• US defence contractor Simba Chain raises $25m to boost NFT efforts

  • US-based blockchain startup Simba Chain, which provides technology to several US defence organisations, has raised new funding to scale its business and tap into new opportunities such as non-fungible tokens (NFTs).

    The $25 million Series A round was led by Valley Capital Partners with participation from Notre Dame Pit Road Fund, Elevate Ventures and Stanford Law School Venture Fund, according to an official announcement.

    Simba Chain will use the new funding to scale several divisions within the company and dedicate resources to emerging trends such as NFTs. The company aims to become a technology provider for commercial enterprises, academic institutions and others who want to monetize digital and physical assets.

    A startup incubated at the University of Notre Dame, Simba Chain offers a cloud-based smart contract platform with enterprise-grade security for organizations that want to deploy blockchain technology.

    The company says its technology is currently being used by the U.S. Air Force, Army, Navy and Marine Corps, as well as Boeing. In the past 18 months, Simba has grown revenue by 360 percent and surpassed 6,000 users.

    “Users across multiple sectors have embraced and validated the SIMBA Chain model, which simplifies the development of smart contracts,” said Joel Neidig, CEO and co-founder of Simba Chain.” The market has also responded positively to our support for multiple blockchains, including Ether, Avalanche, RSK, Stellar and many others, making SIMBA Chain-based applications simple, highly portable and sustainable.”

    Simba Chain first gained attention when the startup was selected by the U.S. Air Force in 2019 to provide a blockchain-based supply chain for the organization. Six months later, a California-based U.S. Navy research team paid Simba Chain $9.5 million to develop a secure information platform on the blockchain for the Department of Defense (DoD).

    The company received another contract from the DoD, this time to develop a proof of concept for a blockchain-based data management system. Last year, Simba Chain used blockchain to provide a secure network for virtual war games, winning the Advanced Manufacturing Olympics, organized by the DoD.

    Earlier this year, Simba Chain received a $1.5 million grant from the U.S. Office of Naval Research to transform the U.S. military’s supply chain with a blockchain-based solution to enable demand sensing for critical military weaponry components.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 美国防务承包商Simba Chain融资2500万美元以促进NFT工作

  • 总部位于美国的区块链初创公司Simba Chain为多个美国国防组织提供技术,该公司筹集了新的资金,以扩大业务规模并挖掘非可替代代币(NFT)等新机会。

    根据一份官方公告,2500万美元的A轮融资由Valley Capital Partners牵头,Notre Dame Pit Road Fund、Elevate Ventures和Stanford Law School Venture Fund参与。

    Simba Chain将利用新的资金来扩大公司内部几个部门的规模,并将资源用于NFTs等新兴趋势。该公司的目标是成为商业企业、学术机构和其他想要实现数字和实物资产货币化的技术供应商。

    作为一家在圣母大学孵化的初创公司,Simba Chain为想要部署区块链技术的组织提供了一个基于云的智能合约平台,具有企业级的安全性。

    该公司表示,其技术目前已被美国空军、陆军、海军和海军陆战队以及波音公司使用。在过去的18个月里,Simba的收入增长了360%,并超过了6000名用户。

    “跨越多个领域的用户已经接受并验证了SIMBA Chain模型,它简化了智能合约的开发,”Simba Chain首席执行官兼联合创始人Joel Neidig说。”市场也积极响应我们对多个区块链的支持,包括以太坊、Avalanche、RSK、Stellar和其他许多区块链,使基于SIMBA Chain的应用变得简单、高度便携和可持续。”

    当这家初创公司在2019年被美国空军选中,为该组织提供基于区块链的供应链时,Simba Chain首次引起了人们的注意。六个月后,美国海军一个位于加州的研究小组向Simba Chain支付了950万美元,为国防部(DoD)开发一个区块链上的安全信息平台。

    该公司从美国国防部获得了另一份合同,这次是为基于区块链的数据管理系统开发一个概念验证。去年,Simba Chain利用区块链为虚拟战争游戏提供安全网络,赢得了由国防部组织的先进制造业奥运会。

    今年早些时候,辛巴链从美国海军研究办公室获得了150万美元的拨款,用基于区块链的解决方案改造美国军队的供应链,以实现对关键军事武器装备部件的需求感应。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0