller recalls seeing Marv come to life on the set when Mickey Rourke first appeared within the make-up, hobbling alongside. Thus, one of the highlights of his NFT series was a crystallized Marv, which gave Miller another way to reinterpret the character. A thousand of these Marv’s will likely appear as NFT’s.

    In addition to the Marv NFT, one NFT piece is likely to be a private painting Miller did for the winner, including the NFT video. The others are digitally enhanced objects with movement and sound.

    Everyone is jumping on the bandwagon

    The development of NFT is an exciting time for the creators of name-brand comedy ebooks. Miller and others are trying to cash in on the new medium.

    In this “digital” age, artists have seen the originality of their work diminish. As a result, NFTs are becoming very attractive to a large number of artists. It allows them to create digitally while making digital works collectible (similar to original works).

    In addition, artists make more money from original art than they do from standard comic books. This is due to the low cost of comic books. As of August 2021, the average salary of a comic book artist in the United States is $41,643, which is not much considering the joy, delight, and aesthetic coolness they provide to consumers.

    Diving deeper into the digital world

    Substack, a subscription publication service, is entering the comics market by enlisting top Marvel and DC writers. In addition, Scott Snyder, the most popular Batman writer, has signed a multi-year deal with Comixology, an Amazon-owned digital service, to create digital comics.

    While Miller is enthusiastic about NFT, he’s not looking to sign a digital comics deal.

    Meanwhile, Gala Labs previously launched an animatable and programmable NFT called VOX. it sold out in 10 minutes. gala Labs’ is a subsidiary of Gala Games, a major blockchain gaming company.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 罪恶之城NFTs发布;米勒与Gala实验室和概念艺术馆合作

  • 经过漫长的等待,将捕捉漫画小说《罪恶之城》的新NFT发布会终于来了。这些艺术作品标志着由弗兰克-米勒创作的这部小说的30周年。

    这个庆祝活动在漫画艺术界是独一无二的。通过与Gala实验室和Concept House的合作,米勒想出了基于小说的11个NFTs。

    NFTs的背后

    1991年,《罪恶之城》以 “艰难的告别 “首次出现在黑马漫画的版面上。这是一个关于前罪犯马夫与一个名叫戈尔迪的女孩共度良宵的故事,戈尔迪最终死亡,使马夫开始追捕杀害她的凶手。米勒对这部作品进行了重新创作和诠释,包括与罗伯特-罗德里格斯共同执导2005年的热门电影《罪恶之城》。

    米勒回忆说,当米基-洛克第一次出现在化妆内,蹒跚地走在旁边时,他看到马夫在片场变得栩栩如生。因此,他的NFT系列的亮点之一是一个结晶的Marv,这给了米勒另一种重新诠释这个角色的方式。这些马夫中的一千人很可能会以NFT的形式出现。

    除了Marv NFT之外,一件NFT作品很可能是米勒为获奖者做的私人绘画,包括NFT视频。其他的则是用动作和声音进行数字强化的物品。

    每个人都在跃跃欲试

    NFT的发展对于名牌喜剧电子书的创作者来说是一个令人兴奋的时刻。米勒和其他人正试图在新的媒介上兑现。

    在这个 “数字 “时代,艺术家们已经看到他们作品的原创性在减少。因此,NFTs对大量的艺术家来说变得非常有吸引力。它使他们能够进行数字创作,同时使数字作品具有收藏价值(类似于原创作品)。

    此外,艺术家从原创艺术中赚到的钱比他们从标准漫画书中赚到的钱要多。这是由于漫画书的成本低。截至2021年8月,美国漫画家的平均工资为41,643美元,考虑到他们为消费者提供的快乐、喜悦和审美酷感,这个工资并不高。

    深入到数字世界中

    Substack,一个订阅出版物服务,通过征集漫威和DC的顶级作家,进军漫画市场。此外,最受欢迎的《蝙蝠侠》作家斯科特-斯奈德(Scott Snyder)与亚马逊旗下的数字服务机构Comixology签订了多年协议,创作数字漫画。

    虽然米勒对NFT很热心,但他并不希望签署数字漫画协议。

    与此同时,Gala实验室之前推出了名为VOX的可动画和可编程的NFT。它在10分钟内就销售一空。Gala Labs’是Gala Games的子公司,是一家主要的区块链游戏公司。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0