• Tencent’s QQ Music sells first NFT products

  • Chinese tech giant Tencent’s music streaming arm, QQ Music, has jumped on the non-counterfeitable token bandwagon and sold its first NFT over the weekend, featuring popular Mando-pop singer Tiger Hu.

    QQ Music, one of China’s major music entertainment platforms, plans to launch a series of music NFTs, and over the weekend, all 1,983 publicly available NFTs featuring Hu’s song “Monk” sold out in a draw that nearly 80,000 people signed up for, according to a special NFT page on QQ Music.

    Each NFT sold for 199 yuan ($30.70).

    Robin Hu is a 38-year-old Chinese singer-songwriter and music producer known for his R&B songs.The NFT was produced from a demo version of his song “Monk” originally released in 2001.

    This isn’t Tencent’s first foray into NFTs. earlier this month, the tech giant launched an NFT trading platform called “Cheerful,” which is built on the company’s own Zhixin chain. According to Tencent, its first sale of 300 audio NFTs was based on the famous Chinese talk show “Thirteen Lines” and sold for $18 each.

    Alibaba’s subsidiary Alipay, one of China’s leading payment apps, last week relaunched NFT artwork, designed as wallpaper for users’ payment code pages, with 80,000 copies of both versions sold out in a day. This follows the company’s successful launch in June of NFT artwork adapted from images of the Flying Apara and Divine Deer from the Thousand Buddha Caves, or Mogao Caves, in Dunhuang, China.

    Taobao, the Chinese online shopping platform owned by Alibaba, also sold NFTs at its annual shopping festival last month.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 腾讯旗下的QQ音乐出售首批NFT产品

  • 中国科技巨头腾讯的音乐流媒体部门,QQ音乐,已经加入了不可伪造代币的行列,并在周末卖出了它的第一个NFT,由流行的Mando-pop歌手Tiger Hu演唱。

    QQ音乐是中国主要的音乐娱乐平台之一,计划推出一系列的音乐NFTs。上周末,根据QQ音乐上的NFT特别页面,在近8万人报名参加的抽签中,以胡彦斌的歌曲《和尚》为主题的1983份公开发行的NFT全部售罄。

    每张NFT售价199元(30.70美元)。

    胡彦斌是一名38岁的中国创作型歌手和音乐制作人,以其R&B歌曲而闻名。NFT是由他最初在2001年发布的歌曲 “Monk “的演示版本制作的。

    这并不是腾讯第一次尝试进军NFTs。本月早些时候,这家科技巨头推出了一个名为 “欢聚 “的NFT交易平台,该平台建立在公司自己的智信链上。据腾讯称,其首次销售的300个音频NFT是根据中国著名的脱口秀节目 “十三行 “制作的,每个售价18元。

    阿里巴巴的子公司支付宝是中国主要的支付应用程序之一,上周再次推出了NFT艺术品,被设计为用户支付代码页面的壁纸,两个版本共8万份,在一天内售罄。此前,该公司在6月成功推出了由中国敦煌市千佛洞(即莫高窟)的飞天阿帕拉和神鹿图像改编的NFT艺术品。

    阿里巴巴旗下的中国网络购物平台淘宝网,上个月也在其年度购物节上销售了NFTs。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0