• Sotheby’s Meta Universe Announces Newest and Largest NFT Charity Auction

  • Sotheby’s, the world’s oldest art and luxury auction house, has announced a partnership with public health care advocate and nonprofit organization Sostento to auction its newest NFT collection through Sotheby’s Metaverse. Titled “Gifted: Series 140,” the sale is considered Sotheby’s “largest-ever NFT charity auction,” with all proceeds benefiting Sostento.

    The NFTs were originally given away by Twitter as part of a gift of 140 NFTs to 140 random followers in June of this year. Its recipients were called “Besties”. Now, seven of those “Besties” have chosen to sell a full set of seven NFTs to support the efforts of Sostento’s frontline healthcare workers fighting the Covid-19 pandemic and opioid overdose crisis.

    The NFT giveaway comes after Twitter CEO Jack Dorsey sold the first-ever tweet on the platform in the form of an NFT in March 2021, valued at $2.9 million. Proceeds from that particular sale helped fund the Covid-19 response in Africa.

    Cassandra Hatton, global head of science and popular culture at Sotheby’s, said.

    “It’s encouraging to work not only with organisations like Sostento, but with Besties groups who recognise the importance of their NFTs and harness that power for a good cause.”

    Among Sostento’s partners is Giving Block, which provides a platform for mission-oriented charities, organizations, universities and religious groups of all sizes to leverage cryptocurrency and receive cryptocurrency funds.

    Sostento CEO Joe Agoada said the funds raised from the sale will be handled by Giving Block and then “invested directly in fulfilling our mission to help save lives for frontline healthcare workers.”

    Sotheby’s is the first auction house to launch a dedicated marketplace for NFT, known as Sotheby’s Meta Universe. The dedicated platform was launched last month and will exclusively host all of Sotheby’s NFT sales.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 苏富比元宇宙宣布最新和最大的NFT慈善拍卖会

  • 世界上历史最悠久的艺术和奢侈品拍卖行苏富比宣布与公共卫生保健倡导者和非营利组织Sostento合作,通过苏富比元宇宙拍卖其最新的NFT收藏。这场名为 “Gifted: 140系列”,被认为是苏富比 “有史以来最大的NFT慈善拍卖”,其所有收益将用于Sostento。

    这些NFT最初是由Twitter赠送的,作为今年6月向140名随机追随者赠送的140个NFT的一部分。其接受者被称为 “Besties”。现在,其中7位 “宝贝 “选择出售全套7个NFT,支持Sostento一线医护人员对抗Covid-19大流行病和阿片类药物过量危机的努力。

    在NFT赠品之前,Twitter首席执行官杰克-多西(Jack Dorsey)于2021年3月以NFT的形式出售了该平台上有史以来的第一条推文,价值290万美元。那次特定销售的收益为非洲的Covid-19反应提供了帮助。

    苏富比的科学和流行文化全球主管Cassandra Hatton说:

    “不仅与Sostento这样的组织合作,而且与那些认识到他们的NFTs的重要性并为一个好的事业利用这种力量的Besties团体合作,这是令人鼓舞的。”

    Sostento的合作伙伴中包括Giving Block,它为以任务为导向的慈善机构、组织、大学和各种规模的宗教团体提供了一个平台,以利用加密货币并接受加密货币资金。

    Sostento首席执行官Joe Agoada表示,这次销售筹集的资金将由Giving Block处理,然后 “直接投资于履行我们的使命,帮助一线医疗工作者拯救生命”。

    苏富比是第一家为NFT推出专门市场的拍卖行,即苏富比的元宇宙。该专用平台于上月推出,将独家主持苏富比的所有NFT销售。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0